Re: Sur Kshetra - India/Pakistan musical fight
No way man c’mon
Just asking, man. With hair like her, it could be possible. No ? ![]()
lol I’m sure it’s clean , plus the scene would have been censored lol imagine
I think contestants ke naam aur nationalities reveal kiye baghair is prog ko start karna chahiye tha...phir sab opinions honest lagtin. LOL
How do you think it were even possible. Even the most "reality shows" are never real and are just scripted. Do you really expect any kind of honesty (like abstaining from hate mongering and propaganda) from media? This program is rather devised to highlight Pak Indian differences. Dont you just note how the camera shots are stuck on their faces whenever anything controversial is said (to make it feel over overwhelmingly that this is actually an Indo-Pak war going on! Duh)
Thanks but no thanks to media if it is rather spreading hatred between already sore neighbors :(
Agree, I just can’t stand this show ![]()
Oh she is the LEGEND. Among very very few legends alive today. I dont see her peer in mystic music really.
How do you think it were even possible. Even the most "reality shows" are never real and are just scripted. Do you really expect any kind of honesty (like abstaining from hate mongering and propaganda) from media? This program is rather devised to highlight Pak Indian differences. Dont you just note how the camera shots are stuck on their faces whenever anything controversial is said (to make it feel over overwhelmingly that this is actually an Indo-Pak war going on! Duh)
Thanks but no thanks to media if it is rather spreading hatred between already sore neighbors :(
It is possible, very possible (agar sahi main neeyat sirf aur sirf saare contestants main se behtreen gulukaar ko dhoondne ki ho)......but most likely it will never happen since masala (trp) will be gone....that applies to many other reality shows.
Abida Rocks
She is called Jiji in Sindh, a term used for mother.
Aww blessed whatever I said was in general. Just quoted your post because I dont trust media to be upto anything good. The comment was totally general and no even related directly to what you posted actually. Please no offense
Ok sorry. I’ll remove it. ![]()
lol I'm sure it's clean , plus the scene would have been censored lol imagine
I was joking, yaar. :)
I don't see it that way.
They know that we know that it is drama and masaala and it is all fake.
And that they are playing on the traditional sentiments tongue-in-cheek.
I was joking, yaar. :)
I know :)
Interesting that on one channel this show is on and at the same time they are preparing for the India-Pak T-20 on all news channels today.
By the way, why is there a K in the word Kshetra when it is not even pronounced ?
That ridiculous rule is reserved for the English language. No ? :)
Interesting that on one channel this show is on and at the same time they are preparing for the India-Pak T-20 on all news channels today.
By the way, why is there a K in the word Kshetra when it is not even pronounced ?
That ridiculous rule is reserved for the English language. No ? :)
The correct pronunciation is "kshetra" with a slight "k" sound :)
Did anyone see the episodes this weekend ? I was really taken aback with Abida Parveen's judgement - she seemed blatantly biased.
I just watched the latest episode on colors,but the rivalry bw he captains is too much not helping to soothe the relation bw the two countries,and I don
like Runa Laila,she’s like apka aur unka mamla hai mujhai beech mein layein kinda role,and she’s too much over reacting,I Like Abida a lot,in latest episode she refused to judge Kalams that are sung by her originally,whom Indians singers were trying to sing in her style,and she started crying and she said I can’t bear if my Kalams are not sung with due respect:chai:but overall the feel of the program is based on rivalry and it looks like we are at war not in a singing competition!!!
Isn't that what the word kshetra means ?
But people, this whole show is scripted.
They could have made it friendly instead of antagonistic.
The producers obviously are catering to the childish side of human nature.
So I keep telling myself that they are acting.
Are Aag and Colours showing the episodes in sync ?
I think Aag may be a week or so behind.
Can anyone please comment on the wisdom ( or lack) of holding this one- sided competition?
I watched it and I cant continue it.
Yeah I think the is related to some kinda war zone…if the show is scripted then wht happen to Atif agreeing to something stupid!i don think that Abida Perween can do such a drama,and on the other hand they can script the act but how can they script the reactions !!!whtever,ppl who are watching at both sides are fuming by this all,js read the YouTube comments India Pak war is already started..the whole of Indian media is eating/sleeping in such drama and childish acts,that why they started a new one on our empires,after losing badly..I don hv any idea abt AAG,timings ![]()