Every country has its own culture and and its famous poets. Tell me the names of famous poets from your country:D
Re: Tell famous poets from your country
OMG...the list wud be sooooooooooooo longggggggggggggggggggg...did u mean from our cities???
Allama Iqbal.
*'allaamah Iqbal UK ke kab bane? lol...vo to Indian the :)
From GS, UZ ![]()
*'allaamah Iqbal UK ke kab bane? lol...vo to Indian the :) *
He wasn't INDIAN.
yes...when he was born [1877] there was NO Pakistan and when he passed away [1938] there was NO Pakistan...so, technically, he was an Indian :)
It was Hindu-muslim conflict that the Pakistani Muslims adopted him as a Pakistani shaa'ir...its a fact baba :)**
to be HONEST...i consider him to be a shaa'ir of the whole world!!!
** yes...when he was born [1877] there was NO Pakistan and when he passed away [1938] there was NO Pakistan...so, technically, he was an Indian :)
It was Hindu-muslim conflict that the Pakistani Muslims adopted him as a Pakistani shaa'ir...its a fact baba :)**
to be HONEST...i consider him to be a shaa'ir of the whole world!!!
He was from Sialkot which is now a Pakistani city so technically he is Pakistani.
the key word is NOW as u said urself...hehehe...i WON! :D he was born and lived and died in INDIA! :P**
lol.. wishful thinking. he died before pakistan was created, he was a born indian and he died indian.
He died before the birth of India too.
OMG...what do u mean...India has been there for 5000 years. lol...its funny to hear that. :)
I mean "Republic of India", don't confuse it with Bar-e-saghir.
hai hai dekho UZ ney yeh kya can of worms khol diya ![]()
Bhaiyon aur beheno, famous poet from USA: Edgar Allen Poe! Love his poetry!
are baba…India to hamesha se tha…barr-e-saGhir to us khitte ko kahte haiN…its just like saying saudi arabia was / is in the middle east haha
are nahiiN baba…ham to aise hii majjaak meN laRing…laRing baraaye laRaaii hehe…
mere Khayaal se she meant urdu poets! is that right?**
Allama Iqbal is the national poet of Pakistan in case you're not aware, he was born and died in the region which comes under Pakistan now, he also supported the two nation theory....how does this make him an indian?
Please come with a proof next time otherwise i'm not answering.
And even somehow I accept your theory of Allama Iqbal being an Indian I still stand correct for naming him as a poet of my country(ex-India).
thats a good compromise...maiN ne to usii post men kaha thaa k:
'allaamah Iqbal was a universal poet...for the whole world...he was an "aalamii shaa'ir" and u missed the word..."technically" Khair...no arguments...
'allaamah Iqbal would have been my poet even if he was born in Azerbaijan :) :)**
Ghalib :)
** thats a good compromise...maiN ne to usii post men kaha thaa k:
'allaamah Iqbal was a universal poet...for the whole world...he was an "aalamii shaa'ir" and u missed the word..."technically" Khair...no arguments...
'allaamah Iqbal would have been my poet even if he was born in Azerbaijan :) :)**
yeah i didn't bring up the whole indian pakistani issue....you did. thanks