Re: Surveys on political parties of Pakistan
PTI has not been in power for anyone to judge them, which is why it sounds funny, almost silly, when PTI is judged on the same parameters as the parties in power.
Exactly Poor Jiyalas and Noonies are just Obsessed with PTI
Well in that case Imran is surely making a mistake by holding useless elections as people hardly care about party democracy. Imran is making a blunder by refusing electables and giving young, educated middle class youth a chance because these people obviously do not have enough money to keep people happy before the elections. He obviously shouldn't have visited people in Quetta who were protesting with dead bodies of their loved ones. I think it's quite laughable if you believe most people in PTI have bad reputation whereas PMLN has clean politicians as you mentioned in previous post.
In that case Imran even wasted time stressing on assets and tax declaration because it does NOT solve any day to day problems.
Lastly, please enlighten me how PPP can gain 13% in Balochistan after such a fantastic performance even if you believe that PTI is losing ground due to Imran's confusion.
Holding party elections is not a big issue, the timing is. With less than two months left to the elections, no one knows who PTI's candidates in the constituencies. The party can only win through grass root politics which is non existent for PTI. That is the strength of PMLN and hence the surge in ratings. The longer they stay out of the constituencies the more difficult it would be for them to bounce back. I'll blame PTI as a party for the slump in their fortunes. This is the time of public mobilization.
PTI should wind up the internal elections as soon as possible and come out in the field, the people, there's no time to lose now.
Zamee Jumbad ...... Na Jumbad Gul Mohammad ..... !
I think party elections are the biggest reason of PTI's decline. People aren't probably interested in party elections as it has NEVER happened here before but few points about last survey and latest:
PTI took peace march to Waziristan Imran frequently visited Balochistan after Hazaras were targeted PTI conducting party elections PTI losing electables due to party elections
PMLN exposed in Asghar Khan case Bakery boy beating case PMLN approaching PTI electables offering tickets, development funds etc
I don't know how PMLN's popularity can go up after Asghar Khan case even if you criticize PTI for wasting time on party elections.
Also, PPP gaining massive 13% in Balochistan is beyond joke? How does this make any sense? Also ALL parties gained in Balochistan whereas PTI went down 9%. Can someone explain what did PTI do wrong and what did PPP achieve in Balochistan?
Wrong, its Taliban Khan wrong policy of only targeting PMLN. Its backfired, the last nail in the coffin of PTI for 2013 elections is JI joining PMLN.
Tain.. Tain... Fish.
You can justify the decline by admitting gracefully that Taliban Khan made mistakes but oh well.
yaar you have to come to Pakistan to see all the development going everywhere in Punjab, i accept their would be corruption but at least we the people are getting far better treatment then PPP & Musharraf era, seeing is believing !
You can justify the decline by admitting gracefully that Taliban Khan made mistakes but oh well. yaar you have to come to Pakistan to see all the development going everywhere in Punjab, i accept their would be corruption but at least we the people are getting far better treatment then PPP & Musharraf era, seeing is believing !
Seriously which part of Punjab are you living?
The only development of Punjab is in Lahore no where else.........Some in mutlan thats just cz of Gillani
Chaudhries era in Punjab> This pathetic era of Ganja Bros
Ik’s comments about authenticity of these surveys .
He is a real ‘Nirrala’ himself .
Wrong, its Taliban Khan wrong policy of only targeting PMLN. Its backfired, the last nail in the coffin of PTI for 2013 elections is JI joining PMLN. Tain.. Tain... Fish.
agree!
I was (and still i think, I am partially ) a big fan of IK and still I like him. Last year in Januaray I atteneded a gathering in Islamabad (where people came from samll towns and villages), i was astonihsed to see that most of them were supporting IK including myself. At that time I really criticized PPP & PML (N) and only 2 or 3 people were there to support PPP and PML (N). But now just 2 months before many people have changed their point of view including my self.
You can justify the decline by admitting gracefully that Taliban Khan made mistakes but oh well. yaar you have to come to Pakistan to see all the development going everywhere in Punjab, i accept their would be corruption but at least we the people are getting far better treatment then PPP & Musharraf era, seeing is believing !
But you should admit that whatever Mushi erra was but Perviaz Elahi also did some good work as well and never stopped developemnt work in Punjab. Punjab is lucky to have some nice CM's.
Baqi Frishta to koi bhi naheen hay :)
This survey was done in November, the popularity of PTI has further declined. Some of PTI online vocal supporters are claiming the IRI is on other party's payroll, which is funny because a while ago they had put PTI in first place and they were all over tweeting and claiming a premature victory. Some are merely attacking the voters and calling them all sorts of names, without realizing that they need to work harder and learn from their mistakes if they want the poll numbers to change. I still believe Imran (not the rest of the scum in his party) is a honest person and a great philanthropist but looks to me like he is just not cut out to be a politician.
The only development of Punjab is in Lahore no where else.........Some in mutlan thats just cz of Gillani
I have not been to Lahore in the last 3-4 years but I can attest to Rawalpindi's development. An example was when I saw construction start on Chandni Chowk Flyover (in Dec 2011), a mega project I was like damn this is going to take at least 2-3 years realistically because of all the work but I was shocked they managed to finish the whole thing in just 120 or so days (opened up in March 2013). The area we had property in (5th road) has become extremely busy because of commercialization, and they managed to double up all the roads which was a miracle since many of these roads were built over illegally encroached land that some people had built construction on. This was also done in the past when they widened Murree (or now Benazir) Road. Because of all the illegal encroachments and occupancy of property these projects are not as simple as they sound.
Like it or not, Shahbaz Sharif has ensured whoever his party fields in the Rawalpindi constituencies will easily bag the elections just like they did last time and very comfortably, mark my words. Oh, and I predict another humiliating defeat for Sheikh Rasheed.
Uncle..you are pretty good at research. I am surprised you did not find out the truth about the current IRI survey.
Imran’s questioning the authenticity of this latest survey is valid. The IRI survey that was held in 2011, which put PTI at the top of the popularity charts, was conducted by IRI itself. This latest survey which shows PML-N atop the leader board was conducted by IPOR (Institute for public opinion research), an organization that was recently started. Please take a look at the “Clients” list of IPOR.
PTI may or may not win the next elections. But we all know the massive pre poll rigging that is going on in the form of media manipulation and discretionary funding.
Holding party elections is not a big issue, the timing is. With less than two months left to the elections, no one knows who PTI's candidates in the constituencies. The party can only win through grass root politics which is non existent for PTI. That is the strength of PMLN and hence the surge in ratings. The longer they stay out of the constituencies the more difficult it would be for them to bounce back. I'll blame PTI as a party for the slump in their fortunes. This is the time of public mobilization.
People like Saad Rafiq, Sardar Ayaz etc.. spend at least 2 hours per day in the local hospitals.. they see to it if someone needs some extra assistance. They coordinate with local donors to look after needy patients. Moreover they spend a few hours daily in their constituency offices where anyone can come and share their grievances. This accessibility of constituency candidates is making a lot of difference for PMLN. On the other hand presence of PTI at grass root level is non existent. There are several claimants of PTI representation.. most of them are local property dealers engaged in dubious property transaction with no facilitation for people. These claimants are often engaged in leg pulling each other.
"Late Khan" should have announced the grass root level right after the last year surge in popularity. It seems the indecisiveness of PTI and holding of useless local elections which are marred by mafias of property dealers registering fake votes to win local representation has costed them dearly. The organizational structure in PTI is almost non existent.. and penetrated by mostly people with very bad reputation. You don't have dedicated workers like Saad Rafiq with local connections in PTI's structure. They are all hoping to ride IK's charisma without working hard on the constituents-voters.. who are being taken for granted by PTI leadership.
If PTI has to turn their popularity crisis which they are facing presently.. they should immediately come out of this useless election between the property dealers. They should immediately identify good candidates in constituencies and start voter contact. Indecisiveness on the part of IK and running away from every issue by keeping them pending will result in even further slide in popularity. They are ignoring Karachi which can be a big potential for them.. my estimate is that in Karachi they have a better chance of winning seats compared to Lahore. But again lack of clarity about candidates and absence of grass root level contact with voters has caused a pathetic electoral situation for them. In urban constituencies PTI has to compete with PMLN in Punjab and MQM in Sind.. both have excellent grass root level presence.
Your leader have same behavior !
Even after 16 years, unfortunately PTI is Imran Khan. The party has not been able to develop second tier leadership like Saad rafiq, Ayaz sadiq, Ahsan Iqbal, Muhammad Asif, and Khurram Dastgir etc.
PTI shouldn’t be complacent, take this survey as a warning and reach the constituencies. The survey is correct or not I know that PTI will have to work really hard on the ground to win the elections.
I have not been to Lahore in the last 3-4 years but I can attest to Rawalpindi's development. An example was when I saw construction start on Chandni Chowk Flyover (in Dec 2011), a mega project I was like damn this is going to take at least 2-3 years realistically because of all the work but I was shocked they managed to finish the whole thing in just 120 or so days (opened up in March 2013). The area we had property in (5th road) has become extremely busy because of commercialization, and they managed to double up all the roads which was a miracle since many of these roads were built over illegally encroached land that some people had built construction on. This was also done in the past when they widened Murree (or now Benazir) Road. Because of all the illegal encroachments and occupancy of property these projects are not as simple as they sound.
Like it or not, Shahbaz Sharif has ensured whoever his party fields in the Rawalpindi constituencies will easily bag the elections just like they did last time and very comfortably, mark my words. Oh, and I predict another humiliating defeat for Sheikh Rasheed.
Mega projects are going on in Lahore as well, widening of Multan Road, Canal Road, Metro bus, some fly overs are all the hall mark of CM Shahbaz's 5 years in power, if we put these aside 90 % of the roads in the residential areas have been destroyed due to lack of maintenance. The health, education and law and order have further deteriorated during this tenure. If 'development' is the key here, there was a lot of that during Musharraf's time too. What has Punjab government done to resolve the energy crisis which has been haunting the people of the province during the past 5 years, so much so the industry of Faisalabad is dying?
Mega projects are going on in Lahore as well, widening of Multan Road, Canal Road, Metro bus, some fly overs are all the hall mark of CM Shahbaz's 5 years in power,
Good for Lahore then, I am happy for the people of the great city instead of singling them out. I hope these mega projects are extended all over the country, by them and other parties.
if we put these aside 90 % of the roads in the residential areas have been destroyed due to lack of maintenance. The health, education and law and order have further deteriorated during this tenure. If 'development' is the key here, there was a lot of that during Musharraf's time too. What has Punjab government done to resolve the energy crisis which has been haunting the people of the province during the past 5 years, so much so the industry of Faisalabad is dying?
Are you talking about 90% of the roads in Rawalpindi or elsewhere, because if its the former then its incorrect imo. Can you name any major projects in Rawalpindi from 2002-2007? The results of the elections in 2008 spoke for them self, or otherwise the PMLQ would have scored an easy victory there in 2008.
As for the power industry, that really lies in the hands of the Federal Govt. Although personal anecdotes mean nothing on an online forum but some of my relatives are in the textile business and they are all blaming the Federal Govt. for the lack of power. If the provincial government failed to govern Faisalabad or Rawalpindi properly, they should be routed out in these urban cities, if not it just implies that the people were happy with their performance.