Taliban decide to ‘deal with’ MQM’s ‘suppression’

Re: Taliban decide to ‘deal with’ MQM’s ‘suppression’

Karachi situation is a mess, and some MQM workers are not the only one responsible for such killings.
But even if we overlook this, we have to acknowledge that political violence associated with MQM and others is just political violence. There is no ideology behind it. There is no claim to subjugate the whole country using this violence. And there are no abashed acceptance of responsibility, and open threats to everyone opposing it.

All this is true for Taliban. This is a big difference.

talibaan coward apni jaan bachane ko thieves ki tarah pahad me chhup kar rahate hai , mqm ka kuchh bhi nahi bigaad sakte.

Exactly :k:

MQM have killed far more people in their history than the Taliban.

Taliban and MQM both killed innocent people.
taliban have their agenda of spreading shariah by force. But You can expect any sort of conpiracy by MQM(invisible enemy) even separating from pakistan.
i remember Mustafa kamal's words "we shall cal our own army before we call united nation"

Oh gosh, you got it so right :omg:

Taliban vs MQM... what kind of a battleground Karachi is going to become?

^^ The kind of in which two parties having weapons will fight with each other, but will end up killing only innocent people of karachi.

I feel sorry for Karachites :(

intelligent move by "The Boss". just when people started to realize that strings of both of these gangs are moved by the same hand, they are pitching them against each other...

first we were under seige by MQM and ANP, ab rahi sahi kasar nikalnay k liye TTP hazir hay. by the way "bhai" has been giving these signals since long time now... finally he got heard

Wrong. Batta Vs Batta :)

Why you feel sorry for Karachites only? If Karachi is down whole Pakistan is down. Or you don't consider Karachi being part of Pakistan. Sometimes I wonder what are the credentials of a moderator here? You should come out from IK syndrome and read Karachi's turbulence and its effects on whole Pakistan in past.

Are only you authorised to feel sorry for Karachites? What's wrong with someone feeling sorry for the plight of a city of his country? If Taliban and MQM militants fight it out on streets and residents of Karachi suffer, what do you expect him to feel? Elated?

I disagree.

The MQM since the 1980’s have killed around 20,000 people.

The Taliban have killed over 40,000 in 10 years.

Personally, I prefer the MQM over the Taliban.

If Pakistan were a human body, the MQM would be like a tooth ache compared the Cancer that is the TTP.

I'm not a big fan of MQM but I must say that Karachites should be thankful to them because if not for their dominance (badmaashi?), Karachi would have been fully under Jamat-e-Shaitani / Mullah control by now. As we know, the biggest problem of this country (and humanity) are 'Barhti hui Fahaashi', they would have turned Karachi into a 'Saudia Arab' by now.

This is going to be bad. Two crazy militant wings locking horns (and guns!)

Because no other city is going to lose more lives than Karachiites?

This news makes me really fear for Karachi.

If the TTP stokes up an open ethnic war with the MQM, the streets of Karachi will flow with blood like never before. Either from the conflict between the two factions, or from the violence that the government will need to apply to stop the conflict.

mar jana par kissy dy kam na ana

Nothing will happen.

TTP is just trying to gain some sympathy back by "pretending" to target another evil after PR disaster of shooting Malala. I believe they never thought that it will be a push back of this magnitude on Malala's incident. "Majbooran" JI, JUI aur dosree "islamic" parties ko bhi condemn kerna parha TTP ko.

MQM , PMLQ & PML N ,PTI are never attacked by Taliban .
This all is just a drama for next election