Re: Taliban are Kharijites?
And why are people so hell bent on defending image of pakistan anyway
its leaders are corrupt, its army is a relic of the british raj [pak army and its indian predecessor with muslim soldiers has probably killed more muslims than non-muslims in its 200 yr history]
lets face it pak was never was a islamic republic and most of its people will never want it to be one ...thats the sad truth
they have to be sorted out just as khomenini took take care of the opposition in iran
DAS REICH - You seem quite impressed with the Iranian form of government. I wonder if the ordinary Iranians are as impressed.
I remember a saying of the second caliph about how he worries that a goat will go hungry and he will be held responsible, none of the first four wondered about women going without hijaab - there concern was that people shouldn't go without Justice and Food.
Pakistan is one screwed up country, there is no denying that. There are umpteenth reasons for that but none of them are due to the fact that we do or don't follow shariah. The twisted shariah of Hudood Ordinance is still around btw.
Pakistan's constitution refers to the Objective Resolution which is the part of the it. It states that the soverign is the Allah and no laws of the land should be against the spirit of Islam. That is enough to make it an Islamic country. We just need to make the implementation a bit better.
We do not need the instituition of Khilafat to be muslims or become part of the Islamic state. There is no hard and fast rule of selecting a khalifah. The first four were all selected in different ways and after that it is like any other heredity monarchy. You can call them Khalifah or ceaser or czar its all just a title.
P.S. HAMAS is a sunni organization and Hizbullah is a shia organization. Don't assume Hamas is Shia just because they are supported by Shia Iran.
DAS REICH - You seem quite impressed with the Iranian form of government. I wonder if the ordinary Iranians are as impressed.
who cares about the counter revolutionary ordianry iranians anyway ...imprison them liquidate them i cudnt care less
pesronally 90% iranians i have met are godless immoral brutish ...no wonder the mullahs there had to kill thousands
I remember a saying of the second caliph about how he worries that a goat will go hungry and he will be held responsible, none of the first four wondered about women going without hijaab - there concern was that people shouldn't go without Justice and Food.
in those days famine was a bigger problem than MTV ...in this time, moral degeneration is the biggest problem
We do not need the instituition of Khilafat to be muslims or become part of the Islamic state. There is no hard and fast rule of selecting a khalifah. The first four were all selected in different ways and after that it is like any other heredity monarchy. You can call them Khalifah or ceaser or czar its all just a title.
they were all selected by different means but 1,2,4,5 ruled by and large according to Quran &sunnah and thats the reason why we need a ruler who rules according to Quran & sunnah call him what u like thats not important.
we dont care about the kings who came after the 5th caliph......they are as u said no better than czars and ceasers
^^ I thought there were only 4 were the rightly guided.
Didn't the 5th lead a war against the 4th?
Didn't he nominate his son to be his successor?
Didn't the 5th laid down the foundation of a brutal and corrupt monarchy?
Wasn't Hinda the 5ths mother, is the one who ate the liver of Hazrat Hamza?
Wasn't his father somebody the Prophet (PBUH) asked to be removed from his sight?
Wasn't he the father of the killer of the family of the Prophet (PBUH)?
Open up your eyes. It is your favorite 5ths legacy that is haunting us today. Why isn't it surprising that the Taliban leader was called al-yazid who gave video interview a few days ago. The inspiration stems from this corrupt legacy.
DAS REICH
So you are a racist too...You hate 90% of the iranians and wouldnt mind a final solution for them. They are Godless since they are shias?
You have just affirmed your faith in killing all those who disagree....what is the point even of debating someone like you, we all need to wonder that?
^^ I thought there were only 4 were the rightly guided.
Didn't the 5th lead a war against the 4th?
Didn't he nominate his son to be his successor?
Didn't the 5th laid down the foundation of a brutal and corrupt monarchy?
Wasn't Hinda the 5ths mother, is the one who ate the liver of Hazrat Hamza?
Wasn't his father somebody the Prophet (PBUH) asked to be removed from his sight?
Wasn't he the father of the killer of the family of the Prophet (PBUH)?
