Telefilms Review Season

Re: Telefilms Review Season

i like it :D

thanks sheyn. ok will do my best to mention all that in my next telefilm :)

Can't we post dramas which have been completely aired too over here blessed? There are some which are cool. Diya Jaley for instance has been completely aired. And some guy called DesiDramas has its complete episodes uploaded on youtube.

sure we can do dem but the problem is that this is basically for telefilms (for those who dont wish to watch several episodes due to several reasons)

we can do a separate thread for dramas so that people dont get confused. what say?

^ Agreed, for that we should start a separate thread and stick to the basic idea of this thread i.e. 3 telefilms per week with review and comments.

Btw no one has yet posted 2nd movie for this week.

Posted by Muqawwee123
"Telefilm Bichchu Phuppi from TVone series Boltay Afsane. Hina Pazeer did wonderful job in title role. The drama is based on Ismat Chughtai’s short story.

Naqaab (a thriller starring sawera nadeem, saleem shiekh, faisal qureshi…released in late 90s on STN).

tum se kaise kahoon (farhan ali agha, sabeen hisbani, sonia rehman)

OHhh yes please !!!!**

Great idea , a separate thread would be easier to follow , in fact it could be on the same lines......

Drama
Preview
Review
Release Date
Recommendation rating .....e.g Highly recommend , good , okay etc**

yes thanks.

oh haan maine kal post karni thi but internet connection nahi tha. abhi liya hai.

thanks i will do that.

Comedy Long Play / Telefilm - Ronaq Jahan ka Nafsiyati Gharana.

Another Hina Dilpazir gem with Nadia Afgan, Bushra Ansari’s sister (Asma Waqas) and Shehnaz Parvez.

It is funny except for the feminine brother part.

I think suddenly theres too much flood here of posts. And random ones at that. We perhaps need a subsection for this stuff. Each telefilm with its own post?
Similarly for each drama?

^ Good Idea.

what do u mean? sorry didnot get it?

I mean to say blessed, that this thread is getting flooded with a lot of links. we should dedicate weekly posts to telefilms of the week, so that its easier to go through them. or create a subsection

oh acha acha. ya we should or i was just wondering to keep editing my first post where i will add the names of the telefilms and the post number they are on so that its easier to find them.

Yeh kahani Nahin.

Salma Zafar, Faiza Hassan, Jibran, Zhalay Sarhadi.
Sorry. Just realized that Youtube does not have the whole play.

Another LP that was good was Baji Dixit by Marina Khan.

Maybe we should just recommend the names of telefilms and long plays and people can just find them online themselves.

Just recently watched this beautiful telefilm ‘Labbaik Labbaik’ from series ‘Ek Mohabbat Sau Afsane -New Version’

The beautiful script written by Ashfaq Ahmed revolves around the conflict between well educated son representing western culture and his orthodox Mulla father. The son has committed some fraud and came to his Mulla father’s house after 12 years taking refuge from agencies, where the discussion takes place on the following matters:

(1) New world order and importance of culture and religion of third world countries
(2) Service of Muslim community against missionaries who came to Indo-Pak sub-continent for converting ppl to Christianity during English period
(3) Religious education against the westernised education system
(4) Materialism against self satisfaction

Finally the drama reaches at stage where the orthodox Mulla has to chose between his love for son & principles he preached for years.

Very well directed by late Najm-u-zaman. A must watch drama, which is very pertinent to our routine discussions on Mullas & Islam.

Cast included: Shakeel, Yasmine Ismail, Shehla Queshi & the guy playing Shakeel’s son (I don’t know his name).

Telefilm Aalan… Based on story of Ahmed Nadeem Qasmi in TV One series Boltay Afsane. Sanam Baloch did a wonderful job in the title role of independent village girl. A different love story narrated by Mehmood Aslam in his unique style.

Kitni girhain baqi hein is a telefilm series from Hum TV. Brilliant stories every episode! Love them! Here is a beginner!