Taliban abducts, beheads Sikhs in Peshawar

Believe me and feel free to verify it from your own sources. Absolutely nothing is being taught about pakistan. That's why you'd see regular indian's knowledge about pakistan is very less. Most indians remember pakistan in cricket matches or in terror attacks. Otherwise nothing.

And the religious propaganda that I cited in pakistani textbooks will not be seen anywhere in india. ask anyone you know.

Khan sahab this forced conversion is a reality in 21st century. It happens every year I can cite reports from last 5 years..

Yaar Hind,

I find you you to be pretty level headed, even when Icon, Shard, Happy, Chief and others come with up with pure poison. But to say that over the last five years, there have been several beheadings of Sikhs is over the top.

This is a tragic incident, I stain on all Pakistani Muslims, but fortunately a very rear event. Lets keep things in perspective.

Khan sahab I meant forced conversions. okay i am quite :-)

I agree. The only thing I remember reading about Pak in school texts was about partition and the 2 wars (1965 & 1971).

don't know about now but when I was a student in school, pretty much nothing. We did read the freedom movement in detail but the partition of Pakistan was a small tiny section I think. The 1960/70's wars were included from the point of view of reading the life of some heros from those wars.

I did cut a nymber of History classes so may be I missed if there was more. It was so boring then, yest so much more interesting now!

Pakistan Sikh Gurdwara Parbandak Committee: ‘India exploiting incident’

Re: Taliban abducts, beheads Sikhs in Peshawar

Do they really care about the religion of the people they are killing everyday?

^^^ that's right and extortion and money isn't new for taliban..there have been reports that i heard about 2 + years ago

^^

I think this statement sums up the point. This is a law and order problem. It is easy to give a communal tinge to everything, but we have to understand that even muslims are not safe in Pakistan. Taliban is scum and needs to be dealt with a strong hand. The ability of Pakistan to do the needful is very much in doubt.

All things said and done, I am thankful that I dont belong to the minority community in Pakistan. I am happier belonging to a minority community in India....

Pakistanis - why are you bringing up ANY argument here? Some people have been beheaded in your country by a militia that seems to enjoy resurgent support in your country.

Why wouldn't you simply be ashamed of it, express sorrow about that and dedicate/pray for a Pakistan where people can be protected and don't have to live in fear of each other?

What are you trying ti defend?

hahaha funny it sounds....just one example i would quote.
in our apartment block there are atleast 30% hindu families and in our area there are atleast 40% grocery shops owned byhindus and that is i am talking about one of the most expensive area of karachi and country and there is no one who can stop them from buying r renting .

by the way can a muslim family buy or rent a house in posh neighbourhood of mumbai please tell, if no tell me why , and if yes then quote some recent examples.

although what had happened is tragic but tell me how many similar incidents had happened in pakistan if you find a number i can bet it would be lower than a months or two months of record in india... go and eat your pie we dont need your advice or comment we know where you belong and how you are in real.

gal e muka chaddi ji
well said junaid

go and take some sleep ipod u look so tired to worry about pakistan.
take care of inside india and watch out to putting one fingure on someone other other three spoting on you.

we are all sad and comments our deeps sorrow about incident happend go and check and read all posts.

He was sikh but a pakistani .we feel same sadness if it happen or someone killed by funamentlist in your country . go and get some rest buddy..
take care of miniorities in your country first. make it on ZERO level and then start to put fingures out side

How about mods split this thread to a new one?

---- "What are the Indian students taught about Pakistan in their history classes"

Punjabee,

It is sad that both Paks and Indis read nothing about each others history from "multiple perspectives".

I see now based on your answer and other Indians, that you guys learned about Pakistan pretty much in the street (and thus without any formal approach).

What makes it sad is that you don't want to learn about Pakistan in a formal way even when you are long past the school age.

No wonder then, that RSS, and Shiv Sena types can come and exploit you and you get caught in the anti-Pakistan delusions hook line and "stinker".

