SUV Show down

Re: SUV Show down

Faisal bhai,

We had a Hona Pilot for three years, it was great. It worked out for us economically, we liked the exterior, and the interior was alright. The third row seating is a bit cramped, for adults, but you have young ones so it should be okay. Plus 3rd row seating is always compromised on in SUV's, it'll never be as comfortable as vans. I've also been in an MDX, and I found it to be crampier than the Pilot, but it's obviously more luxurious in other things.

The camry didnt impress me much . No innovation or "out of the box" thinking over there. Im dreaming nissan altima se-R , killing some 350z's with a family sedan :D

Both Camry 2007 and Accord 2003 till 2005, dissappointed me. Camry 2002 till date is a cool big sedan for American markets. 98-2002 Accord was great too.

I hope Honda will come up with something new for 2008 Accord.

But they both don't have to worry for atleast two generations of these cars, they have beaten all American, Japanese, Korean and European cars in sales.

be a desi, buy a honda o-desi :)

http://automobilemag.com/auto_shows/2006_new_york/0604_2008_nissan_altima/

altima !

http://www.caranddriver.com/article.asp?section_id=34&article_id=10680

car and drivers top truck .

How about ML 320 or 350. Drives like nothing else. It is very comfortable for long drives and hugs the ground. Very safe for bad weather.

^ But its not 7-seater. Otherwise, I agree, the redesigned ML is a good option for those looking for a 5-seater luxury SUV.

rumor has it .. actually its confirmed the mdx replacement will be shown as a concept this year .. they will probably start selling them as an 07 model later this year.

^ It will be previewed in April NY Auto Show, but the sales won’t start till Spring '07 as an '08 model.

Here you go.. Inside Line on Acura MDX

someones researching alot heh . Did you check out the yukon or the suburban yet ?

mein likh kar de doon, faisal nay Pilot hi leni hai at the end :D Otherwise dua-al-fatihaa. No better match for Pilot's package.

i would never buy the pilot. I need my vehicles to be exciting. An armada or a jeep with a hemi would be good.

^I am not talking about you. Read my post again. Its the package, things he is looking for. Everyone has its own priority and things on which he/she can compromise.

my post was not directed at u

Faisal :- pathfinders are nice :) Have you decided yet?

I'm surprised nobody has talked about the VW Touareg yet.

Hum du aur hame du…so I don’t care about 7-seater :slight_smile:

^ I thought about that and did some research. Problem is, that appropriately equipped, Toureg pushes $47k. Plus isn't it 5-seater (cz I am looking for 7/8 seater). I had owned a VW for about 2 years, and they are nice cars, but more importantly I hope Toureg doesn't suffer from the quality problems I saw in their sedan.

Diva... Pathfinder is on my original short-list. I really like the interior, and it has good pedigree. The only reason I am hesitant, is because lately there are numerous complaints about Nissan's workmanship and quality controls.

Gotcha Faisal, yes Touareg is a 5 seater. I really like the new pathfinders, I considered one, and REALLY REALLY wanted one, but I couldn't justify it since we have no kids and I'd be driving it unaccompanied, that would have made my liberal evironmentalist soul feel bad.

We needed something with 4x4 cuz my wife is a resident and goes to work at ungodly hours when even the snow plows haven't come out, so we got a jeep liberty after much research, and that thing rocks, tows 5000lbs so it can tow a boat. 4x4 is great, wife has had no issues travelling ot the hospital all winter. Contrary to popular belief that all American cars are rubbish, this one is turning out to surprise me very much. Have had no problems with it whatsoever.

I drive an 06 VW Jetta, and I LOVE it. It's my first German car and it is a pleasure to drive. I did a lot of research and there are great reviews as well as negative ones. I figure at some point, you just have to have faith in the One above, if He wills, you're going to have a problem no matter what you buy.

Anyway, good luck hunting. We bought 2 new cars last year and car buying can be so much fun, but it can also be crappy if you have bad salespeople. I hope that you're lucky and enjoy your experience.

Faisal: so what did you get finally?