So do you have any favorites? Which ones do you dislike?
I personally don’t like “dear” too much. I don’t mind it coming from people I know pretty well and some people can pull it off. I have noticed that some girls from Pak use it often…and when combined with not-so-good English…it sounds Aunty’ish. Why must they use it…WHY?!? :no: It’s among my pet-peeves. There, I said it!!! Ducks from the tamaater that will be hurled my way.
i hate it people when they call me **'YAAR'*...well, if we aren't friends, we ain't 'YAARS'...however, *'YAARAA'**** may be [just may be] OK because it doesn't carry the same connotation as 'YAAAR'. what you say?**
I don't mind yaar. I know that it means "friend"....but I think that it's so casually used that it's like the equivalent of the word "guys" in English. Yaara, on the other hand, sound gay (IMO)...not a fan of it.
hmmm...achchhaa ji. hamaare Lucknow meN ise buraa samjhaa jaataa hai :) is liye maiN ne kahaa :)
I think I once heard (dunno if it was from my mom or someone else) that it doesen't look good when girls/women to say "yaar" too much. I don't really care, unless it's over-done.
I think I once heard (dunno if it was from my mom or someone else) that it doesen't look good for a girls/women to say "yaar" too much. I don't really care, unless it's over-done.
YES, you heard it right...it's NOT considered 'moHazzab' in tahzeeb-yaaftah cultures to say "YAAR'...it's for both men N women but more so if girls say it...talk about gender bias! hehe :)