A number of people put in a lot of effort to make the recently concluded series between Pakistan and India a pleasant experience on KK. Our thanks go to:
Decent6chora
Lahori munda
Rahul67
ASN
Teaser
Ansoon
and all you guppies who made following the series here a pleasant experience. Hats off to all of you. :k:
For future series we are hoping to negotiate with one of the internet stream providers to give us special rates for guppies and provide the streaming through KK.
Ehsan Bhai a lot credit goes to you and Saby Bhai and also Faisal Bhai, I would also like to take the opportunity to mention a few names, these are people who have made me an addict here.
Dhobi Bhai
Captain1 Bhai
Fair & Balance Bhai
Green Admi Bhai
Captai Lota Bhai
Funguy Bhai
Fkhan2 Bhai
Nancy Ji
Tanhayan Ji
There are a few more names that i will add later as I recollect them.
I would also like to take this opportunity to heartfully thank all members of Cricketnama who put forth a great deal of efforts in providing online streams, match highlights, as well as those who joined the dedicated threads and provided live on-going commentary. Your efforts are vastly appreciated by all of us. The experience has been excellent, Masha-Allah, and I am very thankful to every member for my addiction here as well.
another person worth mention, for putting up with us, rahi sister ji or bahn ji ki baat, yakin maaniye I tried that once with one guppan, I called her Appa and she got mad at me, and very curtly told me that she was no appa of mine.
Tub se maine sabak seekh liya, waise bhi aap ki appa meri appa:D
another person worth mention, for putting up with us, rahi sister ji or bahn ji ki baat, yakin maaniye I tried that once with one guppan, I called her Appa and she got mad at me, and very curtly told me that she was no appa of mine.
Tub se maine sabak seekh liya, waise bhi aap ki appa meri appa:D
:D :D ...yarr you are so rite about this one.....I was invited to this desi dinner party this weekend where I ended up calling my host “aunty”…..she was almost 16 years older than me…..she was really upset and told me right away “bhai sahib, ma kissie kee aunty wantiee nahieen hoon” …and I am like ok mai jee…whatever….….
Darn, I figure in none of the Bhais-Behans-Chachas list above.
There goes my 7 years of mehnat on Gupshup down the drain.
I guess the way to win accolades on Gupshup (and be able to write reviews) is to assume "Rameez Raza" type 'political-correctness", have a high-tolerance level for "morons" and even call a "spade" - a "shovel", if required.
btw, my favourite on Gupshup is Cheetah Behan. I esp liked her unsolicited reviews.
You are on my list.
Not sure if this is something to be happy about. :D
I also like skhan's posts. He could be my long-lost brother with regards to negative-thinking. He is my "pessimist" counterpart on the Pak side.
But seriously, I like Dhobi_bhai...who seems to have a great passion for the game....but more importantly he always maintains a very "cool" head and sense of humour amidst the Indo-Pak cross-fire.
yeah Dhobi_bhai and fkhan2 are two new upcoming KK stars…both have great passion for cricket…
yaar some1 ( yaar means friend..i know you dont know urdu/hindi so please dont start yelling about it yet again), such threads are meant to encourage new and young upcoming KK members…not old folks like you who are ready to be retired…you are too old to be encouraged…
by the way, i am big fan of your posts…no one at this forum matches your sense of dry humour…and I really mean it..on a lighter note, I was so sad when India lost the Karachi test match so badly and you announced your retirement…i was so scared that you may jump in front of train to finish your life but thanks god, somehow you manage to re-emerge…
But some of your pupils or if you let me say some of your chamchaas (spoons) are still pretty shabby…why dont you teach them a thing or two!