Hamaray haan tatoos ka rewaj nahin…PM Bhai ![]()
Aap ko shaukh hai…so mashwara diya. ![]()
Hamaray haan tatoos ka rewaj nahin…PM Bhai ![]()
Aap ko shaukh hai…so mashwara diya. ![]()
Re: Tattoo's
I dunno im not so into tattoos now that EVERY SINGLE PERSON AND THEIR MOTHER HAS ONE.
its just lost its appeal =/
I didn't know that nose piercing was not allowed in our religion. I tried having it done 3 times but all three times my nose rejected it, just as well I guess. :)
Also you can say it is haraam to get belly button pierce but people get it done anyway.
You can do whatever you like but you have been told by many that it is not permissible but the decision is up to you dear.
For me personally, it's not my cup o' tea.
I have read that it’s permissible for women to have their nose pierced. But perhaps this is an issue where scholars vary in their opinions.
As quoted from the the following website: Al Muslimeen - Islam Questions and Answers
"In view of the above, the Fuqaha have declared that all types of mutilation to one’s body is unlawful (haram) unless when Shari’ah permits to do so, such as: circumcision, trimming the hair from the body, cutting the nails, etc… or that which is considered an adornment for the body, such as: piercing the ears or the nose, etc… "
Islam Web - Fatwa Center - Wearing rings on parts of the body
I’ve read differing views on the same Islamic website…one expert says it isn’t allowed…another says it’s okay. As quoted below:
As-salamu alaykum. Are women allowed to pierce nose for beautification? How to deal with quarrels in marriage? **Answer** **Wa alaykum As-Salamu wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuh.**
In the Name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful.
**All praise and thanks are due to Allah, and peace and blessings be upon His Messenger. **
Yes, women are allowed to pierce their nose for beautification.
i hate tatoos... i think they look chavvy
N.E.V.E.R , have no reason to have one, im sure it hurts like hell and if not allowed in Islam then why..
I think the differing opinions are cos the idea of adornment or beautification is so subjective, strictly speaking if u allow nose piercing u should allow others as well which is where the opinion thats says ‘yes’ runs into trouble. One person’s adornment is another’s mutilation and I’ve also heard some ppl say that nose piercings are allowed cos they’re cultural, seems a bit odd that desi piercings are ok as they’re part of that culture (which is generally a mishmash of Hinduism and Islam anyway) but piercings that are western or from some other culture aren’t..
Can u imagine wt they look like when u get old and wrinkly? absolutely disgusting... ewwwww
If they're small and discrete they shouldn't be that embarassing even when the person gets older, the upper arm tattoo some girls have that someone mentioned would obviously cause problems tho or David Beckham style covered in ink..
I just found out a friend of mine who recently converted to Islam and wanted to impress her fiance has had some Arabic text tattooed onto her wrist lol I guess it's the thought that counts..
Thank you so much for this post. i was thinking to search this matter.
please note marked in red note..
any takes on this? what is ment by adornment of the body… imho this can be very variant.
Is there anything said about tattoos specifically? In my environment i see old maroccan lady’s with ‘tattoos’ on their forehead or chins… what does this mean then?
@ Adeeba: i want one for the same reason.. how muh did it hurt??
Henna is a non permanent tattoo.. :)
I actually don't like tatoos, especially on women, I think they look hideous .. makes me think trashy.. worse ones are those on the ankles or neck
But I say each to their own. it is your body, you do what you feel fit..
PS I also don't like it when I see women smoking and ear piercings all around the ears...
Ok vent over
Whats wrong with tattoos?
If they were allowed in Islam, I think I'd get one..just one.
I think they are allowed. Otherwise so many things would fall under the category of the reasoning given that apparently doesn't allow them
And it hurts getting them. Trust me :(
You have one?
Maybe ;)
IF it wasnt haram...
any pictures of designs or real ones u have??
adeeba??
IF it wasnt haram...
Same here.