Slap on a hadith that says bindis and stuff is haraam and i will think bout it
Originally posted by Anchal:
**Slap on a hadith that says bindis and stuff is haraam and i will think bout it
Ur hopeless Anchal....I give up on u....
Talking to u is like banging ur head on the wall....
Khudahafiz.
/* ^You mess wid me....I mess wid U^- AlCapone *\
Oh is that your way of dealing with it?
you cant provide with a hadith that says such things are hindu related and you call me hopeless
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif
and then you were asking for a hadith yourself regarding white bride dress
Anchal…y the hell do you act so dumb…
Do you the Prophet (SAS) had visited India…in order to give a hadith regarding Hindu rituals…
By the way their are dozens of Hadith which say, that making additions in the religion is haram.
/* ^You mess wid me…I mess wid U^- AlCapone *\
Alcapone, isnt assuming that bindi is haraam
adding to the religion?
hello guyz! but please try and remember where this topic started from,
anchal may i just add my opinion, when hindu couple get married they do their saath pairay and a sindoor is put into the maang of the bride, this has to be done in order for the wedding to be fully take place and be accepted by their hindu society they also compulsary have to put mangal sutar in the wifes neck, so don't u think these are hindu traditions? these traditions are part of a hindu wedding and i don't think we as muslims should follow them?
thanks
coolmunda_2000
[This message has been edited by coolmunda_2000 (edited March 21, 2001).]
Pagal larki…
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smash.gif
Getting back to the topic.. does anyone have any more pic of shaan…
If YoU CaN’t SaY AnYthInG NiCe … ShuT uP ! !
shaan say acha to main hoon
i quite agree…Zara seh tau acchi mein houn
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pretty.gif
…hell..itni pampering aur laad merai peh koi karay tau I might even leave aishwaria behind!!
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif
‘…I always knew looking back on the tears
would make me laugh…
But i never knew looking back on the laughs would
make me cry…’
WEll, in that case why don’t you post a picture of you. Would love to see the girl who can leave aishwarya behind
**Oh is that your way of dealing with it?
you cant provide with a hadith that says such things are hindu related and you call me hopeless
People! where is this post going anyway....coolmunda must be reeeeeeeaaaally pissed.
anyway, anchal ji, imitating non-Muslims, whether its their celebrations or customs, is totally haraam.
i know this isnt the relgion forum but here's something u might want to see:
** Be different from the disbelievers** [Al- Bukhaaree and Muslim]
Be different from the Jews and the Christians [Al-Bukhaaree and Muslim]
** Whoever imitates a people is one of them ** [Authentic; narrated by Ahmad]
Why is it so important to be distinctive and different from the disbelievers? For the following reasons:
a) We Muslims are blessed with the best guidance. The Guidance from the Lord of lords, from Allaah (T). This gives us true dignity and pride that no one else has a claim to: *Honor belongs to Allaah, to the Messenger, and to the Believers. *[Al- Munaafiqoon (63) 8]
b) The disbelievers are misguided, and their ways are based on sick or deviant views concerning their societies, the universe, and their very existence. Their actions frequently reflect their deviant opinions. Why then would anyone ever think of imitating them? Yet Muslims sometimes do just that - they imitate them in their most unintelligible acts! The Messenger (S): You [Muslims] will [in future times] follow the ways of those [disbelieving] nations who preceded you very closely; even if they enter into the hole of a lizard you would follow them into it. [Al-Bukhaaree and Muslim]
c) There is a substantial amount of evidence in Islaam leading to the important rule: external agreement or similarity results in real similarity and agreement of the hearts. Thus, resembling disbelievers is Satan's first step in leading Muslims to behave and believe like the kuffaar(9).
the Holy Quran (surah Al-Imran for example) is full of ayats commanding Muslims to not be like the disbelievers...this includes their customs, rituals and celebrations.
again, there's tons of stuff out there about this topic but this is the image gallery right?!
~~Sure.Fine.Whatever.~~
[This message has been edited by hk (edited March 21, 2001).]
im working on it muniya baby
Sure.Fine.Whatever.
ahaan, so next time someone wears Sari that should be haraam
oo and whats with biryani korma waghera
hindu dishes haraam haraam
Oh God, I shouldnt be sleeping, hindus sleep too
Here…Anchal read this..
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/2_18.gif
They are deaf, dumb, and blind, so they return not (to the Right Path). Surah Bakarah…Ayat 18
This Ayat was revealed for people like you.
[This message has been edited by AlCapone (edited March 21, 2001).]
Oh God I feel so blessed, an ayah just for me
as if
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif
We are all answerable to God for our own actions, He knows whats in my heart, My faith in him wouldnt weaken if i wear a Bindi
*He knows whats in my heart, My faith in him wouldnt weaken if i wear a Bindi
Good to know you have a strong faith....
Bye the way, my job was to tell you what's right and what's not....you seem sensible, therfore you should decide what's good for you.
Anyways....PEACE
/* ^You mess wid me....I mess wid U^- AlCapone *\
goin good ppl…
keep up da good work…
anchal ne man-na nahin hai [chikna ghara hai na]…
aur “AlCapone” ne baaz ana nahin…
i think this will continue 4 ever!!
Alf Allah Chunmbay Di Booti…Mere Maan Vich Murshad Lai Huu..
Naffi Asbaat Da Paani Mallaya…Har Raggay HarJai Huu
[Sultan Bahuu]…
Darvaish mian bas dua karein aap..
Well, coming from a Urdu Speaking family i.e. our parents & grand parents migrated from India, we do have some 'cultural' aspects included in our lives, specially during our wedding festivities.
However, I have yet to see "Sindoor" being one of them. Sure we wear bangles, & necklaces (NOT MANAGALSUTAR) among other jewellery, but not because we "have to" to symbolise our stautus of married or unmarried. Myabe people who orginate from Indian Hyderabad do cuz they do have quite elaborate rituals.
Munya quote:*How many Pakistani rituals or cutural symbols do we see Indians enjoying and praising? *
Excatly my point!!