Well i wanted to know, Talking to your fiance is good or not. Share your thoughts
Re: ~~talking to your fiance~~
Yes it is.
islamically......u cant i dont think.....
but waise yes it is...u need to know whether u'v made he right decision or not......u dont want on the day he turns round and says summit stupid and ur shocked.......and cant do anything about it.....helllooooo..its obvious isnt it
yes we have to figured it out b4 we get married that we made the right choice or not, & it is only possible when you will talk eachother..... i m also getting married soon, i talk to my fiance but not that much everytime i call, i found some1 else on the fone so i can't ask him/her that please ask her to come on fone .....it's such a big problem for me :(
andy there could be many reasons . maybe it's her parents who do not like it much . maybe she believes she will talk to you after marriage. maybe she thinks islamically and considers it absurd . convince her .
i m very much pissed off, Now i have decided not call her anymore. Becoz My wedding is not that far. So i'll wait till the right time comes up.
fair enough :)
yes what else i can do .....nothing! :(
Re: talking to your fiance
Aashi, what you said above was VERY ignorant. You should NEVER just make things up about religion, it’s absolutely UNACCEPTABLE.
[2:235] You commit no sin by announcing your ENGAGEMENT to the women, or keeping it secret. GOD knows that you will think about them. Do not meet them secretly, unless you have something righteous to discuss. Do not consummate the marriage until their interim is fulfilled. You should know that GOD knows your innermost thoughts, and observe Him. You should know that GOD is Forgiver, Clement.
The above verse indicates that you CAN talk to your fiancee, you can even meet them in secret if you have something righteous to discuss. Righteous can be anything about your future together, discussing home matters, children, education. In the future please refrain from making statements about religion without knowledge.
[3:94] Those who fabricate false prohibitions after this, and attribute them to GOD, are truly wicked.
[2:235] You commit no sin by announcing your ENGAGEMENT to the women, or keeping it secret. GOD knows that you will think about them. Do not meet them secretly, unless you have something righteous to discuss. Do not consummate the marriage until their interim is fulfilled. You should know that GOD knows your innermost thoughts, and observe Him. You should know that GOD is Forgiver, Clement.
The above verse indicates that you CAN talk to your fiancee, you can even meet them in secret if you have something righteous to discuss. Righteous can be anything about your future together, discussing home matters, children, education. In the future please refrain from making statements about religion without knowledge.
[3:94] Those who fabricate false prohibitions after this, and attribute them to GOD, are truly wicked.
wow....i didnt know that....
sorry....
so embarassed…![]()
islamically there isnt even such thing as fionse ![]()
answer to ur question andy:** Ofcourse have fun enjoy ..get to know each other ..be good love birds …
damn I had a dream I killed my two cats with BOP
ok that was random :halo:
i don't think there is any wrong with it..( well you are not allowed to do so if you go by religion though, because even if it's your fiance, he is not your HUSBAND yet..that is, you haven't had nikah yet) ...because, yes, as a few people put in, you do need to know whether you made right decision or not...but in my own family, which is not too conservative, it doesnt seem right or proper to talk to your fiance....i don't exactly know the reason behind it and what i have heard so far is LARKA LARKI SHADI SE PEHLE BATEIN KERE, GHOOME PHIREN, YEH ACHA NAHI LUGTA HAI ..KUCH SHADI KE BAAD KE LIYE BHI RUKHO...but little do they know that it's 21rst century and the guys and girls are not as SAINTS as they used to be 50 years back...plus the shadi isn;t about BEARING BABIES anymore...there is so much more into it now...and it's necessary to know if you two are compatible , and even if you are not, are you both at least willing to compromise on whatever you don't agree with 101%...but again, opinions and view-point vary.
My parents don't mind if I talk to him, but they won't let me meet him. Which works out alright coz he's in another country :( If he was here, I think i would deff be meeting and seeing him as much as possible.
woah, thanks Ahmed for sharing this. I also didnt know about this. such an eye opener!!
lol u a good man u want to talk to ur hone wali biwi
and here my hone walay husband he didnt talk to me a single time he calls my home and he says salam and asks who r u and i say my name and he said can i talk to ur ammii or abbu i said they not home and he said ok tell them i called and he said allah hafiz he was alone there and i was alone home here and we both knew tht but both of us didnt attempt to talk even we know we getting married soon
Its wrong...
OMG aahmed even though i knew it was totally wrong, thats an eye-opener
Does it feel good to talk to your fiance? Yes.
Should you talk to him/her: Yes and No. From my own personal experience, talking to him made me aware of his personality beforehand but after going through what i did, i think you should only limit the conversation to appropriate things and not get too mushy. After all, a fiance is still na mehram for you. If i had the choice to do things all over agian, i would talk to him once in a while to get to know him but beyond that i would avoid talking too much.
You’re missing the point, it’s NOT wrong.