Talism + who dun it now?

Re: Talism + who dun it now?

Ok, little missy, please enlighten me how you can come to such a conclusion without knowing me? Come on give it a try....wait, Asma cannot help you here so you have to come up with your own reasoning.
What reputation? She is what she is.. a publicity whore, I am syaing the same thing CB is saying... she is just being nice. I am just putting it the way it is. So get over it.
Dont forget I am waiting for some solid proof for my takabur, chughli and gheebat etc etc.
BTW I will say the same thing in her face... If I were afaraid... I will be hiding behind a nick (say like Dushwari), however, Kaleem is my real name. :)

hi CB,
what happened to Dr. Buttar, was it an alright?

maybe if men learnt to stand up for women, and protect women's rights, women wont have to get the label of 'feminists' with all the doubts and fears that go with the term.

dushwari

Remember that she defines a problem based on a secular viewpoint...Islam for her is also a problem...do you share that with her aswell...

Her solutions aswell will reflect her secular viewpoint...

Just because someone recognises a problem means nothing...its how they define a problem and how they provide solutions which matters...

As one xample is this the person you are praising...

In 1995, Asma Jahangir received numerous death threats for her defense of Salamat Masih, a fourteen-year old Christian boy sentenced to death for allegedly writing blasphemous words against Islam on the wall of a mosque. In 1999

All those who are raising slogans of greatness of Asma Jhangir...will they plz. have a few time to visit Lahore...in Gulberg ..her NGO ...Dastak...so that ..i can personally show you what this woman is doing to gain millions of dollars from West...and running women are allowed to mix freely with BF...how she is using the propaganda techniques to defame Pakistan....and makking "luddi" with indian soldiers on the border and sending them "tokra" of Ras gulla and mithai etc.....

while sitting 8000 miles in cool breezy NY....if you have no information that how the wind actually is blowing...and what the internal matters....then you have no right to pass any judgements about Pakistan and its society.....understand !!!!

why you all people not left the luxurious life and spend your time in Pakistan to see the whole truth....!!!!!!!

and for Asma Jhangir.....she is anti-islamist....anti-Pakistan...pro-india...dollar snatcher for West agenda....

Yesterday...Asma Jhangir...on the Sharae Dastoor of Pakistan ...in Islamabad.....was raising slogans....

Aai Aurat..Bhagg Mulla
Hum nachai gai gai gai
yai hamara culture hai
Mulla ko phansi do

and such nonesense....

and anyone who defame Pakistan and Islam...her place is only gallows ..as traitors deserve....

first see the truth...then talk...OK !!!!!!!!

and such nonesense....

and anyone who defame Pakistan and Islam...her place is only gallows ..as traitors deserve....

first see the truth...then talk...OK !!!!!!!!

You are entitled to your opinion as rest of the crowd. Are you any different in condeming others, as you believe some are doing here at GS?
Intolerance, thats what you are advocating. As for PK, several of my family members are blacklisted, are in death-lists and also faced personal attacks on their lives. We paid our dues and still parcitipating in politics, but its easier to give up than stand up for a strong wind of change in PK.

Traitors? Its all through the eyes of the beholder. Many revolutionists have changed roles from traitors to heros of watan. I love Pakistan and all its colors. But I refuse to be part of intolerance and chasing minorities...... due to whatever reasons. Its not Islamic or right even as human being.

To me neither Benazir or Nawaz are of the right subtance. Perhaps Imran khan should be given a chance to lead. At end, they all belong to same elite and have very same mentality. As long as the mullahs dont govern our LOVE Pakistan, rest is fine with me.

^^ Dear Sister i am not talking about Politics....niether mulla...BB NS and Imran scenario .....

But Asma Jhangir is doing more wrong to Pakistan...by importing west Agenda..her Dastak NGO...and her Luddi..and Ras Gullai tokrai wiith indian amies at lahore Border...and do yopu consider these acts as good for pakistan or islam.....??????

Just some advice Dushwari, please search for more information online about Asma auntyjee. I am with CB and Kaleem bhai on this one although I like way Cb explains things :hehe: I remember seeing her expenses and property and she is living like a queen or Sadam hussain. Most of the funding never reaches its original destination . I ll try to find the link.

I dont know how much you have read into Asma but I think this was your first encounter with her :slight_smile:

I agree with CB, i understand Dushwari that your first post has valid points raised by Asma. While i support that i dont want to be mistaken as someone who supports Asma.

dilli azz dour ast!

hanooz dilli door ast?

where'd u get the aur from?

politics is at best, 'shumar degareye dungereye naiste!'

^^ sorry sister..plz.translate from persian to urdu...i cannot understatand what u r saying.....

Ok, you got a point. Its not a good conduct as a nationalist or Muslim. Any1 shaking hands with our enemies can only be regarded as a "nadaan dost".

OK...i agree with you...happy .. :)

Its amazing the things that happen where there are calls from foreign governments threatening to blow the crap out of your country if you don't do as they say.

This HAPPY… :jhanda:

^^ from me too sister ...:).

granted that perhaps, Asma Jehangir is not really the epitome of a saintly woman, monetarily or politically.
yet, how many of you can raise voice for women and their misery in domestic violence and humiliation?

again, as i said earlier, may be her methods are stark, yet her motive to make human rights and women rights issues noted is not a sin.

as for the slogan. cheap and bad taste is not foreign to the political lobbying.
i will even say, that if the slogan was raised, it is wrong.

yet, and finally, it does not make the fact disappear that women rights is a huge issue in Pakistani society. unless you do not get personally affected by it, you may not realize.

dushwari

Dushwari, the asma-haters on this forum are plainly brainwashed by the predominant thought in Pakistan that women are the scum beneath your feet and don't deserve plain human rights. They ignore the fact that what she's arguing for is NOTHING different than what Islam has already given these women. Except that you have a little thing called a government standing in the way, so that the sardars running the government can continue raping and kidnapping women, and keeping mistresses.

thanks, PG.

ultimately it is only educated women who care about other women.

dushwari