Take a look at me now

i dont plan my life.. seriously i dont.. whatever comes i deal with it thats how i am .. and thats how i will be ..whats the benefit of planing something when you dont know where you will be after 1 min.. oooooper yea still neechaye ?..and yea i will leave the planning part to my wife.. but yea.. in next 5 years i do wana get an BMW M5 and i am working on it already.
-Salman

^See, you just contradicted urself!
ur actually PLANNING to buy a BMW M5 in the next 5 yrs :)

*Originally posted by ShiNoO: *
^See, you just contradicted urself!
ur actually PLANNING to buy a BMW M5 in the next 5 yrs :)
woman you so picky........... you are right.. we always wish for things.. i am working on it.. yes...... but i dont know if i will.. and i do have that thing behind my head.. may be may be not.. .. but again i dont plan my life..and getting after a car is not like planing your life...
-Salman

:konfused:
Thing?

yea that.. i might i might not.. get what i want.. so even if i dont get it .. no hard feelings. for me
-Salman

Five years ago, about 29 years of age, I was truly madly deeply in love with one woman and had a love/hate relationship with another.

Had co-authored and presented my first engineering paper at a conference in Kualampur.

Made 12,500 dollars in the stock market in one single day.

Bought a Lexus LS-300, (about five and a half years ago).

Jogged six kms daily, and either swam 3 kms or played squash after jogging, at-least five days a week.

Now,

I am still remotely in touch with the two women I loved and still love but relatively differently, and am not involved in any current relationship. Amma Ji is putting a lot of pressure on me these days to pick a girl for marriage out of the lot that she has selected.

Have authored and co-authored 11 scientific papers. Currently working as a regional Technical Advisor, overlooking 7 countries.

About 80k poorer in the stock market, having recovered a good percentage since Oct 02, and making some good deals in real estate.

Driving a Crown Vic, after wrecking my Pathfinder.

Learning to walk on both legs again.

^Wow, a lot happened in just 5 years.

I didnt get the last sentence. Were you in some kind of an accident?

:hug: i will!

*Originally posted by The Grateful Dead: *
Five years ago, about 29 years of age, I was truly madly deeply in love with one woman and had a love/hate relationship with another.

Had co-authored and presented my first engineering paper at a conference in Kualampur.

Made 12,500 dollars in the stock market in one single day.

Bought a Lexus LS-300, (about five and a half years ago).

Jogged six kms daily, and either swam 3 kms or played squash after jogging, at-least five days a week.

Now,

I am still remotely in touch with the two women I loved and still love but relatively differently, and am not involved in any current relationship. Amma Ji is putting a lot of pressure on me these days to pick a girl for marriage out of the lot that she has selected.

Have authored and co-authored 11 scientific papers. Currently working as a regional Technical Advisor, overlooking 7 countries.

About 80k poorer in the stock market, having recovered a good percentage since Oct 02, and making some good deals in real estate.

Driving a Crown Vic, after wrecking my Pathfinder.

Learning to walk on both legs again.

so how cum u dont pick one of the 2 girl(the loves of ur life i take it?) for marriage?
or wont ur ammi jaan approve?

*Originally posted by Ohioguy: *
Ohio is a great place to be FROM!

Job took me out here, and my daughter was born and raised here. When she graduates from High School I will be going to FLA. Weather here is MUCH better than Cleveland, but not a single sports team and very long winters.

I dunno. I wasn't that impressed with Cincinnati. Especially during february snow. But my bosses say that I'm gonna have to live there at some point if I'm to get promoted much.

Probably have to go there for at least 3 days next month too :(

5 years ago, was a stupid 17-year old teenager trying to deal simultaneously with a hormone surge and a religion surge. Figured I'd go to a top university and get a job as an investment banker.

Now, I'm not hormone-charged but still religious. Just graduated from a top uni, not working in a bank but working for a major multinational anyway.

In 5 years, I see myself married, either in this same company, or having recently done a postgrad degree and working for someone else in a more technical IT job.

