Petty crime happens. A shame really....but every country has criminal activity.
So beheading is a petty crime??
Petty crime happens. A shame really....but every country has criminal activity.
So beheading is a petty crime??
Re: Taliban abducts, beheads Sikhs in Peshawar
Whatever the Pak posters here stay, its a fact that religious minorities are not safe in Islamic Pakistan :(
ATTARI: ``I am proud of my brother, he has not been killed, he has attained martyrdom for the honour of Sikh religion. He refused to convert to Islam and preferred to lay down his life,'' an inconsolable Taranjit Singh told TOI here on Monday, a day after his cousin's beheaded body was found.
Proof once again that Islam spreads by the sword.
This has been happening through-out the ages, but there was no modern technology and media to report it. Everyone knows that the Hindus in India were converted to become Muslims by forceful incidents just like this one, by all the Mughals/Afghans/Turks.
Too bad your tactics will not work with the Sikhs. You can behead all the Afghan Sikhs, but trust me not one of them will convert to Islam...DEATH BEFORE DISHONOUR.
How would you guys feel if we started killing all the Muslims in India if they didn't convert?? Islam is the only religion in the world that converts by force.
^look instead of listening to his conversation with his killers, you could have just told us where he was and we would have returned him to you
pakistan is completly screwed up. Some of it is because of past policies of the goverment and rest coz of using religion as tool for everything.
you are very right Happy..in fact you're bang on target. Hindus have been trying to convert muslims for centuries. They even imposed a religious tax on minorities under complete legitimacy of their government. Poor downtrodden muslim minorities in india were abducted forcefully converted and mercilessly killed. This is a routine affair in india still these munafiq indians will cite petty criminal acts in pakistan to score points.
They really need to take some lessons from the neighbor. On how to live at peace with the minorities and promote tolerance..but they are stubborn..shame on them, shame indeed..
Well its time that you mind your own business and let us condemnd the act. We at least have the guts and courage to condemn whenever something happens in our country unlike you Indians who keep their eyes shut what is happening in Kashmir and other places in India where Muslims community is target of extremist Hindu's.
I request the moderators to do profound check wether someone has multiple ID's or not. I hear frequenlty that people have 4 or more ID"s It this is tolerated then i think i will also make 10 ID's.
Cheers.
^Wonder hindus have converted/killed so many muslims stilll the population of muslim swent from 4% during partition to 15% now and compare the hindu population of pakistan at partition and now....
Chintu,
Murder of an innocent man is heinous especially that he belonged to one of our minorities.
We are all praying for his soul and his family and his loved ones. May Allah punish the criminals who killed this man for money.
Question to you is!
Must we use this sad incident to flame the fires of hatred between Indians and Paks?
Is that how we should mourn the loss of an innocent life?
Why this mindless numb and dumb repetition of statistics that have no basis whatsoever.
You say Indian Muslims have gone up in their ratio. That's great for India. Or may be bad. But that's your problem (if there is one).
But why would you target Pakistan in the same breath. Is this the way to rid one of your basic issues in life?
Don't you know that Most of the Hindus in Pre-1947 Pakistan were concentrated in Punjab plus a tiny number in Karachi.
Do you know that after 1947,
Muslims in E. Punjab = 0
Hindus in W. Punjab =0
Thus the sad incident of ethnic cleansing left no room of percentages. it was shunny shunny, GEERO GEERO. That's all.
Both Muslims and Hindus committed genocide in Punjab.
Some of us in Pak have a big heart to accept our mistakes. We beg for the forgiveness to those Hindus and Sikhs who were wrongfully murdered or those who lost their homes and villages in W. Punjab.
Would you then even think about the Muslims in Punjab (who were majority in E. Punjab) but now their number =0.
