… Very funny.
I want my husband to quit oil and gas industry and become a school teacher instead, how can I convince him? Some tips please?
Start a topic about it on GS and then follow the advice he gives you.
Re: Teacher
you got some serious issues...
why force him to leave something he enjoys doing.
He will drive you crazy if he stays home too much… will probably watch TV and ask for chai all day ![]()
Hareem, this request could end up biting you in the butt like it did for me!! We live in New York, hubby works in trading floor technology and does great but is also a great teacher.
Result??? He keeps his trading floor tech job (70 plus hours a week) AND teaches college classes one night a week.
SHEESH.
If you find a way to make Man see reason, please let me know!!!
Meantime, my heart goes out to you.
^:)…thanks.
I threw the TV out a long time ago but it didn’t help much.
I just wanted to move to a tropical island and want him to become a fisherman or something…I wanna simplify our lives by not living here in this fast pace country and paying taxes and bills and insurances blah blah.
I guess it’s about time when I realize that in this world the more you look for simplifications the more complicated it gets.
What is it to you?
Lady ! you are WRONG ! By asuming that switching profession will evacuate time slots. Good Teaching requires a lot of time and attention for their students
By snaching time from teacher , *Zabardasti *would be injustice with students. And you compel the person for doing so , then you will be answerable to the lord on the day of Judgement.
Aqal ke nakun lo , Hamaqat na karo !
And if you get bored easily then start a job. Their are various jobs of your interest
Learn beautician course and start job in beauty parlor in desi neighbourhood. Lot of desi women will come and tell you stories of bahu, jethani, dewarani , daughter's susraal antics etc and you will give them advice !
Learn Naat khawani, and start attending Melaad frequently. Sing Qaseedsa's and songs in tune with the latest bollywood songs in market. You will be popular in days.
-Ask your clever (male) relative to buy bundles of Dupata, suits, shafoon, lawn, gotta ,kinari from Anarkali and liberty. and start selling them in your circle of friends. I tell you this business will flourish in boom. The reason is that newly elected warsi aunty , who is cabinet member of your PM, Mr James Cameron. I see she wears desi stuff and appears on media a lot.
Pay heed to my advice. I dont give free advice. You appear zarootmand to me. Allah will bestow his blessing on me for this service. Jazakallah
She wants to spend time with her husband why is that a serious issue?
Hareem I hope psyah isn't reading this thread, saaray ideas khirki se bahir jaa rahe hain warna...:p
Codey
You always make me laugh.
Thanks. very nice advice indeed.
She wants to spend time with her husband why is that a serious issue?
Hareem I hope psyah isn't reading this thread, saaray ideas khirki se bahir jaa rahe hain warna...:p
No he hasn't seen this thread yet.....but I've already talked about these things few days ago, he doesn't want to be a school teacher and never wants to be a fisherman.
Phir tu teacher nahi Imam-e-masjid banney ka khu panch waqat each namaz ke baad seedha ghar aey ga:chai:
^Are you sure you want him to be an Imam? I used to think that desi aunties and uncles don’t like young imams. ![]()
I want my husband to quit oil and gas industry and become a school teacher instead, how can I convince him? Some tips please?
y u wana change dats really nice job teaching may ap ko he problm ho ge jb girls ap k hubby k agay pechay hongee...... u can better think n understand what im trying to say.....sis zamana kharab hay khud he khayal karyn.... jitna oil industry may scope hay teaching may ni im also a teachr to xperiance say bol ri hun.... agay ap ke marzee....