Shinoo, Yes I was, now I am a bionic man, six thousand dollar (metallic parts) man.

Aysha, I will as soon as one of them gets divorced j/k. The relationship has changed, both are unhappily married (me unhappy-they married), we are more like friends and the contact is once in a couple of months and is only limited to how we are keeping up.

MS,

I have lots of relatives in Cinci, an old German town. My uncle worked for Procter and Gamble, and set up their european computer system during the 70's and 80's. He lived in Brussels for 15 years or so, but went home to Cinci. Then divorced his wife, and announced he was gay. That explains those side trips to Amsterdam.....

Winters suck, as do all the sports, but very nice people.

*Originally posted by Ohioguy: *
MS,

I have lots of relatives in Cinci, an old German town. My uncle worked for Procter and Gamble, and set up their european computer system during the 70's and 80's.

Sweet. I work in the same function as him, same company. A load of the old-timers in the States that I work with probably knew him.

Hopefully I won't turn out the same way :D Must make a mental note to stay clear of Amsterdam.....

*Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *

Sweet. I work in the same function as him, same company. A load of the old-timers in the States that I work with probably knew him.

Hopefully I won't turn out the same way :D Must make a mental note to stay clear of Amsterdam.....

Man how funny a brit trying to speak in slang.

MS I wish I can hear you say "sweet" in that brit accent of yours, how funny it is to me. When ever I'm in the UK they look at me weird, yet they don't know how funny they sound to me.

*Originally posted by Majestic: *
When ever I'm in the UK they look at me weird, yet they don't know how funny they sound to me.

Whenever I'm in the US they look at me weird, they don't know how funny they sound to me

And just for Maj.....
[v]6298.0.7831537[/v]

5 years ago I was in college deciding what to do with my life.

Today I am out of college, and deciding what to do with my life.

grin

5 yrs ago:

I was ** ONLY ** interested in cricket.. to me that was my life.. nothing else mattered.. studies were usual.. nothing exciting.. MOVED to CANADA and then i was introduced to something called Computers.. didn't really got impressed by it at the first look.. but since i had nothing better to do in canada.. i started to beat my head on this machine

NOW:

its quite different.. amazingly.. beating the head did the trick!.. i am now learning Computer Science in one of the universities, Allahumdulliah i am doing my 3rd yr.. love programming, its my passion.. have learned over 10 languages (computer languages that is) and know exactly what i want to do with my life.. have a religion to guide me, parents to appriciate me, education to enjoy life, and friends to share my life with.. do i need more? nope .. i am quite happy with my life so far.. ups and downs of lifes rollercoaster is what i call enjoyment.. we all go through it so lets share it.. :)

FUTURE:

hmm.. the only that scares me .. is marriage!.. yes ppl.. its scares.. me ... not coz my parents will eventually pick a girl for me and then you know i would have this thing against arrange marriage and stuff but.. simply because its a big responsiblity and whomever i get married to i want her to be happy.. and that might mean leaving my ambitions behind.. which might be a problem ... but come on.. its better to be afraid of marriage then lizards? :p

anyho.. lets see what the future holds.. :)

5 years ago i was 17, performed my 5th umrah, moved to canada, got my driver liscence, highschool where i had both good an bad memorable experiences, missed my friends from mideast terribly, made a best friend, wanted to do medicine. life was simpler then.

now i am half way through my university studies, having a great time, made some new friends, doesnt miss mid east any more, changed my mind about medicine, parents are on my case for marriage. trying to be regular in my prayers.

5 years from now i'll probably be married, and have kids or kid, persuing my masters or be done with it ( in that case working), travell a bit more and visit saudi for Hajj Inshallah. :)

about 5 yrs ago i was doing my fsc in bahria college (islamabad). wanted a change in my life so came to the u.s. and now after 5 yrs I want that change again. planning to go to germany.

if this continues i might end up on moon in another 5 yrs.

^ no need try indian next :p