Read my post #95 and article by Ayaz Amir. The thread is about your Don not ZM. Focus on the topic. Don't post off tangent rants
The thread is about Target Killing, not about AH. Maybe you should stick to the topic and discuss all the killings that are also done by ANP and Aman Committee, but the problem is that you are so blinded by the hatred that even when someone is talking about flu virus, you only think of how to blame MQM
Listen, I was responding to TLK in that thread and not to you. I don't know why you are playing secretary to him?:)
Bhai sahab, people can have their own pov also. Every time some one opposes your argument does not mean that they are playing my secretary. On this token, maybe you should stop realdeal from playing your secretary.
The thread is about Target Killing, not about AH. Maybe you should stick to the topic and discuss all the killings that are also done by ANP and Aman Committee, but the problem is that you are so blinded by the hatred that even when someone is talking about flu virus, you only think of how to blame MQM
exactly, it is like denying the fatherhood of own child. nahi mqm ka hath hai.
You may not like it, but you cannot talk about target killings without talking about Altaf Hussain- the man behind thousands of target killings.
I will like it. Please do bring MQM as they are not shareef. I agree that they are ghunday who participate in killings, but please dont avoid to mention other culprits or justify their acts in the name of revenge.
Good to hear it, but why then why do you continuously defend them?
I dont defend them. I get angry only when "others" are portrayed as shareef in the name of calling MQM ghunda. If you want to know my real sentiments about MQM, go and find my random posts in All Views where I am making fun of them.
Fair enough.
But I think it is also fair to admit the MQM have done the majority of torture/killiings, and introduced the politics of the daily bodybag to Karachi.
And thus are by far the biggest(but not only) problem.
No, it is about sudden stopping of target killings. Thanks God. The first post clearly mention the reason. AH is very much related and main reason for stopping. Please go through my posts. Open other thread on so called Lyari gangs and ANP killings and I will definitely participate.
But I think it is also fair to admit the MQM have done the majority of torture/killiings, and introduced the politics of the daily bodybag to Karachi.
You may not want to hear (and its not a justfication of MQM's killings) but torture cell and badybag politics was not started by MQM. In late 80's, Hostel buildings of NED university in Karachi that were occupied by JI and Jiye Sindh student wings started the torture cell politics. They used to kidnap Urdu speaking students of Karachi University and used to drill holes in their knee caps.
Main reason why you find more killings done by MQM is not because they are more barbaric than anyone else, but because they outnumbered everyone else in Karachi. If one militant of any political party killed only one opponent, you will find 1000 killed by MQM and 100 killed by Liyari gang, only because Liyari gang did not have 1000 militants or they would have done the same thing.
No, it is about sudden stopping of target killings. Thanks God. The first post clearly mention the reason. AH is very much related and main reason for stopping. Please go through my posts. Open other thread on so called Lyari gangs and ANP killings and I will definitely participate.
there is a thread some one just opened about general killings in Karachi and whole Pakistan and your very first post only targeted MQM. Please follow your own advice first before you tell me something.
You may not want to hear (and its not a justfication of MQM's killings) but torture cell and badybag politics was not started by MQM. In late 80's, Hostel buildings of NED university in Karachi that were occupied by JI and Jiye Sindh student wings started the torture cell politics. They used to kidnap Urdu speaking students of Karachi University and used to drill holes in their knee caps.
Main reason why you find more killings done by MQM is not because they are more barbaric than anyone else, but because they outnumbered everyone else in Karachi. If one militant of any political party killed only one opponent, you will find 1000 killed by MQM and 100 killed by Liyari gang, only because Liyari gang did not have 1000 militants or they would have done the same thing.
Sorry, but that does sound like a justification. Jiye Sindh and MQM are both extremists.
I live in Karachi at that time and saw the change of death MQM brought.
Even in interior Sindh where Jiye Sindh had some area's under their control, they did not torture the population en masse the way the MQM do.
JI was known for beating a lot of people, but not the massacres like the MQM.
Mainstream parties like PML,PPP,PTI have their 'thugs', but again they are not accused of the same things as the MQM. I have never heard of Sharif being called the 'don' of Lahore.
I was just talking about the background. You are forcing words in my mouth. I am not justifying the terror acts of MQM but denying your claim that MQM started the torture cells.
You dont have to agree with me.
I don't, but am trying to see your logic.
If it was just about numbers, Sharif would be the Don of Lahore.
Let's face it, AH runs MQM far differently than other mainstream parties.
Sharif's party does not have a militant wing but ANP, PPP and MQM have in Karachi. I wish that everyone could run their Karachi politics differently. Everyone, including MQM is treating Karachi like a prostitute, to fulfill their agendas and desires. No active political party of Karachi is sharif.
MQM goes to Kashmir and distribute blankets and tents but come back to Karachi and kill people. Same with PPP and ANP. Point is, when you call one person ***, please have the courage to call the other people *** too. Dont justify the acts of Zulfiqar Mirza or Shahi Sayed just because you hate MQM and you dont hate them.
If it was just about numbers, Sharif would be the Don of Lahore.
Let's face it, AH runs MQM far differently than other mainstream parties.
Sharif has little stake in Karachi. No wonder he is all deaf ear on Karachi situation other than giving a bayaan here, giving a bayaan there.
Any party that has stake and manpower in Karachi, is involved in Ghunda-Gardi one way or another and yes I agree to you that MQM is run differently from other main stream parties. Its run like a mafia. There are not 2 question about it. Main disagreement is on the point that 'MQM being ghunda party' does not make other parties Farishta. Other parties are not lacking will to go on rampage they are just lacking the forece that MQM has in Karachi.
(sachaydino, can i quote TLK? will that make me his secretary?)
As TLK said, everyone is using Karachi as prostitute. No one want to have a long term relationship with it. They just want to fulfill their desire.