Tattoo's

Anyone have any? Or perhaps want one?
I actually do plan on getting a few, and I know most people dont approve of 'em but to me its a matter of art and getting something you find personal/intimate to be a part of you. Oh and I’m totally against people who get tattoo’s for the SAKE of getting tattoo’s, you know? Whatever you get, it should have some serious sentimental value behind it.

Anyways, what are your view’s on it?

Re: Tattoo's

i wont mind temporary ones that last for a month or two and then disappear......

those were available here in pakistan once ........ in last summers...... i couldnot find them again though......

they were available at laser beat shops.........

i think u shud first take relegious advice about this before getting them. i think ulema have reservation specially against permanent tattoo's .........

by the way tattoo's are not that gud thing i think it makes one's skin hideous.

Yeah, they are haram (like hair extensions, false eyelashes and so many other things we do).. I had one done years ago, two hearts (my other half also got a matching one done, I was in two minds about it cos I knew it was kinda tempting fate). Like u, I hate the doing it just for the sake of it, mine hardly gets seen so I think of it more as something really personal rather than something that is there to be noticed.. My own mum didn't even realise I'd gotten it done till last year lol

Hair extensions, and fake eyelashes are temporary...can be removed whereas tattoos aren't - thus u are doing something that is not only haraam but that cannot be undone. Im not preaching to u, but just wanted to explain that the point u made isnt valid.

If me and my wife could make our marriage last for 50 years, we both are going to get each other name tattoed on our rears.
hmmm
I wonder which artist can work on wrinkled surface.

Sentimental values!!! Art!!! Get a painting and hang it in your room, or get a miniature painted of whatever you want to get and wear it as a locket or something… but tattoos?
Stop deluding yourself and admit it, you’re thinking of getting one cuz you want to feel HOT. :smokin:

thats cute :)

Actually my point is valid cos tattoos can be removed nowadays by laser or even a 100% TCA peel. They don’t have to be permanent if a person changes their mind.

To say it can’t be undone simply isn’t true.

Did you guys know that some scholars have declared nose piercing as not permissible too, only ear piercing is allowed? And nose piercing is sooooo wide spread in our culture and totally accepted, in fact expected :konfused:
I remember my MIL specifically asking me to get it done when I was getting married and she also gave me this long explanation of why it was necessary to get it done (most of which I don’t remember) … I never knew it wasn’t allowed.

And now all this shor sharaba on tattoos, such hypocrites we are!!! Good thing I threw away that nose pin I had and let my nose heal after I moved to the States.

trashy!!

I would not personally go for it. When everything goes south, I don't want something which resembles a blob to be hidden in the flesh folds.

It is down to personal choice. Religiously there are doubts, but it is upto you.

I think anything that is permanent is forbidden...but with new technologies coming in, it is common that pl are getting tattoos removed. I personally like tattoos, and have to admit of having one too on myself.

PM Bhai,

Wrinkles parnay ka kyoon intezaar kar rahay ho? You and the Mrs. should get the tatoos done before the wrinkling occurs. :P

Here's an idea. Get the tatoos done early on in your marriage. Baad main....jab kabhi bhi aapas main jhagray hon.........to tum aur Mrs. aik doosray ko samjhana **"Look, darling, we have to stay in this marriage and make it work because we got permanent tatoos done and can't let them go to waste." :D **Use the tatoos as motivation to keep the marriage intact.

um....Tattoo is haram in islam

LOL........

Islamically Not Jaa'iz. So Wud nt even think about it .

Ummm, no.
The concept behind tattoo’s, the fact that its a PART of you is what fascinates me. Please keep assumptions to yourself.

And someone said trashy. I agree, they can look trashy if you get 'em in a certain way. Like lower back tattoo’s are considered insanely trashy or upper arm tattoo’s on women, they just look plain truck-driverish. =/

hey we can always use the ones that we can remove through nail polish removers lolx

they are not permanent infact they last 4 dayx or maximum a week

I know ehhh...
or every fight will end with "ab hum kis rear sy neea rishta shorow kareen gy" "ab to hum kisi ko R dikhany ky qabil bhi hanee rahy"