Tariq Aziz

I seriously luv him :k:

I luv watching his program Tariq Aziz Show :k:

Dad & I never miss it if its on :k:

My fav segment is the baitBazi :smooth:

I don’t care about the laws he violated and when he jumped over the wall of the Supreme court but he’s an icon of our entertainment industry, i just love his munFarid style :k:

any more Tariq Aziz fans around? :jhanda:

Dekhti aankho sunTe kaano aap ko Tariq Aziz ka Salam pohnche, i luv that line, and when he shakes his fist and swirls his head and shouts PAKISTAN ZNIDABAD :jhanda:

may Allah give him a long life so our kidz are also able to see him (inshallah) and may his program continue foreva :k:

Re: Tariq Aziz

Irem you smokin’ something :konfused:
that guy is so dang annoying.

^ agree .. :bummer: ..

sorry irem .. :frowning: ..

Yeah, annoying as hell! But his voice is awesome.

Dukhti Ankhoon, Taraptey Kanoon! Aap ko Tariq Aziz Ka Salaam!

Rb noo way i have seen his show since I was a kid and I love him :slight_smile:

gkk tum bhee :frowning: why is he annoying??? :frowning:

Spock, TarapTe kaano? :hehe:
you know he’s getting old…if u notice, his hands cant remain steady anymore…they shiver…
i felt so sad when i noticed that :bummer:

If you ever meet him in person, you will change your views about him.

If you have attended any of his shows (i.e. neelam ghar) live, you will change your opinion of him. He has a big attitude problem.

Have you ever watched him raising money on live tv? We do all the time here in the U.S.A. He insults people on air for crying out loud.

^ Asif thats what I heard too, from alot of relatives who met him. Hes blunt and very insulting according to them. Mr. Fraudia has also had the honor of speaking to him on that show of his in the US to raise money.

I had too much of Tariq Aziz in my childhood and cant stand him any more! Wasiey bhee he got out of my books after that Supreme court attack he participated in.

:nook:

Could anyone please give me few details about what happened back in 1997 between Tariq Aziz and Supreme Court? I was totally out of touch with desi news in those days.

Supreme Court was presiding over a case against then prime minister (Nawaz Shareef) and Tariq Aziz was one of the biggest chumcha of Nawaz. He alongwith other Muslim League works & first tier leadership stromed into the supreme court (while trial was in progress) , broke down the doors, windows , furniture etc and threaten and dared the judges (including Chief Justice Of Pakistan) to stop the trial else “is k NATAIJ BHUGTNEY HOON GAAY”. Pakistan’s top court and judge was insulted and threathend by this educated-jahil and his fellow muslim-leaguERS.

IN short they all were trying to be “SHAH SAI BARH KER SHAH K WAFADAR”. Later on he was trialed and sentenced to Jail ( i dont remember for how long) but worst thing is that he never accepted that whatever he did was wrong and he was right in doing whatever he did, on NIDAMAT , no SHARMINDAGEE!!!

wow :eek: in that case he shouldn’t be even allowed to come on TV.
Thanks btw.

Did anybody watch Moin Akhter's immitating Tariq Aziz on Loose Talk....man, that was hilarious to say the least....."Na Na meray dost....Na maano mein teri baat meray dost"......"Uffaq kay uss par jub churriayen chechati hain -- threw in a customary punjabi shair-- man that was top quality stuff from Moin Akhter.....

The funny thing was, all of this was being videtaped by a Dawn cameraman! I mean Tariq Aziz trying to rip apart the steel bars outside the Supreme Court, and was being filmed hehe

The minute he entered politics, his show and his appearance should have been removed from PTV. It is a simple conflict of interest situation. He should not be able to get free air time on public money.

I thought his show ended long ago?

I like his voice.
I admire his diction of urdu
I love the way he instantaneously comes up with a sher according to the situation.. I'm still in the process of learning that art...

and above all, he is a good poet

Hum woh budnaseeb haiN Tariq, kay shehr maiN
KholaiN dukaan kafan ki tau Loug marna choR daiN

Wow. So much for Irem’s taste.

[thumb=H]danash_di_gal2084_4312140.JPG[/thumb]
He didnt even listen to himself before joining PML:)

Hamzad Da Dukh (Punjabi Poetry) is the only good thing I like out of this guy, the rest is total disappointment.

You forgot Rakshi kaa salaam… it was like this, ’ daikhti aankhaoN, suntay kaano kau Tariq aur Rakshi ka salaam puhanchay’ May be Rakshi is too old to be on his program now.

Neelam Ghar sucked, when the Nawaz Government was back in power, he used to ask people questions about Nawaz Sharif's tenure and life. And yeah, remember the 'gari ke frauds' in his program ;)