Tahir Shah's feedback on Amir Liaqat

Re: Tahir Shah's feedback on Amir Liaqat

Who cares. Both are over paid over rated trash. Funny how taher shahs personal trp has increased 100%.

I must say tahir came out as a surprise....from his song i did not thought he will be that well spoken. Impressed.

And how retarded is that? What's the basis of your claim?

You just couldn't help yourself eh?

The audience, the guests, the callers, the promotion methods, and the locality and focus of his program just looks like local circus to me. That's my opinion, and?

There is no cure for your insecurities and victim complex. Next time you utter a single criticism against PMLN or ANP, people shall automatically assume that as your bias against Pathans and Punjabis??? Do you see the stupidity of your own argument?

Oh please, cry me a river....

Who on earth blamed you or your "community" for Amir Liaqat? Where have I said that Karachiits are his only audience because of his "nationality" and exactly what is his "nationality" Please enlighten me because last time I checked, he was written down as a Pakistani.

If there's anyone who cannot see beyond ethnicity is you. Don't try to litter this thread ethnic filth.

I am from Karachi and I'll be damned if I let Amir Liaqat ever represent me. The guy is a clown. Total clown. I know plenty of Urdu speaking people, and that's not how they behave. In fact, it saddens me that he brings that kind of shame to his community with this behavior.

What is the email at which you guys are sending emails to GEO about these kinds of crappy shows and behaviors. The bit about the maasis really made me angry too. Is GEO even replying to your emails?

Re: Tahir Shah’s feedback on Amir Liaqat

I dont think so GEO would reply to you… :what:

is it just me or was mr taher shah thinking to himself during the show whether he was being insulted or praised? lol I know its bad but I found this outrageously funny, especially the 'in baloon par tu koi jin aashiq ho jaye ga' LOL! nevertheless, this is not how a guest ought to be treated.

5119 comments over night. such a farigh qaum we are.

Dr Amir Liaqut is Slapping Social Media Critics and Columnist
**Reply of Amir liaqut **

Tahir Shah’s feedback on Amir Liaqat

Barra ayaa jawab dhenay aur logon ki aukhaat dhikaanay…khud kya aukhaat hai iski?! Namakool insaan :vivo:

why his language reminds me MQM gang leader :hmmm: kehte hain insaan kisi ka jhoota pi le to uss jaisa ho jata hai.

Dr Ziaudin’s column:

http://ummatpublication.com/2013/07/27/ziauddin.php?p=idr2.gif

^ضیاء صاحب کافی اچھا لکھتے ہیں

I agree, but I think he shouldn't have used the words like 'Malir, Korangi aur Landhi' ki tarsi hui awaam. Thats so rude and in a way justifies reaction like Amir Liaquat gave.

sharm magr in ko ati nhi

He has always been a severe critic of MQM and refers to some of those areas where this terrorist gang has the biggest support.

but that doesn't justify to call people of a particular area 'tarsi huwi makhlooq'. I'm not a journalist, but I found it attacking self esteem of people living in those areas. While we criticised Umera Ahmed for using some cliche dialogues for Nazimabad, I found this more offensive. or may be I'm getting emotional for unknown reasons.

Amir Liaqat has in one fine swoop turned my disdain for Taher Shah into a total respect for Taher Shah ... The guest held his cool ... And that shows good character. Thumbs up for Taher Shah.

To me it doesn't sound attacking, because people like 'tarsi huwi makhlooq' live in every area in our country. So if one refers to my city like this, I wouldn't be offended because I'll understand that he is not referring to me, but to that majority of people who have been or behave like 'tarsi huwi makhlooq.'

You are right, but everyone got different sensitivity levels and pin pointing specific areas while hilighting social problems is not a good idea. As you already said that 'tarsi hui maklooq' lives in every corner of the country, then why did he highlighted these three areas? just because these areas support a particular political party he doesn't like. How could be he say that with assurance that the audience in his program is from these areas. There may be people from other areas of the city / country who visited his program and acted like 'tarsi hui makhlooq'.