Taweez culture

Re: Taweez culture

But Hindustan was Hindustan before Arabs. It was not Arabs who could not pronounce Sindhu, they were Persian who converted Sindhu into Hindu.

It is Hindization of word that never existed in India before persian. Like jameen and zameen type of words in Hindi

there are some sikhs involve in it, its good business after all. After all, worlds oldest profession is priesthood :)

India's official name is still Bharat...Bhartiye GaNRtantr [Republic of India].

I think this business involves seriousness (when you say something you don’t believe in) and Sikh can’t control their laughter (like Sidhu paa ji) :hehe:

half of the people who end up in peer dargah are generally Hindus, from Ajmer to Khwaja bandanawaz of gulbarga. So peer sahebs even after their death are secular :)

Same for me :D, I cannot differentiate between two languages. Only them and Israelis can differentiate between Arabs and Persians :D

According to that me and my hubby has 28 gun similar, the prominent part is that he has dev gan and I have rakshas gan.

No Sikhs can, Like our prime minister :slight_smile:

true because they can NOT pronounce Ze, Khe, ain, sheen etc...

but i fail to understand why an average Hindu would pronounce these words interchangeably?

phool = fool = flower [yeh sundar fool hai
fool = phool = phoolis = dumb [yaar, tum kitne phoolis] ho

can you possibly explain?

It is because Hindi has many dialect, khadi boli is considered as standard text. In avadhi it is ba instead of va, so it becomes poorva in sanskritized hindi and poorab in avadhi/braj. So whenever localized dialect takes over, people start mispronouncing

vash = qaaboo
karan = karnaa
vashkaran [bodily] = Ghaalib ul qawaa
vashkaran [mentally] = Ghalib ul avsaan**

kia yeh taraajim saHeeH/mauzooN hoNge, Muqwee?

thankoo...good insight...

Poorvaa se mujhe apnaa safar yaad aa jaataa hai...

...i used to travel by Poorva Express [previously Deluxe Express] between AligaRh and Delhi and between AligaRh and Allahabad! what a nostalgic memory! :)

No man it's not blind faith. Don't you know there are so many duas in Quran for the cure of several diseases and problems.

i was talking about non Muslims who believe in such things and those fake babas who commit kufr by reciting suras backward...they have nothing to do with Islam.

Every train that runs from delhi to either Howrah or Guwahati, follow the same route, and now trains are seldom late :)

It is good bussiness, it help is occupying government land, the chadars at pir can be resold 20 times before it becomes retire worthy, children begging and running all over place for little zakaat etc. In India, God is the best business prospect

**yup...but trains get really late during December and January due to fog in northern India...Indian Railways is now installing anti collision devices and fog headlights on the locomotives that will help them operate normally even on the foggiest days. hope these installations will be complete soon on at least the trunk routes.

well done Indian Railways! :)**

yup...a lot of business in and around the mazaars, even the wimpiest ones in the tiniest places make money.

one of my close childhood friend is in this business...he is the sajjaada nasheen in my village and he makes millions of rupees each year.

i'm NOT friends with him anymore...we haven't spoken or shaken hands in years...if i happen to be in the same place, i just ignore him completely. he is a blood sucker of the poor people and he is messing with religious beliefs of the illiterate folks.

One of my collage friend who works in Rail Bhawan once told be, the most economical way of running a train is to run it on time, a late train consumes more energy than it is required. But have you ever tried trains like kanpur-kasganj types :), loads of Yadavs with their cycle tied on windows and their dabbas in train, commute daily to nearest city, free of cost.

During Kawad yatra, route of Delhi to Haridwar by road is blocked is seized, only communication for a week generally remains, that of a train then. Bussiness of God is not only make some people rich but also is very detrimental to Indian Economy. We need a little less of God in our lives in India now. Religion is such an enterprise, that Indians can afford but India cannot :)