Tell us about a book!!!

Re: what book are you reading these days?

I am reading a poor attempt of continuing the Bourne character via The Bourne Legacy. Ludlum dies and this guy gets to use all his characters. A travesty.

Half way through Taqi Usmani's Jahaan-e-Deedah :-)

Here, The Islamic Paradox. Download it and it makes for interesting reading on an hour long commute.

Other than that books are boring unless you’re writing one yourself.

summary:

secular people in the mid-east tend to lead towards destabilisation so they can't be relied upon to spread democracy.

The real power base for democratic reform in the whole of the mid-east are the Shias and most specifically the Ayatollahs.

Certain people have to come to term with the fact that democracy in the mid-east will be wholly anti-american.

And the French are racist gits. Any and every condescending attitude to non-european nations (especially in the foreign service, diplomatic circles) has French roots.

Ok thats 4 sentences. But the last is really just common knowledge.

ty hhp... who is it by?

someone i've never heard of (a spook). its on the american enterprise institute for policy. its on the link.

wow…my mother is a fan of this book …i’ve yet to read it though

have u read anyother books by usmani sahib…???

Edward Said's Biography...
its okay..

life of pi

Currently… I am Reading… a Book by… :smack2:

Writer ka Naam Bhool gaya… :bummer: He was Former Minister as well… OKie… Writer ko ChoooR dia..

The Book Name is…

FAREED, NANAK, BULHA aur Waris Shah

Still Half to go… :slight_smile:

Asr-e-Zuhoor. Great book. I refer to it when i wanna predict the future. ok maybe not. I'll get back to you on that.

is that a prediction or a promise :-P

lol. Neither. Did you get to start the other one?

My book is in the negative. :o

a:Quraan Majid and
b:Teach yourself DOS in like 21 years or something.

:slight_smile:

nahi havent started it yet but thanks for reminding me. I’ll start it if i can find the pm :-s.. it wasnt in the old GS was it?

The Stupidest Angel by Christopher Moore.

yeah 'twas in the oldern times. I’ll see if i can find the link.

Let me tell you a story :by Jon Fienstien about Red Aurbech

im bout to order "moth smoke"

people pls give me some more names so i can make the order worthwhile!

Try..

1)Jonathan Strange and Doctor Norell....
2) Lamb by christopher Moore
3) Red earth and pouring rain by Vikram Chandra
4) My name is red by Orhan Pamuk