Would you?
pakistan is completly screwed up. Some of it is because of past policies of the goverment and rest coz of using religion as tool for everything.
noticed a few indian posters and media commentators mention this. indeed queer in another thread has the same 2.5 lines of you have posted here
fyi: the tribes you refer to were barred from entering any state of british india 100 years ago, due to being at war with the british empire. half a century later when pakistan was formed and did not have an army, it was these tribes (namely mehsud) who defended pakistani interests against the established army of bharat.
pakistan did not create these groups, these groups predate pakistan
this information should prevent you from parroting nonsense from indian media in the future, on this subject atleast
burqa i will let chintu reply but do not think we aren't aware
of the genocide at time of partition. However the point chintu
made stands correct. He is talking of population changes after
independence while you referenced at the time of independence
and before. In any muslim country you'd find incidents
of forcible conversions. Consider jews in egypt or hindu girls
being abducted in pakistan(sorry for the reference). I do not
want to score points as this isn't a topic to do that but muslims
have a bad record for minorities through ages. His statistics are
enlightening even if you don't agree..
To add to above..I do not think it was insightful to add the statistics
here on this topic. so I agree with you in principle that we should
all pray for the victims and not make it an india pak debate..
Chintu,
Murder of an innocent man is heinous especially that he belonged to one of our minorities.
We are all praying for his soul and his family and his loved ones. May Allah punish the criminals who killed this man for money.
Would you?
well its a rumor around that some of that dogs trained and feeding by neighbour nxt door…
behti ganga main pata nahi kon kon hath dho raha hai
any how its a sad news
This link Persecution Update India | Window to the persecuted and suffering Christian faith of India includes teh news of taliban beheading the sikhs, now see the reports above and below
Chhittor church burned down 20-2-10
Hindutva faatics vandalise epiphyny church 20-2-10
Christians attacked in their houses in mysore 19-2-20
Hinmdu raicals astop inaugral of church in mysore 19-2-10
and we can see how much of protection minorities enjoy in India.
Wasn’t it in India that christian missionaries were burnt alive?
Wasn’t it India where nuns were raped?
Gujarat did not happen in egypt!
all well and true..and condemned like you do..shameful indeed
point one: christians being attacked is for one reason of conversion of hindus which is punishable by death for islamists or most islamic countries(apostasy as you call it)..It is unlawful for freedom of religion in india so this isn’t something that i’d support. Gujrat was a collective guilt to innocents so no arguing the point..I am sure you’re aware that planting pages of a book in someones backyard can kill a family in our neighborhood..I wonder how majority in pakistan would react to associate collective guilt to a minority had the minority dared to burn a train full of women and children… Ohh i forgot but the minorities in pakistan do not have to burn a train to be burnt alive…
I can fill in the page with such news from pakistan but that doesn’t change a thing. India’s record is bad in religious tolerance. If you can answer questions below:
point two: how do you account for decreasing population of minorities i.e. hindus/sikhs/christians in pakistan? Forced conversion? fear?
point three: Do you think textbooks in pakistan’s public schools need a revision for their open hatred for minorities? scroll down on the page. Verify it from independent sources so it is clear biased indian media isn’t lying
http://www.outlookindia.com/fullprint.asp?choice=2&fodname=20051010&fname=Pakistan+%28F%29&sid=1
You could prove anything in the world by accounting for exceptions. This zia’s regime in pakistan is really burning it and no amount of arguments can deny what I have written already. Thanks
Your own government inquiry pointed out that fire was an accident and was not a mob attack. And how about the riots that aoocured after demolition of babri mosque? The persecution of minorities in India is not an exception.
As for the texts, the article is from 2005 and not true representation of what is being taught today. I have seen the 7th grade social studies book and it covers the culture and tradition of all subcontients countries in a positive way.
i am curious what do indian texts teach about Pakistan?
nothing much really.
I am with Burqa on this one. This was a tragic incident. I did try to give some background info on Sikhs in FATA, but no took any notice.
The Pakistani state is loosing control over its territory, and thats alarming.
But then we get this RSS bs from the Sardars. Come on guys, there were a large number of reasons why we converted to Islam, some of us might have been forced. But this is a 21 Century event, not one in the middle ages. Lets not confuse the issues.
