Tell me how you changed after marriage

No, not physically but rather in terms of how your habits, thinking, etc., changed.

In my case:

I have a quirky habit in that I MUST have something to entertain me (TV/Movie) while I eat. I find this the case only when I am living alone.

I wonder if it’ll change

Re: Tell me how you changed after marriage

i didnt changed but made my huby changed a lot he was not social at all i made him very social thn of course i changed his eating habits a s well in short i made good changes in him i m not praising myself but his own frnds says tht u made him a better person n i fee proud of myself even my huby appreciates me that i made his life better he is lucky 2 have me :)

I'm the same way.

After marriage....I think I became alot tougher with a thicker skin.

I am same and so is my wife , we have our own individuality and then we have some spousal traits and then we and kids have some family characteristics.
We have some individual likes and dislikes which we respect , then we have spousal likes and dislikes and then we have family likes and dislikes , if any of those overlap each other then we vote , nobody has the right to veto any majority decision.
I think if each family and couple work this way then there will be no issues and each family will live happily ever after the marriage.

I now eat anything that begum cooks. Ammi k samney barey nakhrey kerta tha :)

:khumar:

joru ka ghulam

aur shoar ki ghlam kon hai?

Stopped smoking.

Stopped wandering off to places alone, now I always have company.

Stopped eating alone.

Began to spend more time thinking about appearnaces. When single I could not care how rough I was or whatever but these days I have to make sure I please the Missus and do not act like such a savage.

I also started to do a lot more shopping and I’m still a bit annoyed that it takes so long :smiley:

Oh and finally I had to get a bigger car a people carrier at that and I now drive like a grandad. :rotfl:

Proud to be Joru ka ghulam :cool:

become sooo much more mature and a little serious as compared to the hyper carefree self I was, also i'm a lot less louder...maybe it's not marriage, it's age! However I've grown so much more in confidence...way more responsible and a little OCD with cleaning!!!

oh oh I have one , before marriage I used to make breakfast for one now I make it for two.
Does that count as a major change or minor. ? :confused:

i take it you stopped living in the desert/forests too

and you no longer slay all sorts of people/demons

We aren't married yet but he stopped smoking, I started praying (we made a deal he stops smoking, something I was strict about, and I'll pray namaz). he now knows what NARS (Orgasm and deep throat had him baffled)/MAC is :D, he is a lot more open-minded and non-judgemental, I have slightly more desi tendencies now and my Urdu got better too.

u bhi bv kay zulm ka nishana bany hoye ho d6c ki tarah. :bummer:

:hmmm:

Whoa! Google clarified that one for me!

Vut iz tha broblum?

LOL, yeah. He is so peeved by NARS and their attention-hungry names. He had to ask a salesgirl for them one time and was mortified. Although he isn’t closed off about sex or those things (at all), he was embarrassed when he had to ask. :smiley:

Oh, I forgot to mention that I've become a lot more financially responsible now. I used to blow wads of cash on DVDs and Figures; that's all but stopped now. I will probably end up selling off most of my collections before my import arrives :-P

but i did google too.