Excuse me, but Isghar Khan resigned from which party? how many members are there in his party he resigned from and how many elections and seats the party had contested and won? as you said, he resigned as a chairman of terhrek-e-Istaqlaal... and is that party a democratic party? if there is any other member in that party are they OK with the merger of these parties? or have they voted for the chairmanship of Imran Khan in that party???
yes don't like any of the politician who is gets money or any kind of support from Establishment and i want heads of those in ISI or ESTABLISHMENT who actually force, lure politicians to dance to their tunes...
^^ Don't worry about Asghar Khan (I hope mis-spelling his name by you is not intentional) or his party, if they have had no supporters they will lose. Simple as that, :)
If establishment lures, only characterless men or politicians will dance to their tunes and take money from it. So if any politician has taken money from ISI, he/she should be banned forever.
I say SC must proceed with the case which is lingering since late 80s early 90s...
^^ Don't worry about Asghar Khan (I hope mis-spelling his name by you is not intentional) or his party, if they have had no supporters they will lose. Simple as that, :)
If establishment lures, only characterless men or politicians will dance to their tunes and take money from it. So if any politician has taken money from ISI, he/she should be banned forever.
I say SC must proceed with the case which is lingering since late 80s early 90s...
So what punishment to the master mind? who lured, forced politicians in this dirty games, who actually financed all the mess we are in today??? why only politicians, why not generals, judges and bureaucrats... why not these??? politicians should be the last one to be sentenced in this hierarchy of power in Pakistan...
One thing i dont understand, Shah Mehmood Qureshi was not that senior in PPP, but he was given the designation of Vice Chairman in PTI, but Asghar Khan as most of PTIans beleived, is one of the most respected, ASOOL PARAST and senior politician and he was chairman of some Tehreek-e-Istaqlaal kind of party... then why no high designation for Some respected, Asool Parast and Senior Politician, where likes of SMQ, who can jump out of the ship anytime are Vice Chairman... it is something very confusing...
One thing i dont understand, Shah Mehmood Qureshi was not that senior in PPP, but he was given the designation of Vice Chairman in PTI, **but Asghar Khan as most of PTIans beleived, is one of the most respected, ASOOL PARAST and senior politician and he was chairman of some Tehreek-e-Istaqlaal kind of party... **then why no high designation for Some respected, Asool Parast and Senior Politician, where likes of SMQ, who can jump out of the ship anytime are Vice Chairman... it is something very confusing...
Just shows that people do not always join PTI just to get some party position.
But of course PML-N supporters can never understand that, LOL.
about the petition, if he is so sincere about his petition and if IK is supporting this petition then why not likes of Hamid Khan and Justice (R) wajihuddin moves it.. they are/were lawyers, they know how to move these things... so what is the hurdle...
Anyway, is Isghar Khan going to be a VICE-CHAIRMAN and have right to appoint 25% candidates or will head some kind of Parliamentary board kind of thing???** or he will be forgotten like Justice Wajihuddin?**
you are as pro PML-N as one can be here on this forums. Because I have seldom seen any posts from you in which you have criticized anything PMLN did. I may be wrong in assessing that but this is the impression what I get. Specially when it comes to criticising PTI for the sake of it and blatantly ignoring the face that the likes of Wajih ud din are not forgotten. He is heading the unique electoral committee which will filter all nominated candidates for their suitability. So kind of an important position, no?
1) Promotion ho gayee hay aur Aaj kal koy khas kaam nahi hay :)
2) PML-N never said they are going to bring Tsunami of CHANGE and INQILAAB or something like that...
They never talked about change but they talked alot about interference from generals into politics. The news I posted was with reference of the video you posted before about a general in Mush time. One of the two generals Nawaz picked as officer bearer was governor Baluchistan during Mush time, directly promoted from core commander position to governor :P
Your criticism here is mostly justified, no doubt, but it is directed in towards one party only, which borders obsession. :)
They never talked about change but they talked alot about interference from generals into politics. The news I posted was with reference of the video you posted before about a general in Mush time. One of the two generals Nawaz picked as officer bearer was governor Baluchistan during Mush time, directly promoted from core commander position to governor :P
Your criticism here is mostly justified, no doubt, but it is directed in towards one party only, which borders obsession. :)
P.S. congratulations on promotion!!!!
The video i posted is of the General who was directly involved in out-setting an elected govt through unconstitutional means... whereas this Baloch guy was not involved in that coup by himself, so there is no comparison of the two, not that i consider him as a saint but the video i posted about Orkazai is something totally different you are saying...
I have recently visited Pakistan and the general consensus atleast among educated people is that we have tried the two big parties twice or thrice and they have been thoroughly disappointing, so it's only fair that IK be given a chance to govern. He may be inexperienced etc. but he could not be any worse than the current lot. People are just fed up with the status quo
My prediction is that you will see more and more influential people from various parties joining ranks of PTI nearer to the time of the election. Even Ghulam Mustafa Khar has shown an interest. I sincerely hope that PTI does not take corrupt people like him
I see PTI emerging as the second or third largest party in the National Assembly in the next election.
Absolutely correct analysis! however, a lot of people in Pakistan, especially rural areas usually give their vote to whoever brings a bus, offers them lunch/dinner and or a couple of bucks and that's it! no offence to anyone, but this is what I have observed personally.
Nevertheless, the tide has actually turned and even people from rural areas are becoming more aware. The people are so fed up of the two status-quo parties that even if someone shows them Imran pick-pocketing someone, they will still vote for him. Same here for me !!
PESHAWAR - Dozens of ANP workers belonging to the minority Sikh community have joined PTI.
Sikh leader and former member district council Peshawar Sahib Singh made the announcement alongwith dozens of his companions in a press conference at Peshawar Press Club on Tuesday.
At the occasion political advisor for Imran Khan, Shaukat Ali Yousafzai, provincial leaders Iftikhar Khan Jhagra, Mian Mukaram Shah, Iqbal Afridi and President District Peshawar Syed Ishtiaq Ali Shah were also present.
While addressing the press conference Sahib Singh formally announced his joining in PTI with other members of the Sikh community belonging to Peshawar and Khyber agency. He said that he was a worker of ANP for long but ANP leadership in several issues ignored his community.
He added that the Sikh community expects security of the rights of minorities from PTI.
Political advisor for Imran Khan, Shaukat Ali Yousafzai at this occasion welcomed the new comers.
Answering to a question Shaukat Ali Yousafzai said that the District Cabinet of PTI Nowshera has no objection on the joining of Pervez Khattak.
2) PML-N never said they are going to bring Tsunami of CHANGE and INQILAAB or something like that...
Of course they never said, because they want to keep the things as they are :)