Surveys on political parties of Pakistan

Re: Surveys on political parties of Pakistan

Can't believe people still vote for NS. He's done sod all for our country

Re: IRI survey on political parties of Pakistan

Sharp drop in PTIs popularity as per the recent IRI survey. I'll blame this on recent confused stances by the party coupled with internal elections on the ground. No candidate has been yet confirmed for any seat, hence no election campaign going on. Pti has lost valuable time, and almost impossible to peak from here. The way things are going we should have a pmln government after the next elections.

According to the recent survey PMLN has jumped from 28 % popularity to 32 %, where as PTI is down from 24 % to 18 %. PMLN now comfortably placed at the right time, where as the popularity of PTI is close to PPP now (after their worst stint in power).

http://pkpolitics.com/files/2013/01/national.jpeg

Mubarak to the noonies atleast they will not say that online polls were rigged

The difference in Punjab has further widened (30 % difference now between PTI and PMLN).

Unfortunately I see no regular supporter of PML N here .
I see haniball at another form with some other name but he is never here . He was a wise one and there was very good tussle with him . So in their absence I try to defend them where they look little better . I personally admit the popularity of PML N in central Punjab . But electable are moving in different directions and PPP looks more comfortable now a days regarding getting more electable . This is different than PPP of the past . My support is only for democracy and free and fair elections .
There are many supporters of Imran Khan here but there are no policies behind him . This is not cricket , This is very cruel field of politics and time is going away from them .

^ uncle ji, polices paper parh liya karayn PTI k kabhi. but agree with you on hanibal but he brought the ban on himself :)

Thing is PTI must get over with internal elections. And I am quite sure that this 14% gap will be shortened or even crossed when political campaigning starts. Thats what gonna tell us about the public mood.

PML-N and PPP are busy collecting electables no matter how crooked they are and PTI is struggling to regroup. But they have a good team and honest leadership which will reflect once the campaigning starts.

I agree about timings. Internal elections is a great idea but software acquisition and learning took longer than it should have. PTI should have finished them by jan end. Would have given them a great boost. Still all not lost. They must finish in february, the elections.

Pmln has gained good ground in sindh and with its strong punjab showing, it should form a government. However, I dont see them forming with a simple majority. Or anyone for that matter.

No policy about regional issues .
I am writing here since last two years .
No policy of making alliances with others , Now it is too late .
Most wrong was done by 'Nirrals'
They started criticizing every one who was not agree with Imran .
They became aggressive against every one including writers , poets , media persons and known intellectuals so they created an anti-wave their selves .
Time is going . Final will be played between two alliances .
PTI should be in the assemblies . They did a mistake last time . They can not get more than 10 in present circumstances but it can go to 30-40 in case of an alliance with one of the major groups .
They can perform better with doing something in assemblies as opposition or even getting some ministries , Still there is a chance for Imran to become PM in case of getting 30-40 seats .
Time to think
This is politics .

PTI’s popularity has come down in all provinces, except KP. PTI is still the third most popular party in Sindh, in KP its the most popular, and in Balochistan its the second most popular party after PPP. The strangest thing in this survey is PPP’s popularity drop in Sindh from 39 to 32 %, and sharp rise in Balochistan from 5 to 18 %.

N-League ahead of PTI, PPP: US survey | Newspaper | DAWN.COM

http://sphotos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/150668_403291643096817_1577489354_n.jpg

Agree but do you like the alliance of TUQ + PPP + MQM ?

I dont see any confused stances at all. I agree that PTI is weak in popularity, but it can be easily attributed to the change in the media's approach towards the party. Till last year, the media was relatively free, and all parties were getting equal exposure. Since then, a major chunk of media has been bought out by the ruling parties in center and Punjab, and PTI has been pushed out of the limelight. The only decent exposure PTI is getting these days is either online, on in overseas media.

PTI has presented enough policies regarding regional issues. All of them have been regarded as valid and reasonable and fair by independent media. As far as alliances go, why would PTI make an alliance with a status quo party and shoot itself in the foot? If PTI were to make an alliance with PPP or PML-N, supporters would rush out the door faster than a speeding bullet. If all Imran wanted was to become the PM, then he had a chance back in 1999, when Musharraf offered it to him.

I feel that if PTI cannot win the elections outright, it would serve the country better to sit in the opposition, than be a part of the same old corrupt system.

I disagree with you. If anyone is to be blamed for this dismal popularity performance.. it's the party itself. Party is being led by "Confused Khan".. who boycotted all the bye-elections in spite of totally different suggestions from other party leaders. In addition to this party is being run on personal likings and disliking of "Confused Khan" where other party members are treated very badly.. and resultantly the party has not been able to create a dynamic regional organization. Chamchas of "Confused Khan" are promoted on regional levels instead of people who have deep roots amongst the people of the region. Most of the time these chamchas are engaged in leg pulling of each other instead of reaching out to the regional population. I'll give you the example of MQM.. on public perception level they do not stand very high in Karachi. But they have around 5,000 sector offices in Karachi. If any one of the resident of the area has an issue.. they contact MQM sector office, and these offices facilitate people to get their issues resolved.

