Re: Taj Mahal is beautiful because
hehe
hehe
Moughal Emperor Shah jahan made Taj Mahal, a mausoleum for his beloved wife. Who died during the child birth of his 15th child.
To me it is the greatest love story. Because they were husband and wife.
Something I wanted to share with you guys, which I thought was rather interesting. I visited Agrah a long time ago, and you know theres actually two levels there inside, and 4 different graves. Apparently they built the graves upstairs as its hard to let people go downstairs where the real graves are, as that place wasnt hardly lit and very stuffy. We found alot of Hindu women putting money, some sort of sweets there on the graves and my dad out of curioisity asked her why she was doing that, she goes 'yeh dono muhabbat key khuda they'. Now as Muslims we dont believe that, but still, Shah Jahan's love for his wife is revered by everyone.
Do you admire them doing this?
Ik shehanshah nay bana kay haseeN Tah Mehal
Hum GhareebooN ki mohabbat ka uRayaa hay mazaq ![]()
lajj why are you so curious to know whether I admire them for admiring someone/something?
Because you sound so reverent of their act…
^ Aray bhai, it was an observation he made which he thought was interesting.
The hindu people's way to show appreciation for someone or something is to make a god out of that thing.. just what the ancient greeks and romans and pre-islamic arabs and amazonians and pretty much every other civilization did.
Remember that woman that thought Wasim Akram was her god?
mumtaz mahal was about 14 when she married shah jehan. ![]()
1. He was a loyal husband, Like most of the desi men ![]()
i agree with this one because he lived without her
2. Shah Jahan really loved Malika Mumtaz mahal, the force of attraction was beyond any materialistic desire.
because she was beautiful and he was common desi who only loved her beauty:)
**3. Mumtaz Mahal maintained herself well, to keep the fire aflame, and keep her husband interested in herself. ( Point should be noted ! )
she didn’t maintain herself kids were enough to naturally maintaining the body weight:D
4. Mard Kabhi Borha nahi hota
mard boorha ho jata piyaas kabhi boorhi nahi hoti:halo:
same people criticise Taj mahal but will 10 times more money to go see eiffel tower.
People are critisizing Taj Mahal because a lot of the national treasury was emptied up in its construction. The Eiffel Tower is made of iron and not the most expensive marbles imported from half the world away. It was made as a national pride thing rather than someone's own feelings for a loved one.
haan tu tujh ko kya takleef puhunchti hai bhai whether I revere their act or not?
Its an observation, like Chegum mentioned, which I found interesting (read the post again and tell mee again what led you to believe i admire them for doing this), nothing more, nothing less.
You know, it would be interesting to read about how international trade was carried out back then. You are also right, alot of treasury was emptied, but then again, we have no clue how much because alot of the ornaments etc were stolen by some Sikhs who invaded it later (along with other mughal architectural sites), and even the Indian history books document all that.
no comment
A sweet reminder !
He had 14 child from that poor women and you guys are still calling it love !!!!
amazing
Did human race experienced some sort of existential risk
*Ek Musalmaan Shehenshah ne banwa ke haseeen Taj Mahal *
ek musalmaan ki bewi se mohabat ki Gawahi di hai !!
Listen Women !
Read carefully. Here are few fact you can never deny.
Taj Mahal is one and only unique wonder of the world which was made to testify A Man’s **true love for A woman. **
The man who built it for a woman was a muslim.
3.The woman who was loved by this muslim man was his beloved wife and mother of his children.
Taj Mehal Dekh Kar Bola Shahjahan Ka Pota,
Apna Bhi Bank Balance Hota!
Agar Dada Aashiq Na Hota!!
I ve seen the taj mahal and it is a sight to behold ,the intricate carving designs are fantastic,to think this happened in the time when tecnology and specialised equipment were not available is a wonder in itself,not only this monument but the other famous landmarks lal kilah,kutub minar etcwere all part of the moghul dynasty,it shows the muslim influence in agra.the british really exploited india in taking away their gems in the taj mahal it is clearly seem where the stones were taken out and they were all over the building.