Target killing, Terrorism and Violence in my Baluchistan

Baluchistan is facing worst days of its history .Target killing, Terrorism and Violence in my Baluchistan has gripped the whole Baluchistan.
On the other hand complaints against agencies bout missing persons. killing or torturing people are just common.
Nineteen persons were killed in last two days in two events of Target killing.
Sectarian violence in Quetta kills 19
14 year old nephew of CM Raeesani was also killed in a bomb attack same time.
Raisani’s nephew killed in blast
There are many other reports of these sad events.
Balochistan activists ‘tortured’
www.bbc.co.uk

Re: Target killing, Terrorism and Violence in my Baluchistan

I just wonder why our so called independent media is not talking much about Balochistan.

i've been watching Dunya and Sama TV and they have been talking quite a bit about incidents in Balochistan...i've seen talk shows also discussing the issues in Bulochistan. may be NOT PTV!

I don't see placement of this issue in news headlines or they don't hilight it in the right perspective. The news related to killing near 'Saryab Road Quetta' always comes with ' Na maloom afraad ne itne bande maar diye'.

haN vo baat saHeeH hai magar abhii maiN ne **Nasim Zehra**** saaHiba kaa ek ghanTe kaa show *"Policy Matters"* dekhaa jis meN unhoN ne *Lashkar-e-Jhangvii *jis ne in dahshatgardii ke waaq'eyaat kii zimmedaarii qubool kii par baat kii...kaafii khul kar discussion huaa. and i think it was a good attempt on her part to analyze the situation and try to find a solution. you may find this episode on youtube in a day or two. Lahkar-e-Jhangvii ne fatwa diyaa thaa k ek firqe ke log waajib ul qatl haiN...yeh to bahooot Ghalat statement thaa. ishte'aal angez aur gumraah-kun!**

Khalil shahib ... do u only watch Pakistani news channels ... ? kabhi kio or channel bhi dekh lia kerein!
u seem to hav more updates thn we do! ... :D

maiN TV par aur channels dekhtaa huN magar Pakistani channels sirf lappy par dekhtaa huN...i try to keep informed :)

hmmm ... sehi its good to stay updated abt whts goin on around you!

muq ... they do talk abt it and on online newspapers you will see loads of news on Balouchistan as well!
but sadly, despite all the media coverage, nobody is willing to take any action against all this bloodshed!

Oh great. I see they've caught on from the Karachi thugs.

^ I think they've caught on from Bengali thugs, no?

Being a Pakistani and tracing my roots to Baluch lineage, i can feel the pain of the Baluchistan. Our army and agency is treating it as a colony of Pakistan and not as a member of federation. Recent human rights report clearly blames the government along with security forces and army as source of attorcities in the region. For us evey decendents' voice is the agent of RAW or CIA. We are in the state of paranoia, where we feel that entire world is conspiring against us, to break us and take away our nuclear arsnals. Since our inception, we are in state of anxity of loosing our state (or our land to be precise). Though, I was no born in 1971, but after reading so much about that era, and sensing that history is repeating itself, i am scared to admit that are we leading towards another breakup of Pakistan? We have not learned any lessons in the Past and are busy blaming Bangalis, Muktivahini, India and US for our defeat; we have failed to take responsibity of any case or action occurs in our social or political life. I dont blame Baluchi for their cry for freedom. If a son, in his family, does not gets his due share, he will deifinately want to be sepreated. Are we prepared for another disection of our nation, once again?? Think!

Thank you for feeling some pain for my Balochs.
Baluchs are great people facing since long but their new generation have changed the strategy.
You can not treat them now as a colony but it is beyond thinking of our Intermediate pass intellectuals .

This is nothing new and it's unfortunate. Pakistani government kisi subay ki nahi hai. I have heard about Baluchistan separatist movement and this was years ago. Pakistan seems to forget about Baluchistan quite a lot since its total population is less than 5% of the entire country. No matter what it's still a part of Pakistan and terrorism there should not be swept under the carpet because it doesn't affect Punjab or sindh. Lame.

Baluchistan is Pakistan, Forget about any Pakistan without Baluchistan.
But who will tel them ?

A record;

To an extent agree with you but then you like to blame boots for each and every sh!t that happens in country but take no share for ills of the great/saint political government.

My friends in Balochistan also feel the same. A lot do not know ad trust what is going on. There are missing people. They are not sure who exactly have taken these but most blame the army and intelligence. We blame india, w blame israel but what has Pakistan done for Balochistan in the last 64 years?

One step forward would be punishing Musharaf for killing Bugti. Musharaf nessed Balochistan up and he can be sacrificed for peace in balochistan.

Sadly PPP supporters are the blindst in the country. Did Benazir ever cut back on her high maintenance lifestyle and give the money saved to poor Baloch?

There is no power of any one else. Tools are allowed to work as puppets.
This internet is little free but only people living abroad feel free.
I can tell you only that there is even no journalist who can speak truth.
I remember the brave journalists of the past. The biggest example is probe of assassination of Shaheed Benazir Bhutto.
Read this
Mir Murtaza Bhutto Shaheed ,PPP acquitted after Thirty years.
This is now two weeks old and no one serving or retired said it wrong.

Thank you for sharing.

No, we WANT Baluchistan in the Federation, Baluch rights have been denied for too long. We categorically CONDEMN the actions of the military and the politicians who have treated Baluchistan as a colony.

There are many Pakistanis who stand against what is happening in Baluchistan -- there has been a lot of discussion about breaking up provinces, instead I call for greater provincial autonomy and a political solution in Baluchistan, where the people of the province have peace.