TATA unvails worlds cheapest car

Re: TATA unvails worlds cheapest car

^^ local train service is only used effectively in mumbai. other cities just have them for name sake. mumbai local is lifeline of mumbai but delhi metro has a long way to go before it achives that status.
after the success of delhi metro they are working on metros in other cities too now. mumbai , banglore and hydrabad have already started the work. even Calcutta metro is being expanded.

Sir, to mene kya kaha hai? Read my post. And no rich will buy the cheapest car of the world. So again, whats the purpose then launching It in Delhi!?

so no middle class families or scooter familes exist in Delhi?
The metro system would just lessen the amount of traffic on the roads.
You're going in circles Ali_r ji

kake i was explaining to you want he meant. it looks like you both are misunderstanding each other.

btw launcing nano or metro?
in case of nano.. you cannot stop any company to launch its vehicle in any city. thats bad for business.

in case of metro. delhi really needed that. its for the future planning, increasing traffic, 2010 asian games, reduce pollution, have an example for other cities, etc etc.
actually metro was also part of master plan for the 2010 asian games. they are building new airport, roads, hotels, stadiums etc before asian games start. their long term strategy is to present delhi as a potential spot for Olympics . people from olympic committee are expected to visit to evaluate the claim of india during asian games.

True, the company can not be influence launching the vehicle where It makes less sense.
Anyways, I believe more cars need to be replaced by public transport systems and not vice versa. With launching this car, It would make the middle class buy more of nano instead of using p.t.s. That is my very point Im defending, unless they dont start paid parking systems and keep traffic law and orders strict as ever. But this is more a wish...we have simliar problems in Pakistan. But we have a very poor p.t.s.

thanks kaka…for explaining all these which i should have answered. :halo:

Indian population is too huge that you will find every economic strata. very rich, Rich, upper middle class, middle class, lower middle class, poor, and very poor. It is unlikely that first 3 and last 2are going to buy this car. so even if there is metro service, such cars will still have buyers. …and also, new yorks extensive metro rail doesn’t prevent new yorkers from buying cars either. you know…there is something called desire or perhaps even greed. people will keep buying things!..hope that explains

I think that our countries should opt for dedicated bus corridors first. they are cheaper , affordable and need lesser technology.
not every city can afford a subway, metros are good and all but they come with a huge price tag.

you are welcome

“Do you have Exchange Offer?”

“2, Please!!”

“TV etc are old promises. This time promise Car to us”

“Papa, I want that one!!”

“Do you have people’s gas for people’s car?”

" $$ Please? "

" Too much of Traffic, No problem?"

“Parking Reservation for Poor, Please?”

“Flat tire? You have new excuses for coming late”

good find FB, let me resubtitle some of them…

thanks for subtitling them!! 6th, 7th and last one are the funniest :D

Ok I think Im talking to a wall, there is not really some understanding to what I have said in my previous posts. How dare you compare New York purchasing power with Delhis!??!? There is a big big difference. And then there is a difference between own a car and using It every day. Take me as an example. I use my car only on weekends the rest of my week is busy in travelling around the city on pts. And I can be considered as the average Viennese.

^ you live in Vienna? wow

^yes I do :) and I'm pretty proud of it ;)

Why did the Pakistani High Commissioner write this? I am surprised at the language used by this government official who lives in INDIA..

PR campaign

AN article about a small car being produced by India (Jan 19) is part of shrewd and clever PR campaign by the Indian industry.

India inherited, at the time of partition, Tatas- and Birlas-like bunya businessmen and built gigantic affluent empires in the ‘largest democracy of the world’, where millions of people are living on the pavements and lepers are seen begging on the streets of New Delhi.

Rahul Singh, a writer of Indian origin, who is associated with Top Gear magazine, forgot to mention that the engine of the small car will be manufactured in Germany.

RAI RIAZ HUSSAIN
Former Minister (Press),
High Commission for Pakistan,
New Delhi

http://www.dawn.com/2008/01/27/letted.htm#10

^^ WHat shrewd campaign it is??...And it is not inheritance, TATA is a parsi and birla is a hindu, so why would they leave india to go to a muslim pakistan??..to bankrupt their company?

I was gonna say that... talk about ignorant rant...

This Riaz Hussein is a mindless donkeyopening for saying that and Dawn is a rag for publishing it without regard of standards

its a little concept called free speech guys.

boy, so touchy. i thought musharraf was authoratarian. and this is just a car