Open up your eyes. It is your favorite 5ths legacy that is haunting us today. Why isn't it surprising that the Taliban leader was called al-yazid who gave video interview a few days ago. The inspiration stems from this corrupt legacy.
what the hell r u talking about 5th pious caliph is hasan b ali ....genius
maybe u are implying muawiyah ....he is not a caliph but a king.And if u r trying to lecture me on deviations of muawiyah u r preaching to the choir
btw u contradicy urself if taliban really are kahwarij then they shud be anti-muawiyah ...right? since original khawarij were opposeed to ali and muawiyah
so let me guess u r a 12er or a 7er ....it amazes me why they CLAIM to hate muawiyah but in reality they are trying to impose a system which he pioneered on the ummah i.e seperation of religion and state]
DAS REICH
So you are a racist too...You hate 90% of the iranians and wouldnt mind a final solution for them. They are Godless since they are shias?
You have just affirmed your faith in killing all those who disagree....what is the point even of debating someone like you, we all need to wonder that?
not because of them being shias but because of their nationalistic pride
my views not very different from khomeini's his regime killed thousands of shah sympathizers and "mujahideen khalaq" members
taliban do this in hatred of 12ers, just to piss them off ...in reality they are very different from yazid who was a ummayyad aristocrat , connoisseur of wine and fond of high living what does he have in common with boorish tribesman like taliban ?
thats the sad state of things and 12ers of subcontinent are to blame partly for this ...in khabees logon nay ali aur hussain ko badman kia hai .....by thier majlis, matam, baind baja and gana...is this what ali and his sons asked u to do ?
is this what they died for so u can eat your halwa qorma and sheermal and shed a few tears ?
taliban do this in hatred of 12ers, just to piss them off ...in reality they are very different from yazid who was a ummayyad aristocrat , connoisseur of wine and fond of high living what does he have in common with boorish tribesman like taliban ?
thats the sad state of things and 12ers of subcontinent are to blame partly for this ...in khabees logon nay ali aur hussain ko badman kia hai .....by thier majlis, matam, baind baja and gana...is this what ali and his sons asked u to do ?
is this what they died for so u can eat your halwa qorma and sheermal and shed a few tears ?
hehehe...You had me at halwa qorma (hint Jerry Mcguire)
Well My religion is skeptism above all but you are right...the 12ers are too interested in the form and they have forgotten the spirit of the sacrifice.....I, at times, find it disgusting how moronic some people get....the sacrifices were made to preserve the true spirit of Islam and Justice......Sad indeed...
touche my friend
calling each other kafirs is extreme ...but enjoining good and forbiding evil is a central belief in islam [even with sword] which is often forgotten.
Ahaa. Enjoining good and forbidding evil !
Please elaborate how Taliban are enjoining good and forbidding evil. Is not it the other way around?
Have you ever wondered if Prophet was alive what would he say to Taliban, Kath-Mullahs, all these self-proclaimed preachers, teaching “Islam” on gun-point? If anything they are scaring people away from the beautiful message of islam. Not even a single person was forced to embrace Islam in the entire life of Prophet Mohammed, not even a single one. Correct me If I am wrong.
^ again no one is defending everything that taliban do ....but enforcing laws of public morality are something which "islamic" rep of pak has never done and its about time somebody takes the law in their own hands hint lal masjid]
btw who is jerry mcguire?
...in khabees logon nay ali aur hussain ko badman kia hai .....
kis nay kis ko badnam kiya hay pata chal jaega. Abhi apni 'khabasat' ko zara lagam dejeyeh. aap hamaray buzurg hein, zara sa moadab andaz apnaeyeh, sab kay liyeh behtar hoga.
its time the thread is locked
Hard to compare the Taliban V the kharijis. One similarity could be their anti-authority stance. Their story is a long story of of drug money, international jihad and a long afghan war, foreign funding and meddling in Afghanistan. The book "Taliban by Ahmed Rashid" gives quite an insight into both the Taliban and Alqaeda. Highly recommended.
View that the Taliban are on some sort of divine mission is hopeless.
kis nay kis ko badnam kiya hay pata chal jaega. Abhi apni 'khabasat' ko zara lagam dejeyeh. aap hamaray buzurg hein, zara sa moadab andaz apnaeyeh, sab kay liyeh behtar hoga.
mei aap ka buzurg hoin ?
jazakallah ....agar aap mujh to buzurg mantay hain tu meri har baat say ikhtalaf kiyoon karay hain
at any rate i will not sugarcoat criticism of people who have made a bussiness out of mourning of hussain b ali and misguide a sizable segement of muslims
^ikhtalaf ba adab jaez hay.
We hvent asked of u of ur sugar, coat, or ur fatwas. Express urself all u can but dont b disrespectful.