Re: Thank you PAK for preparing FAST & BOUNCY Wicket
^For the 1000th time, it is 'Sehwag', not 'She-wag'.
when the fastest ball bowled by the indian “pacers” was 132-135 km an hour, oviusly the pitch is gonna be “dead”!!! and wat about when sehwag makes a triple on a similar pitch…he becomes the greatest thing since electricity…but when pakistan does it, the pitch is “flat” and the match will be a draw…wtf…indians need to make up their minds and stick to it
and ya…i think the fast/bouncy track is only gona be possible in karachi…cuz of the weather in punjab rite now…o…and wat sanjay was sayin…im sure the speed gun was just working…jus that indians can never produce a bolwer who bolws PACE…
a few more things about the pitch
ehsan bhai stop looking how a batsman stands at the wicket. ^ this problem will be resolved.
yaar some1 bhai abhi india ki batting baqi hai, ap nay to abhi say hi
shuru kar diya hai Hosla rakhey
some1 you are a class act…
I guess they were expecting hard and bouncy pitches so that's why they palyed 2 quality pacers, if you want to call them that. Irfan, fine but Agarkar, give me a break.
India paid the price of playing only one recognised seamer. When one of your opening bowler is Agarkar and your first change bowler is Ganguly.
nuff said.
Sum1, the pitch still has alot of bounce, unfortunately the bowlers don’t have the ability to extract that type of bounce.
This what the Indian team get for playing Ajit Agarkar as the strike bowler of a test side, for god sakes, he is an embarassment to fast bowlers around the world.
Then you pick Ganguly as a first change seamer, who bowls the same speed as Anil Kumble.
If you saw Anil Kumble bowl, he was getting extra bounce suggesting that the pitch has alot of pace and bounce.
This is where a bowler like Zaheer Khan would have paid dividends to the Indian bowling attack, he has a high arm action which would have helped him get the extra bounce.
Pathan and Agarkar are predominately swing bowlers, so these tracks would have never benefited them in the first.
But don’t get me wrong, this pitch is still excellent for batting, which was the aim from the the Pakistani side to prepare pitches without any sideways movements but at the same time have the extra bounce to trouble the Indian batsmen.
never could figure that out just by looking at him.
hindians whining has made me appreciate the englishman in a whole new light. After the whining you people are doing because your veggie bowlers can't go above 120 KPH, I would gladly welcome back the brits and their fascinating tales about "reverse swing".
lagta hay ‘pre-series hype/dodging’ kisi ke dimagh pe ja ke lagi hay ![]()
When your only 2 seamers bowl at an average speed of the opposing team's fast bowlers' slower balls (akhtar & sami), and the opposing spinners' (afridi) faster one, then you have more problems than just the wicket.
Ok, it doesn't matter if PCB promised Indian team a green pitch, a bouncy pitch or a series win. The fact of the matter is that they are a national professional team and should be ready to play under any circumstances. Its not like the grounds crew changed pitches during every innings end so i don't know what the bitchin is about.
And "chickened out"? Yes, i didn't know that home field advantage actually meant visitor's advantage. Maybe next time PCB should offer free tickets to every indian cricket fan without an attendance cap what so ever so that we won't have the advantage of home crowd either (which, due to attendance especially in the morning session, we don't anyways :))
No offense really man…
But I only have 1 thing to say. When your “world class pace bowler” Irfan Pathan is bowling in the 120’s and his effort ball is a 125 KPH bouncer that even I could pull, you have something else besides the pitch to blame for getting your arses handed to you. Theres no reason for excuse making… That said, yes you are right, there should be more grass on the wicket, but these really are typical south asian wickets
Also, professional cricketers play on all sort of surfaces. Why didn't Indian bowlers try to get some movement of the air? But for that you need bowlers like Zaheer and Balaji and not Agarkar and Ganguly.
It appears that Shoib and Sami are also not able to do anything at all.
They must suck as Indian bowlers.
This post sounds like a joke now. ![]()
Let's all go back into the history of archives, find all the posts that are aimed at Pakistani bowling for the first test match, bring it here, and laugh at it.
Why, you ask? Because had the result been opposite, the "lifeless" pitch would be at fault (which is still is, but the blame is now divided with the second factor being the bowling of gosht-khooras, aka "halaal" eaters.)
Anywho, BACK TO CRICKET. :)
Why, you ask? Because had the result been opposite, the "lifeless" pitch would be at fault (which is still is, but the blame is now divided with the second factor being the bowling of gosht-khooras, aka "halaal" eaters.)
Anywho, BACK TO CRICKET. :)
It is good time to expose some cockiness. Some guppies went overboard with their idiotic remarks. Unfortunately they are hiding and you have to defend them. So just chill.