Taxi/Limo drivers

Re: Taxi/Limo drivers

^ No problem....and while we are at this topic, I thought I would mention that my dad has not gone to work for 2 days because he is having some back pains - from sitting and driving most of the time, from carrying luggage etc.

Another thing that I forgot to mention in my initial post is that it's a VERY RISKY job because you are on road all the times and God forbid, accidents can happen.

15k for limo?

shikki pa ji tussi kidaan???:hugz:

Sorry was referring to Lincoln Town car..

In actual Black Limo, double the money what town car drivers made.

i am talking about car price not income

as far as avg salaries go..

new york

http://www.simplyhired.com/a/salary/search/q-Limo+Drivers/l-newyork%2C+NY

I know a lot of Pakistani cab drivers here in Calgary, Canada. They make mad cash. Because of the boom which is happening in the province of Alberta and especially in Calgary, there is a huge shortage of cabs. You can forget about finding or calling a cab on Friday and Saturday night between 12 and 4 am. On those nights, the cab drivers I know make an easy $1000, if not more. On regular days, $300-$400 is average.

yaasir, such facts must be recorded somewhere in calgary govt sources e.g. avg income by profession, would be interested in seeing that.

exactly wht my abbu tells us…:)aur toh aur..haraam ka khana prevents us from entering heaven:(

:hehe: not allowed in here…

:smilestar:we concentrate on whts more important acha:barbie:

One thousand dollars in one night and avg $300? That's really good.

:smilestar: Nazar mat lagao, MashaAllah kahu Allah sab ko dy Ameen

Im not sure how that works or how they claim their taxes. But I do know that they claim much less than what they actually make. Plus, its been this crazy for about the last couple years. It was normal before that. When the econmic boom hit Calgary, there has been a shortage of everything...taxi's, hospitals, doctors, labourers. Obviously you do have to work nights and long hours to get the type of money which I stated before, but its obviously worth it. Any huge and fancy house i've been too usually is of a cab driver :p

**aapko toh sirf maarney ka mauqa chahiyey…:naraz:
**:(main nazar nahi laga rahi thee…was just shocked…astonished actually…:slight_smile:

Tobahhhh all the desi’s got tonzz a info abt cabying..

or haan Sabo . the cabi driver wives always have both hands filled with gold choorian up to the elbowsss

:vivo:

bhai sahab if they claim even 50% of what is the avg income as noted by tax records that is not a huge amount.

so every large house u have seen is a cabbies? does it mean u dont get invited to homes of doctors and lawyers? :p

Some famous celebereties and politicians were cab drivers too. The great Pir Altaf Bhai aka Qauid-e-Tehrik his excellency Altaf 'Bhai' Hussain of the Mohajir Qaumi Movement was also a cab driver in the US. Daler Mehendi the Sikh Indian bhangra dude was also a cab driver.

2 Likes

i wish both of them had stayed cab drivers.

:cb: Me 2:chai:

nyah i changed my mind, i wish both were demoted to drive cycle rikshaws or the oens where they just carry thr buggy. like old chinese ones.

better for music, better for our nation and def better for both individuals waist-line..neck line etc

Daler Mehdi has a company with us now....hihi