"Sword" Bad PR?

Re: "Sword" Bad PR?

PCG just read the full article before jumping into conclusions.....

Simpson, I'm calling for a radical withdrawal of the darn term. Apologetic explanations can't cut it anymore!

jumping into conclusions before trying to extract the real meaning for that posting...i can only suggest if u can read it and then determine what i was trying to explain...other than that its up to you....

ahaan ahaan, yeah, and I'm saying muslims should boycott the term, annhilate it, withdraw it, get rid of it, never use it again, condemn it, etc.

Is that what your article says?

no it has much deeper meaning than this silly fight over changing a name...

I dont think so. Your article endorses the use of the term, and elevates the usage of it for the purpose of elevating Islam. Read your article again. Its clearly defined thruout the article. Nowhere does the author say that the term should be thrown out of usage.

I understand what he's saying, and I do understand the metaphor. I just dont think the typical non-muslim will see it the same way, as the metaphor of a sword is now equated with violence.

In arab culture, a sword meant way more than violence. It did so in the medieval ages as well. But today? People see 'sword' and they think 'violence'.

acha baba tum jeeti aur main haara..the article's title is used as a metaphor and it can be misleading....

Where it is written in quran that Islam is a religion of peace? Kindly enlighten me.
Does 'peace' in Islam mean non-voilence?

Anjjan, just like Gita states to divide humans into caste system such as brahamin and shuders and pour melted lead into their ears and sell your daughters for $2.

Re: “Sword” Bad PR?

The whole “gandi term” thing reminded me of a hadeeth during battle of Mauta, when Rasoolulah :saw: called Hadhrat Khalid Bin Waleed:razi: Saifullah - The Sword of Allah:swt:

:slight_smile:

Bao Bihari "mulahim" kay mainee bata dayna.

Bao: is it really correct as it is not in my knowledge? and therefore, I will thank you if you can confirm it.

I know that there is a chapter in Saheeh Bukhari named Baab-ul-Malaahim

It is about the ahadeeth concerning the bloody battles and wars at the end of time near the coming and after the coming of Imam Mehdi:as: and Sayedana Isa:as:

Lah’m in arabic means Flesh for what I know.

Thanks for information. I am still waiting for reply…

Where it is written in quran that Islam is a religion of peace? Kindly enlighten me.
Does ‘peace’ in Islam mean non-voilence?

Anwaar ---- I am sure that one of hazur :saw: laqab is nabi ul mulahim
Source day doon ga inshallah, let me sort out where my reference books are..

Little human-- Mulahim means fierce battles ( ghumsan ki jangon wala )

If Allah didn't mean a real sword but was just using the imagery of sword, then I guess imagery is an accepted concept in Islam. Unless ofcourse those objecting claim they're better than Allah when it comes to islam.

And yes Gazni and the trash like him did spread islam by sword - unless you're gonna claim his tramps didn't go around breaking idols and temples.

The Prophet did not give that name to himself, he gave it to Khalid ibn Al-waleed. There is nothing wrong with saying sword of Islam!

Well even jihad has a negative connotation to it. People will be people.

PCG you have made so many of these Bad PR threads. Who cares what the West thinks of us, and If they are giving us a bad rep. All that matters is what ALLAH thinks of us.

I have to agree with you!

I agree! I mean who the hell really gives a damn what anyone thinks of you/us? I sure don’t. I don’t care if they throw every word in the book at me/us.