Talk to me ...

about **L A H O R E **

While browsing my old photo albums I came across a bunch of pictures from visits to Lahore during the 80’s and early to mid 90’s . My first trip to lahore was in June 1978, and the last trip to Lahore was in the year 2000.

These are some really silly pics :smack: , full of innocence :devil: and nostalgia
Trips to Meenar e Pakistan, The Badshahi Mosque, Jahangir’s Tomb, the Shalimar Baagh, and random pics with cousins, couzeens :blush: at the relative’s homes, the fortress stadium, blah blah blah

So talk to me about your times in lahore,
your experiences, share a few stories

Please - I wanna go to lahore and try to re-live those times again :crying:

Re: Talk to me …

Lahore lahore hay :dhimpak:

Jinnay lahore nahi waikhiya oh jamiya nai :snooty:

come to think of it i have never been newhere else other then lahore :hmmm: oh ive been to isloo too

Re: Talk to me ...

i m frm Lahore ... Jamsoooo Bhai

n i been dere .... just once in my life :(

2 Likes

^hey thas some newbies signature

r u him/her :hoonh:

@bibz

i just know is LAHORE LAHORE hai jis ne LAHORE nahi vekiya oh jamiya hi nahi.........i am glad i saw lahore

where in lahore bibo

BIB hamari soch kitni milti hai…chalo apni post ab edit karo:smilestar:

anyone who has not enjoyed a Lassi ka glass in Gwalmandi at midafternoon, in peak july summer... doesn't even have a clue what REFRESHMENT is ...

no .. me no multi nicker… :rolleyes: i only have one niker and i am wearing that rite now and aint plannin to get another one too :rolleyes:

ok then i issue with the certificate which confirms that u are now officially jamya huwa case cause uve seen lahore :k:

2 Likes

i am fraam Garden town which is like 1 minute from gaddafi stadium :jhanda:

Lahore Pakistan or lahor Virginia USA.???..:faizy:

lahoreeeeeeeeeeeeeee cannt :vivo:

2 Likes

hahahah mannn I was in Pakistan recently and I spent most of the time in Lahore…

I will be posting pictures in about 7-10 days when my sister gets back from Pakistan (she has the camera on which we took most of the pictures)…and I have lots of pictures from Lahore and Karachi.

Anyways, here’s a funny story to share :phati:

About 3 weeks ago I was in Lahore and my sisters and one of my cousins went out for dinner at this one restuarant. When we got to the restaurant, there was a realllyyyy long waiting line, so my sister said that we should ask them how long the wait will be before we get seated. So, my cousin and I went in and my cousin (she’s a very bholi baali pagal larki lol) goes up to the guy at the counter and says, “Excuse me sir, aapka wait kitna haiy?”
:rotfl: hahahahahahh :omg: omg I busted out laughing and the guy was like “Um, kya? :hehe:” and then he started laughing, too. Baychaara hahahhahah :smiley:

the end. :phati:

BTW I am missing Lahore sooooo much these days…heck..the whole Pakistan…:frowning:
Last time I went or came back was in Sept 06…It has changed quite a lot…Previously I just stopped by for a couple of days..as my parents were in UAE at that time…
But anyway I think it has improved quite a lot esp the roads…there is less congestion thanks to the overpasses and the by passes…
Defence has gotten so much better too…but I do wish that in Gulberg they would do something about draining the rain water…swimming pools everywhere…water water everywhere…not a drop to drink:D
Incidences…well dont hold them against me if I tell:halo: …:blush:

hahahahaha :omg:
you silly goose * pinches cheeks*

Happy Baardau BIB…just noticed that its your baaday today..:slight_smile:

gosh what is it with you canadians and GEESE?! :mad:

2 Likes