Rab rakha
today when I was driving back home... I saw, huge protests were going on in ND streets, Sikhs were shouting against Talibaniz and burning Pakistani flags
here is the latest updates:
Pakistani Sikhs want to flee to India
SLAMABAD/CHANDIGARH: Hundreds of fear-stricken Sikhs clamoured to escape to India after the Pakistani Taliban beheaded one of three Sikh men they abducted over a month ago. The killing was condemned in India by the government and political parties.
The body of Jaspal Singh was found in Pakistan's restive tribal region Sunday, triggering panic in the small community that has faced the ire of the Taliban for some time.
Jaspal Singh was kidnapped along with two other Sikhs from Tirah Valley in Khyber Agency near the provincial capital Peshawar, DawnNews and other Pakistani media reported.
BBC, however, said two Sikhs had been done to death, and identified the second man as Mastan Singh.
The two companions of Jaspal Singh, identified by a Pakistani website as Gurvinder Singh and Gurjit Singh, are reportedly still being held captive by the militants.
The abducted Sikhs -- their number varying from three to four -- were seized 34 days ago. The Taliban demanded Rs.3 crore as ransom for their release, media reports said.
According to arzePakistan.com, the kidnapping occurred in an area where the Pakistan government has virtually no control.
Since the Taliban began enforcing "jaziya" in the tribal belt, particularly Aurakzai Agency, many Sikhs fled to cities elsewhere in the country fearing for their lives.
No group has claimed responsibility for the abduction and murder but members of the Sikh community blamed it on the Pakistani Taliban, which has close ties with al-Qaida, and said they wanted to quit Pakistan for good.
"We want to return to India but we are not getting the visas. The Taliban keep demanding jaziya (religious tax) from us," Arvind Singh, a cousin of the beheaded Jaspal Singh, told a Pakistani TV channel.
He said the business interests of Sikhs were suffering in Pakistan because of the Taliban.
Another Sikh man said they were living in fear and that they wanted to go to the Sikh holy city Amritsar to start life anew.
Muslim-majority Pakistan is home to over 32,000 Sikhs, according to one account. Many of them came to Pakistan after the Taliban took power in Kabul in the 1990s and enforced strict Islamic laws.
India denounced Jaspal Singh's killing as "barbaric". "We condemn the barbaric act of the Taliban," Minister for External Affairs S.M. Krishna said in New Delhi.
The Shiromani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee (SGPC), the Sikh religious parliament, and the Punjab government Monday reacted angrily and urged New Delhi's intervention to save Sikhs in the area bordering Afghanistan.
"This is condemnable. The central government should take up the matter with the Pakistan government to ensure the safety of Sikhs in that area," SGPC president Avtar Singh Makkar said.
Punjab Deputy Chief Minister Sukhbir Singh Badal too demanded India's intervention. "The government should not sleep over this matter. The life of Sikhs should be protected."
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) asked the government to mount "diplomatic pressure" on Pakistan to ensure the release of the abducted Sikhs.
"It is a serious issue and there is a need to talk to Pakistan," Congress spokesperson Manish Tewari said in New Delhi.
Your own government inquiry pointed out that fire was an accident and was not a mob attack. And how about the riots that aoocured after demolition of babri mosque? The persecution of minorities in India is not an exception.
As for the texts, the article is from 2005 and not true representation of what is being taught today. I have seen the 7th grade social studies book and it covers the culture and tradition of all subcontients countries in a positive way.
That report is all falsehood for political gains. In no way do i support the aftermath though. Most unfortunate wasn't the riots but that the riots were not controlled in time by government or the army. Which should have been done first day riots started. Persecution is an exception discrimination is not.
I read it on a UK paper that the hateful topics have just been moved to 11th standards. I do not believe that they've been removed altogether. How do you control more than a generation that has grown up on these lies?
I will answer your question on 92 riots but i did pose a couple questions to you in last post. I am looking for the answers to those..