Re: Susrali Iftar Party today
It went well, Alhamdullilah.
u hv already so looooong list...im wonder dat how ppl eat so much during iftari...iftari menu plus khana menu...?
I made it last night it was awesome and a hit with the family. Kids loved it. I substituted oil with butter and added some ginger garlic paste and some ground garam masala too.
Thanks for sharing. I would give this recipe 15 out of 10. :k:
And it was such a time saver , it should be in the list of 10 minutes meals
^vinegar add karna zaroori hai. I dont smell of it.
hey DD,how do you make khajoor filled with cream/nuts?
i meant you just whipped the cream with sugar,add nuts and fill the khajoor with this mixture?
hey DD,how do you make khajoor filled with cream/nuts? i meant you just whipped the cream with sugar,add nuts and fill the khajoor with this mixture?
Don't forget to take out pits/seeds that is the most boring thing to do ,:) since my daughter loves to help me she gladly does it all for me.
^vinegar add karna zaroori hai. I dont smell of it.
nahi , there are many versions of this dish on the internet.
No phenyl ki golian?? ![]()
nahi , there are many versions of this dish on the internet.
App nai konsa version use kya hai. Did u add vinegar?
I followed DD's recipe with some tweaking as I mentioned above so I did add vinegar , I like vinegar and nobody in my family has any issue with adding vinegar in our dishes.
Acha thank you
I did not add kuti hoi laal mirch either. Chaat masla has enough mirchain in it already.
So glad it went well ![]()
It would have been awesome if you had taken pics for all of us to see how it turned out. And yeah it takes hardly 10-15 minutes, its a big hit at my place as well. Tawa Chicken is a typical Lahori dish that people love eating out at dhabbas here and I was so happy that its recipe gave the same taste as is. ![]()
Yup - Thats about it.
As simple as that!
Best of luck! ![]()
Is there a list of 10 minute meals? If not, there definatley should be one.
Here you go:
http://lifehacker.com/280005/101-ten-minute-meals
Just substitute all the haram ingredients with halal ones and you can add some desi spices using your best judgement and discretion , if you like.
Any or all dishes can be prepared in 10 minutes if you have some pre-cooked or prepared ingredients ready in fridge or freezer. Like yakhni for polao or biryani masala for biryani , or keep prepared but not cooked siekh kababs , chicken tikka , shami kabab frozen and ready to be thrown on the grill , tawa, oven or a frying pan.
Heck you can assemble most delicious shesh kababs on bamboo skewers and refrigerate/freez them and grill or roast in oven on demand.
Thanks for the links, I'll have a browse, I was after tried and tested recipes though.
You can try and test and let us know.
There is million dollar secret to desi cooking , if all else fails add some chaat masala to it. You can add that desi zing to most blend dish in the world.
Ok, I made that tawa chicken recipe by daffyduck. I follweed exactly the recipe+ little ginger garlic paste. For me, it was just a common dish. I made on fry pan and didnt take 15 mins. I had to add little water to tenderize the meat. Took 30 mins.