Tajjud prayers

How do you offer them - like what is the contruction of the rakats - and what niyat do you say, etc?

Re: Tajjud prayers

Make neeyah for two rakah salah (nifl). You can offer as many as you wish in sets of two.

i forgot the neyah of it already .. learnt it 11 yrs ago .. dang that makes me sound so freakin old baba

ohh and someone cud plz enlighten the benifts plz .. like swaaab and all . kazakAllah :)

I was relalyupset and i wanted to pray but my friend told me that it was too late to pray Ishaa and at the time I couldn’t ask anone else so I prayed tahajjud… So i ended up praying tahajud but not isha… :blush:

You can pray Isha till a little before Fajr.

And you can pray tahujjaud just after isha..before sleeping...will inshallah still get the thwab

True!
Contrary to common belief, sleeping before Qiyaam is not necessary.

i thought that was the whole point of tahajjud to kill ur sleep n take out some time for Allah .. isnt that wat Allah likes the most ?

You still kill ur sleep.

I guess you get more thwaab…if you do it late in the night…ami right?

Yeps. The time before Fajr (last part of the night) is the most rewarding.

Did You mean Tahjjud?

yes she meant tahajjad prayer ( the non obligatory prayers offererd in the middle or end of nite) :slight_smile:

What is thwaab ? Is it the new version of Sawaab :konfused:
then it should be called ‘Sawaab XP’ :smiley: j/k

Cody, dont you correct my spelling....its shoudl be "Sawaab Vista 1.0".

She’s prolly Punjabi. That’s why she’s saying it with an accent. Tajjudd :stuck_out_tongue:

I have seen people offering Tahajud with 4 rakat together like Asar prayers, though 2 rakat together is more common. Also I was always told that sleeping is required to make it tahajud but it could just be hear say.

The taravee that you perform in Ramadhan is also suppose to be before fajar but Hazrat Umar (ra) suggested people can perform it after Isha prayers for better attendance & ease. And so the tradition began.

The three witar offered after Isha are also recommended to be performed after Tahajud prayers.

Oye Hunk…teeno ai nahi patta kay mein vi punjabi aaaN.

^^ Paa ji mein wi Punjabi aan. Tadei te keya e ;)

Tahajjud and Qiyam are the same no?

^^ Yeps