And it reflects in the childish postings (with few exceptions) of so many Indians on this forum or other forums.

Indians being more powerful than Pakistan in the region, should then make it their absolute priority to visit Pakistan and learn about it from many many perspectives.

Bigger countries mean more responsibilities that means you need more knowledge.

That however does not relieve Pakistanis from their duty to learn about Indians and especially the beautiful and actual "spirit" of Hindu philosophy.

It is really sad that no major Pakistani university has an "India chair" that does unbiased research of the Indian culture, religion, and politics.

And thus we relegated to the filth about Indian culture via ZAid Hamid, Hafaz Saeed, and the cultural mutilation done in the bollywood movies.

No wonder CM types are finding conspiracies even in the bags of polypropylene.

Pakistanis too must go back to the FIRST edict of Allah swt.

That was "Iqra - learn and study from multiple perspectives"

Learn how the systems work in this grand universe of Allah where we the human beings were created from tiny drops (egg and sperm).

Iqra and get fascinated by and overwhelmed by facets of Allah's universe.

Iqra!

Dude, there are many Muslims living in the posh areas of Mumbai eg. Malabar Hill, Cuffe Parade etc. India has had multiple Muslim presidents & other "elected" leaders. Big companies like Wockhardt & Wipro were started and are led by Muslims. Indian cricket team had/has Muslims players, and Muslims are immensely popular Bollywood actors loved by audience across religions.

And what was Pakistan's record again ?

As a Punjabee, you should be able to provide the REAL stats from the state (and now tehsil) of Malir Kotla.

This is region STILL dominated by Punjabi Muslims. Even though the rest of the Indian Punjab was wiped out of Muslims in the dark months of 1947 (July, August, September, and October).

Similarly Punjabi Hindus and Sikhs were wiped out from W. Punjab during the SAME period.

However Non-Punjabi Muslims in India
And
Non-Punjabi-Hindus in Pakistan survived through that holocaust.

So who was the most ruthless and $tupid group in 1947? You guessed it right!

Therefore giving examples of Premji is not a big deal because he belongs to the southern region in India that was largely untouched by the madness of 1947.

Instead BOTH Indian and Pakistanis should be ASHAMED of what they did in Punjab. However Indians were a little bit better as the Muslims in Malir Kotla were spared from the hellfire of 1947.

You are talking about what happened in 1947, I am talking about conditions of minorities and opportunities available to minorities in both countries today.

See the difference ?

Dark months of 1947 are the true basis for the comparison my dear.

Non-Punjabi middle class Hindus (whatever tiny percentage) present in Pakistan after 1947 is doing just fine (and comparable to the non-Punjabi middle class Muslims in India).

However the MOST educated and business elite of Hindus and Sikhs in the pre-1947 Pakistani areas WERE IN PUNJAB

and they left (and small number got butchered). Those rich groups would have been the true basis of comparison with Premjis.

Without the proper control variables, you will never get the true statistics. So you gotta be careful in your analysis.

The blame goes to the Punjabees for whatever happened in 1947 or after . As they were the ONLY group in 1947 who were not loyal to their soil.

Especially Punjabi Hindu elite, who was the worst of the lot. Sikh and Muslim elite did try to form political unions. However the Punjabi-Hindu elite refused to support Muslim league and even secular parties in Punjab.

Premjis and other non-Punjabi Muslim elite on the other hand were much more loyal to their soil, and they did support regional and national parties dominant in their own areas.

If you are middle class or rich minority, and you are loyal to your city, your district, and your state, then you will prosper. Otherwise life will be prettttty difficult.

Just see what has happened to the Jihadi Muslims all over Europe. would you blame Europe for the poverty and lack of any position for the Jihadis? Not if you have your faculties fully functional.

Again you are going off on a tangent, Burqa.

Lets talk about conditions of minorities in both countries today. I am really interested in learning about minority success stories in Pakistan.