Tehreek Insaf

What are you talking about?? Imran has offered his view and solution on a number of problems affecting Pak.

Imran is one of the few politicians with integrity and real concern for his country.

That is why people still listen to him, and appreciate him.

Re: Tehreek Insaf

^ Indeed, but then again, you cant get facts out of MQMers.

This IRI survey is great news. They have always been spot on, whether its Musharraf's lack of popularity or an eminent regime change. Even the JI/JUI couldnt muster more than 10 seats combined before 2002, and we saw how strongly they came out in 2002.

I didn't see any solution in his speeches yet or please refer me to them. Having said that, i can see his popularity in last 18 years still on one seat & no political future.

Yaar he can't even gather 2000 people in Pakistan where you are living ?

^^ I’d probably look like im promoting their website but look at: Picture Gallery

Sabstantially more people there than 2000 in there id say?!

again TI site :smack:

Again baseless, senseless posts with no subject matter at all. As for one seat, he didnt run in this election, so your claims unsubstantiated. Rahi baat popularity ki, IRI jhak mar rahey hain kya? His party is now on par with the bhatta league, according to the IRI which is always spot on. Also, since you arent willing to look at his popularity on the TI site, remember who won the polls here on GS, by a long shot?

No doubt PTI is popular amongst the educated. but these pple dont really vote in pakistan do they?! :-(

Hey PTI can work, if we support it. More people ought to support PTI, a party which has a track record of doing welfare for people than supporting the chor/dakus found in most other political parties. These naysayers who doubt Imran's leadership will only shut up if the young and educated work for the party and motivate the masses to vote.

So who-else is a leader in Pakistan, the feudal chors like Zardari, NS, Altaf or the Chaudharies? and the list goes on and on. Zardari by most accounts is not even a graduate and we all know about the other so-called leaders' liaqat or to be more precise lack of it. Would you mind enlightening me. Zardari (same goes for that unimpressive Gilani) got where he is now because of his party or rather by hijacking his party and not because of any personal attributes (highly qualified or great speaker like Obama, Jinnah etc.), charisma or leadership qualities. Would he really have been eligible to run for the highest office in the land anywhere-else in the world on the basis of his qualifications or past kartoot. The answer is a very big NO my friend.

And you are also exaggerating somewhat here. Imran joined politics in mid-1995. So it's been 13 years and a bit for him in politics. One might say it's a pretty long period but given the corrupt culture that is prevalent in Pakistani society perhaps it is not long enough to bring a positive change in the system. Imran may not be the answer but he atleast gives hope to so many of us who are just sick and tired of seeing the same corrupt and incompetent faces after every election. Till such time the corrupt system/establishment changes for the better we can only hope to see a change in personnel at the top via elections but no real democracy or meaningful change in Pakistan

Inna LIlah-e-wainna Ilahe rajyoon:hinna: Hasrat on ghunchon per ju bn khily(wazeer–e-azam bany) murjha giy:bb:

For sure Imran is not the ideal leader Pakistani people are looking for, but he surely is better then the existing political faces/regime.

I urge Imran Khan to organize his party in all the parts ( urban & rural) of Pakistan, he should bring change in the election customs, to start with, he should appoint people with good reputation as the representative of TI.

To add more, I like when he points towards the problems, but at the sametime, he should be giving the solutions of the very ame problems, I know govt. under no circumstances is capable of applying them, but atleast to make him self more eligible for the top post, he should potray and image of Trouble Shooter, as this is what Pakistan needs more than anything.

Imran is widely considered to be someone who genuinely cares for his country, and it's people.

But as a man of integrity, he is unwilling to enter corrupt deals with that are often required to win in Pak politics

^^ I don't doubt his patroitism, i believe he mihgt be the choice or atleast 2nd runnerup in next elections ( if ever held), but i don't want to repeat the mistakes of the Past, i do not want to vote for a Figure head only, i need the complete roadmap, if he says that he know what are the root causes of todays problems, then he should provide with the practical solution for the same.

Otherwise all the politicians in the oppostion speaks like him... even Pervaiz Illahi is calling shots now adays, saying their govt. was atleast better then the current one, and u know what i agree with him, atleast thousands of people were not jobless because the mismanagement of electricity..

^^ "Haree huwe ghore per bazee lagana bewakofi hai"!! I bet you would not put you money on a horse that has lost a couple of races before would you? So why put your vote on a loser horse?!

How about ZA Bhutto?

I don't know how many times i have to write, ZAB was a leader, Imran is not. Leaders are born not made !

Comparing ZAB to Imran is like comparing Lion to a Donkey.
Bhutto was & did in his first 40 years age:**
1) Youngest member of Pakistan's delegation to the United Nation
2) Youngest Pakistani cabinet minister (Energy Ministry)
3) Negotiate the Indus Water Treaty
4) Transformed Pakistan's hitherto pro-Western foreign policy when he was Foreign Minister
5) Establish relations with China.
6) Signed the Sino-Pakistan Boundary Agreement on March 2,1963
7) Promoted Pan-Islamic unity

Does any know in which UK Court IK has brought the cases MQM leader Altaf Bhai. I believe that IK promise people of Pakistan that he would take Altaf Bhai to court. Doe any one know what happen to his promise?

^^ I would like to see that cartoon trial for his atrocity crimes against people, but unfortunately Imran Kha was also having wet dreams about him. So it didn't work out !

Who is the right choice at this moment?
shed some light on that zaate shareef,
Pakistani qaum ko dolatian khanay ki aadat ho chukee hay.jeetay huay ghoore to is waqat dolatian jhaar rahay hain.
Aqal nam ki cheez to is qaum ko choo kar bhee naheen guzree,iss qaum ka allah hi hafiz hay jo saray kaam allah kay ooper choor kar bethee hui hay.