PMLN popularity in Punjab has surged a lot because people in general think they are more pro active and solution oriented. There is no doubt that PMLN has promoted relatively cleaner people in the recent past who reach out to the constituency people. People like Saad Rafiq, Sardar Ayaz, Khurram Dastagir, Khawaja Asif are reachable for the constituents, and are sincerely working towards grass root level issues. They are generally perceived to be less corrupt people.. and have day to day contact with constituents. While on the other hand no one knows who is the constituency leader of PTI. In every constituency there are 10 claimants.. and mostly these people have bad reputation in the area.

Lack of clear stance on any issue is another matter which has contributed to this doom day scenario. All in all.. if someone has to be blamed.. it has to be "Confused Khan" and PTI..

P.S. I have been pointing towards these issues for more than one year.. when PTI got a big opportunity after October gathering in Lahore. They have miserably failed to capitalize on this opportunity. Now their electoral fate has come as a reality fact on their faces..

I think party elections are the biggest reason of PTI's decline. People aren't probably interested in party elections as it has NEVER happened here before but few points about last survey and latest:

PTI took peace march to Waziristan
Imran frequently visited Balochistan after Hazaras were targeted
PTI conducting party elections
PTI losing electables due to party elections

PMLN exposed in Asghar Khan case
Bakery boy beating case
PMLN approaching PTI electables offering tickets, development funds etc

I don't know how PMLN's popularity can go up after Asghar Khan case even if you criticize PTI for wasting time on party elections.

Also, PPP gaining massive 13% in Balochistan is beyond joke? How does this make any sense?
Also ALL parties gained in Balochistan whereas PTI went down 9%. Can someone explain what did PTI do wrong and what did PPP achieve in Balochistan?

Yazdi in his rant forgot to mention that those so called clean PMLN politician have government machinery to use. They can use government funds and resources to reach out to people and offer them development projects, laptops, solar lamps, yellow cabs, jobs. They can afford to offer millions in advertisement to media and many such things. Yes PTI should have started elections months ago but how on earth can you compare clean PMLN people reaching out to people with PTI?

How stupid are some people to think PTI can do similar amount of work without being in power?

Bhai saab,

First of all I don't think Asghar Khan case is an issue with general public as people already know these things have happened. They don't need SC to tell them. Secondly people want to see pro active solution oriented people representing them in their constituencies. I don't think people are so stupid that they do not realize that if PTI will come in power the representatives of PTI will have government funds at their disposal. Voters are real people who have real-personal issues. They want that their representative should be present at their wedding parties.. and funerals. If they have some personal issues these representative should in person be available for them. Mostly out of ten claimants of PTI representation per constituency.. most of these guys lack voter contact and generally have bad reputation in the constituency.

Bottom line is.. if I am ranting or making sense... PTI graph has come down significantly. I may be wrong with reasoning as I presume you believe.. but it will not change the fact of diminishing fortunes for PTI..

Not sure whether to laugh or cry at that. Its true, our past voters have been pretty naive in believing that if a govt rep comes to their grand father's janaza, he is automatically a good guy. But times and situation have certainly changed since then. 4 crore fake votes have been taken out, and a similar number of genuine voters have been added to the voter list.

PTI is weak in polls because of media manipulation, something all politicians have admitted to in no unclear terms. How many times have you heard guys like Kaira/Kh. Asif/Ch. Nisar goad talk show hosts into admitting they or their counterparts have received 'lifafas'. Hamid Mir has admitted receiving offers of lifafas. Where do you think these lifafas are coming from, and who do you think benefits from them? The ruling parties from the center and punjab, of course.

While its fair to say that PTI is weak, and may even be left behind in the elections, but lets not try to legitimize any of the pre-poll rigging that is going in in Punjab and center under various guises. This is what these parties are experts at.

Well in that case Imran is surely making a mistake by holding useless elections as people hardly care about party democracy. Imran is making a blunder by refusing electables and giving young, educated middle class youth a chance because these people obviously do not have enough money to keep people happy before the elections. He obviously shouldn't have visited people in Quetta who were protesting with dead bodies of their loved ones. I think it's quite laughable if you believe most people in PTI have bad reputation whereas PMLN has clean politicians as you mentioned in previous post.

In that case Imran even wasted time stressing on assets and tax declaration because it does NOT solve any day to day problems.

Lastly, please enlighten me how PPP can gain 13% in Balochistan after such a fantastic performance even if you believe that PTI is losing ground due to Imran's confusion.

I don't know how simplistic can PTI supporters be. Media is a huge business today and it's running on ratings. People who are running the media today know perfectly well that with money you can manipulate the media to a very small scale. It runs on ratings and they sell the news which people want to buy. For past one year IK was attacking only Nawaz Sharif and could not get much media attention or coverage for the simple reason that the news of NS mud sledging was not selling. People wanted to hear someone who was attacking Zardari as most of the corruption scandals were coming against the federal government. PTI left this job exclusively for PMLN.

Any way.. you guys are blind supporters of PTI. There is no use of continuing this discussion with you. Mind you, people who only list reasons for their failures to self justify themselves never succeed in life. You can list as many reasons you like to justify your failures but you won't be able to achieve anything. One has to look for solutions under available resources to achieve your goals..

In the end just blame the people of Pakistan are stupid because they will not vote for PTI.. but they fact will remain.. unless people actually vote for PTI.. PTI will achieve nothing. IK will be just another failed politician like Asghar Khan who was able to change nothing. If they want to politically achieve something.. they have to do popular politics as per the aspirations of people of Pakistan.. and not as the personal aspirations of "Confused Khan"...