Test your knowledge!

Since many days I was planning to start a thread where we can test our knowledge in Quran , Angels, Prophets, revelations, there people, punishment or torment faced by the people before us for disobeying Allah and His messenger.

Usually threads here are based either on discussion, debates or heated argument. But inshallah this thread will be in a form of Quiz. You can post your questions by giving them numbers and similarly answers will be given along with question numbers so that we can easily get them.

Ex: 1Q (quest.) will be answered as 1A (ans).

I will be starting with few questions

1Q) which prophet was sent to the people of A’d?

2Q) who was the father of Mary?

3Q) In which surah is the law of Allah mentioned regarding wealth and property distribution?

4Q) which prophet was sent to the people of Mad’yan?

5Q) which surah tells us about the way of performing ablution?

6Q) Name the Prophet who lost His disbelieving son in the flood (punishment of Allah)?

7Q) Which Prophet was taught to take interpretations of the dream? What was His dream which He mentions to His father?

8Q) Name the wives of Prophet Ibrahim?

9Q) Name the prophet who was sent to the people of samood?

10Q) Name the king who went to destroy kabaa? (Hint: Surah Fil)

11Q) Allah (swt) sent His she-camel to the people of……….?

12Q) Name the prophet whose wife was among the sinners and was punished by Allah?

Hmm…so these are my questions answer them and Post your questions. Inshallah let us see who will answer them. Who ever answer more number of questions will receive a surprising gift from TLK and Niksik or may be from the moderators of religious forum. Let us see who is having BIG heart :slight_smile:

Note: Next question will be started as 13Q. Please avoid such question which drag our sects and end up in arguments.

Re: Test your knowledge!

1Q) which prophet was sent to the people of A’d? HUD (A.S)

2Q) who was the father of Mary? *Dont know. *

3Q) In which surah is the law of Allah mentioned regarding wealth and property distribution? NOT SURE Surah An-Nisaa?

4Q) which prophet was sent to the people of Mad’yan? Shuaib A.S.

5Q) which surah tells us about the way of performing ablution?
Googled this one :(
The Noble Qur'an - Al-Mâ'idah 5:6

O you who believe! When you intend to offer As-Salât (the prayer), wash your faces and your hands (forearms) up to the elbows, rub (by passing wet hands over) your heads, and (wash) your feet up to ankles. If you are in a state of Janâba (i.e. had a sexual discharge), purify yourself (bathe your whole body). But if you are ill or on a journey or any of you comes from answering the call of nature, or you have been in contact with women (i.e. sexual intercourse) and you find no water, then perform Tayammum with clean earth and rub therewith your faces and hands. Allâh does not want to place you in difficulty, but He wants to purify you, and to complete His Favour on you that you may be thankful. **

6Q) Name the Prophet who lost His disbelieving son in the flood (punishment of Allah)?
Nooh (A.S.)

7Q) Which Prophet was taught to take interpretations of the dream? What was His dream which He mentions to His father?
Yusuf (A.S.)

8Q) Name the wives of Prophet Ibrahim? Sarah, Haajar (Peace be upon them)

9Q) Name the prophet who was sent to the people of samood? Hazrat Saleh (a.s)

10Q) Name the king who went to destroy kabaa? (Hint: Surah Fil) Abraha

11Q) Allah (swt) sent His she-camel to the people of……….? Samud (Thamud)/samood

12Q) Name the prophet whose wife was among the sinners and was punished by Allah? Lut (A.S.) (I think also Hazrat Nooh.)

Nice questions .. and I am impressed Fayax yaar .. thanks for sharing both of u ..

JazakAllah TLK and Samara.

Well lets see if I got the ones that I think I was right on - right? Ustani Samara kahan gayee? ?

I will be starting with few questions

1Q) which prophet was sent to the people of A’d? :(

2Q) who was the father of Mary? :(

3Q) In which surah is the law of Allah mentioned regarding wealth and property distribution? I guess its Surah Nisah

4Q) which prophet was sent to the people of Mad’yan? :(

5Q) which surah tells us about the way of performing ablution? :(

6Q) Name the Prophet who lost His disbelieving son in the flood (punishment of Allah)? Hazrat Nooh

7Q) Which Prophet was taught to take interpretations of the dream? What was His dream which He mentions to His father? Hazrat Yusuf

8Q) Name the wives of Prophet Ibrahim? Sarah

9Q) Name the prophet who was sent to the people of samood? :(

10Q) Name the king who went to destroy kabaa? (Hint: Surah Fil) Abraha is the right answer

11Q) Allah (swt) sent His she-camel to the people of……….? :( i know the story but dont know the people. or just generally if u say they were Ansaars. :)

12Q) Name the prophet whose wife was among the sinners and was punished by Allah? Hazrat Lut

I know I have failed :(

Ansaaars (if you mean ansaars of Yathrib) came way way way after that in the time line.

TLK sahib, you didnt take the test ? :@: Its okay look at me, how besharmly i took the test though i knew i was going to fail :@:

heh FT. Thats how we all learn.

BTW lets wait and see if I passed.

..and you know FT why I know all this....after all your know have been doing for the past (over) a year. hehe

ab aap jaisa be sharam har koi to nahi ho skataa naa FT .. hehehe

Do not know about Yathrib. Hearing it for the first time.

Yathrib is the old name of Madinah before Muhammad (saw) moved there.

Jee hum sa ho tou koi saamnay aaey ;)

btw i know someone is going to move our these last posts from here , saying that we are flooding here. Though its not flooding..its that discussion that we had always always done whenever came out from the examination hall. right?

okay this is new info for me. I wont forget it now ever. Seeeeeeeeee i am learning something already :D

Can I dare to quote myself after some googling?

Well some people say that her father was Imran and Asiyah. But Quran mentions the world "AAL" as in descendants. So there is some disagreements there.

AllahoAlam.

^^ Her father's name was Imran

aap religion forum main na mehramon ko aankhain marain gee to post to move ho gee naa

OH sorry I missed the 2nd part of the question. The dream was, that some 11 stars n sun and the moon were prostrating to him.

I guess that was the dream he told to his father. I may pass now :D

Ah yes and that takes half a point away from me:(

You are right.
066.012 *

**YUSUFALI:
* And Mary the daughter of 'Imran, who guarded her chastity; and We breathed into (her body) of Our spirit; and she testified to the truth of the words of her Lord and of His Revelations, and was one of the devout (servants).
PICKTHAL: And Mary, daughter of 'Imran, whose body was chaste, therefor We breathed therein something of Our Spirit. And she put faith in the words of her Lord and His scriptures, and was of the obedient.
SHAKIR: And Marium, the daughter of Imran, who guarded her chastity, so We breathed into her of Our inspiration and she accepted the truth of the words of her Lord and His books, and she was of, the obedient ones.

If you guys will google all the right answers and post them here , then what are other going to post?

That will only prove me the most nalaaiq of all at the end :hinna: