**Lolzzz... Its NOT something PLANNED.... Like even the thought of the day makes me crybut I am equally uncertain that would I cry at that very moment? Sometimes over-thinking, lack of proper sleeps makes you dumb too!
I never thought I'd cry...infact I was thinking of ways 2 'pretend' 2 cry so ppl dont say oh my god shes nt even sad...we even had a nice song play at ruksathi so it wasn't any rona dhona...but man...i cudnt stop crying..esp wen my dad started crying very loudly...my dad and me are quite close....and after that i cudnt stop..cried all the way home....and then when was home..still cudnt stop crying...my husband had 2 cheer me up bechara....my poor dad is still upset when me or my sister leave his house to go home on normal days....its been 3 months 2 my wedding now mashallah..bt the thought never escapes my mind...its a very wierd feeling..even though im 10 mins away from my parents...but to just not be with them all the time...its scary....and all emotions come togetehr in tears..i'd be surprised if u dnt cry....!! u gotta eb strong not to..luckily my makeup was not affected even a little bit :D
yaar i even cried on my friend's sis ruksati the feeling of the situation is so tensed for me that makes me cry i doono how m i gona contorl my self ...my fiance has asked me not to cry or else he wont talk to me after ruksati n hez really serious about that :S but i even cry when watchin emotional scene in a movie
**Lolzzz... Its NOT something PLANNED.... Like even the thought of the day makes me crybut I am equally uncertain that would I cry at that very moment? Sometimes over-thinking, lack of proper sleeps makes you dumb too!
I wish I won't cry, again not in your control**
Let us know if you do though :p
I never thought I'd cry...infact I was thinking of ways 2 'pretend' 2 cry so ppl dont say oh my god shes nt even sad...we even had a nice song play at ruksathi so it wasn't any rona dhona...but man...i cudnt stop crying..esp wen my dad started crying very loudly...my dad and me are quite close....and after that i cudnt stop..cried all the way home....and then when was home..still cudnt stop crying...my husband had 2 cheer me up bechara....my poor dad is still upset when me or my sister leave his house to go home on normal days....its been 3 months 2 my wedding now mashallah..bt the thought never escapes my mind...its a very wierd feeling..even though im 10 mins away from my parents...but to just not be with them all the time...its scary....and all emotions come togetehr in tears..i'd be surprised if u dnt cry....!! u gotta eb strong not to..luckily my makeup was not affected even a little bit :D
Aww.. that's so sweet. But you're right. I've heard that plenty. Girls don't really think they would but they end up bawling later :p haha...
awwwww shoooo shweeet ....wat song u had in ur ruksati ...um looking for some nice songs for the groom entrance ..mine entrance n a song for ruksati ...
My entrance song was teri ore from Singh is KIng and everyone loved it...coz it makes sense...like the lyrics are something on the lines :'rishta naya rabba yeh sumfin sumfin...keeche mujhe koi dor, teri ore'...so it suits that u are joining a new bond..grooms entrance was song from salaam e ishq: 'tenu leke mein jawan ga'.....my ruksathi song was from film hum thumhare hai sanam : 'taaron ka chamaktha gehna ho, phoolo ki sumfin sumfin.. sumfin sumfin jis ghar mein tumari shaadi ho'...anotehr song my sister had for her wedding 2 years ago was from film haan meine bhi pyar kiya hai : 'mubarak ho thumko yeh shaadi thumhari'....if u have a rohna dhona song then ppl get more upset...this is more of a happy ruksathi with duas..but it still makes u cry :(
i didn't cry... i usually get teary at other people's rukhsati's, but at my own, i was cheerful, smiley, happy- i knew i'd see the folks again the next day haha
i got married last sunday.. actually i live in nawabshah its near karachi.. we planned our wedding in khi so when i left nawabshah on friday i cried alotttt.. on ruksuti i had teary eyes.. i felt like bawling out when my dad hugged me.. :( but i controled alot coz i knew it wud ruin my makeup.. it was very hard though,,
i didnt get teh chance to cry.. my brother took a hold of my hand when it was time for ruksathi... and literally ran with me to the waiting car.. shoved my husband in and off we were on our way... his thinking was.. u hug, u cry.. so no waiting.. on with it.. chop chop :D
i didnt feel sad either cuz even though i was ruksathified for 2 weeks.. my husband flew back to denmark and i to arabia with my folks.. and waited 3 months for my visa to come thru.. i DID cry on the plane to denmark though :D
congratulations smughal!!! how did everything go? and you know we want to see your pics, right??:)
YP your comment made me recall that i cried after the ceremony... mainly cos i teared up during the vows. and then it sort of carried through and i hugged my dad and yeah, it was a bit hard then. yay for waterproof makeup!
khawa, thats hilarious! i can just see that hahahahaha
I dont know whether i will cry for mine, but i surely did cry for my sister's........We too were thinking of ways to show-off that she would cry, but in the end, it was her friend who started brawling... then I started,then my granny.. but i didnt see a tear from my mom, because she was very happy for my sister to have got such a good family...:) i dont know... control hi nahi huva... Allah only knows the reason for that:p
for mine, lets see insha-allah...will surely post my experience...:D
i cried, didnt brawl though, i thought id be alot worse than i was. seeing everyone else cry started me off.
plus my dad cried alot so that broke my heart and the next day was my walima and when my family came i found out that my dad didnt want to come to the walima cos he was too upset to see me cos i was teh favorite but everyone pursuaded him so when they were leaving the walima i wanted to burst into tears but had to keep my composure as pix were being taken but cried soon as i got home.
i saw a weddin film of a girl who didnt cry on her rukhsati, not even a tear and it just didnt look right. its natural to get alittle teary
I sobbed before the wedding, but not during the time of rukhsati when it was required of me, bcos i didnt realise it was happening until I was sitting inside that car. People were staring in through the car windows so I pulled the veil thing down to hide my face and looked down. Then I had a giggling fit bcos I was so nervous. So while I was shaking with laughter, the onlookers thought I was bawling my eyes out. A little girl near by said to her granny, look the dulhan is crying so much! LOL.
I remember i was forcing myself to cry during rukhsati but then i hugged my mom and i wudnt stop crying, plus i took off my nath and my fake lashes in the car which was stinging even more. stupid me didn't know the inlaws were following us to the hotel for rasams, i look like a dulhan who got beat up or something in the pix afterwards =/
Congrats smughal!! and yehh we wanna see ur pics soon! :)
It was weird for me, I had been living on my own for 2 yrs before i got married and then I got married in my dad's hotel in khi so i basically walked from the stage, into one of the rooms and allll of my relatives and alll my inlaws were staying in our hotel. The next day everyone was flying to Isb for the valima. So i didnt cry at all during the rukhsati. Actually no one cried at anytime during the wedding, my mom cried a lil during the nikkah and that was it. However, after the valima, when we started going to the dawats, i started crying. haha.
my ruksati was pretty long cause my father in law was away for namaz in the mosque n we were waiting for him in the car...so i have 2 songs for my ruksati in my wedding video
well i didn't cry when i walked out of the hall but my dad was standing n when i had eye contact with him ..he just looked at me n thr i was crying n making those weird lips like a baby..hehe..
as my rukhsati was long i cried at first..then i stopped n was worrying where my srilankan friend is who was to accompany me in the car n asking ppl to find her..n when the car was abt to leave..started crying again..hehe.. so i cried...arranged for ppl to find my friend n cried again :)