...Tax Filers...

Re: …Tax Filers…

Chaley gaa, close to a Muslim name

:maulana:

p.s. Was she cute? :blush:

Man we r already paying tax on evry little thing SO Y FILE? …huh:smilestar:

**i dun have to file tax caz Im broke … & mostly students r broke & ima student so its all good :biggthumb **

The goorment here is very shareef :hmmm:
They REFUND you the extra tax that you pay during the year :k:

Imagine getting a Tax return in Pakistan :omg:
"Sir yeh aap nay 10000 zyada tax day diyaa thaa - Please wapis lay lain, jab tak aap apnay paisay wapis nahi laiN gay - hamara dinn ka chain aur raat ki neend haram ho jaiey gi - Aap ko Allah ka waasta apnay paisay lay laiN :crying: "

Re: ...Tax Filers...

LOL Chachoo :D

Poison If you work, you should file taxes because you will get money back (provided that you didn't work too much and had taxes witheld). If you get paid by check and have taxes witheld, you must file taxes, no exceptions. Here's how it works.

Suppose you earn 100K per year
The tax on that amount of income is 10K (I am making this number up)

You have 2 options to pay it.

1. You can have taxes witheld from your paychecks at a higher rate (get less money per pay check)
  2. You can have taxes witheld from your paychecks at a lower rate (get more money per pay check)

If they hold more money than 10K, you get the extra money witheld during the year back, because they were only suppose to tax you 10K.

If they held less than 10K, then you owe them the difference between 10K minus whatever you had witheld.

HaaN phir 50% rishwat maiN maang lai gai

thankx shikra bahi…:slight_smile:
but i only work in summer & part time & its like so not that much & they always deduct tax from my paycheck …so i don’t think that it will be usefull to file tax..
rite??

plus i have a feeling that it will mess up my FAFSA application…do u know anything about that?:konfused:

Well, even if you make a dollar, you should still file taxes. The point is not whether you will get money back or not, it helps in the long run. As a taxpayer, you want to be in their records. Trust me, 5 years ago I didn't think I must file taxes, but guess what? Earlier this year in January, a government agency asked the previous 3 years records of my taxes. I called IRS and had those faxed to me which I forwarded to the agency as a proof that I've been filing taxes.

So it can save you but if you don't file it, it can bit you. Do you live in the US? If yes, and you work and have no extra income (interest from bank, dividends, stocks, etc.), you can file 1040EZ tax form. Students mostly file that, I used to file that when I had a simple job with nothing extra. As for FAFSA, it should not affect anything.

PM me the following information:

Approx. how much did you earn in 2006?
Do you live with your parents and can they claim you on their tax?
In other words, do you have to have fafsa signed by your parents?
Your parents' profession (to get an idea of how much they make)

aiight:D

shikra bahi
UR Pm BOX is full :smilestar:

hahahaha........I am so sorry. I didn't realize it. Another person PMed me before you and that was the 500th pm. I've emptied it now.

:CareBear: ......... yeah u sure get alot of pms since u help like evryone :D

I have replied to both of your PMs.

:yawn:

this is serious:smilestar:

good JOb:D
Thankyou

shikra bhai,

you are also claiming the spouse’s exemption, aren’t you?
welcome to being the head of the household, chotheye bhai.
in any event, if u owed money to a state, it will be taken out sooner than you think & the money to come to you, is going to come sometime around april. yes, brother, you will have to w a i t!
& if it makes u feel better, a single woman still pays more taxes, than a single man, and when married, if she earns, her and her husband’s combined income tax return will take off tax off of her portion of the income, on her total income, vs. her husband’s which will be taxed bracketed, after all the adjustments and exemption. so u fare better.

So I should consider myself lucky that I am not a wife :hmmm:

huh, really?

i’m getting such a crappy refund this yr :mad: literally 10 times less than i did last yr :mad2:

^ hawwwww :frowning:

koi jaan pehchaan wala nahi hay income tax department main ? :hmmm:
koi setting wetting :faizy: