Supporting a team and the pain of loss

:frowning: Cheer up Pakistanis :slight_smile:

You can be sure that all of the du’ahs that you made to Allah (SWT) have not gone to waste. For if you look in to your heart He has given you sakina and peace.

Yes … why do we support fully with our blood, money and fullest desires a human team of players. We know full well that the victors can be on either side. Not necessarily from the team that is made up by our own kinsfolk. But then when they lose we cry and shame ourselves.

I support Allah (SWT) - nothing can defeat Him … even if the battle is lost the day is won for the martyrs. You see that is the reason why we shouldn’t like flag following - it presents itself as a weakness if our teams lose.

If you are going to support a team then at least distance it from your heart and leave no place in your heart that is empty of Allah (SWT) - that is the recipe for true success !!!

Re: Supporting a team and the pain of loss

Loss what loss nobody lost anything it was a great match.

Pakistan lost a game but won a billion hearts with thier heroic performance throughout the tournament and to have gone as far as they did was miraculous… nobody can say the Duas went to waste, at the end of the day everything happened with Allah’s will. This was one of those occasions where you can say “Even in defeat we were triumphant” so all parties can hold thier heads up high.

Look at it this way nobody thought Pakistan could beat Australia and they did it… so the real threat was crushed we are still the greatest Cricketing Nation on the Planet and India still deserve to win for once at least. :cb:

Disappointed. But still love you Pakistan Team and am Proud of you guys for coming this far and giving a tough match. We own you guys with your defeats as much as we do with your victories. God bless! Pakistan Zindabad ♥. Boom, Boom Afridi, you have given us a new hope in our cricket team and pls keep up with it no matter what :) Love you All ♥.

I think Pakistan played really well. Great teamwork. Great respect for the team.

I wish the Pakistani Interior Minister had been a little more supportive and not let their morales down but passing useless statements before the match.

why is it such a big deal...i really don't get it.......sure it was important we feel sad...but it was just a cricket match.....

if people need prayers and spirituality to deal with a fking cricket match...... they are in for it from life..

^^ I can understand how we all had all these expectations of our teams. Perhaps they come as a distraction to the negatives that our countries are facing otherwise. But as a "people" we should hold our teams in high respect. They worked hard till the end.

girtay hain she-sawar he maidan-e-jung main :jhanda: :roman:

Agar kho gaya ek nasheman to kia ghum
Makamat-e-aho faza aur bhi hai
Tu shaheen hai parwaaz hai kaam tera
Tere samne aasma aur bhi hai

only if people were to feel such ‘pain’ for suffering of their fellow human beings :rolleyes:

If it's not a big deal for someone, then they can just keep theirself away from this discussion and SHUT THE HELL UP. Seriously! We are fine mourning over petty issues but if someone is concerned for their nation or team then it becomes such a big deal. You guys are ok discussing how/what/why mother in laws and daughter in laws do or should do and have 100 posts dedicated towards their behavior anaylsis and what not. But if somebody is concerned about something that what was very important for the uplift of their nation, then it becomes a decision? Please GROW UP.

It was not only about a match or a win/defeat. It was what we needed to uplift the nation from all the sadness and gloom around. It would have been not bad if we would have played bad and lost but we literally played well for more than half of the match and gave our victory to them on a platter. That is what hurts more. We wanted this to be a answer to their rude, racist attitude towards our players. I don't think its abnormal to feel this way. If you don't feel the same then good for you, i just hope you have better things instead to worry about and not these phuppo/massi stories which have absolutely no concern with you.

Phew.

You are right Zareen Khan.......but how long do you think being out of gloom n sadness people could stay due to this win?? one day, two days...10 days??
there is only so much time u can enjoy a cricket win before reality bites in ur behind......and u get knocked back into ur senses....

I think you are forgetting what the world cup 92 did for us?!. It not only gave a boost to our cricket, spirits but the nation too. We badly needed this. You dont know how much our cricket has suffered at the hands of these morons? they have damaged our repute and team cuz of their hatred. This WC would have undone all that. Again, it wasnt only about a match victory, it was needed to change the negative mindsets.

i am not in the mood to argue any more about this..:D

but last comment........in 1992 the situation is pakistan was no where near as bad as it is today..... and as far as hope for our cricket is concerned......those who with hopefull mind will see that the team has shown potential and with some more effort and hardwork.......our team will be back to the top soon......

anyways...

peace...:D

Now that is the real point isnt it… cricket is one thing but its hard to see how a nation can spare the time for games given the conditions it’s in. :bummer:

Oh so now we need a reason to be passionate about supporting our team in a game we love so much as a nation... I loved the fact that the streets were deserted on the day of the match and there were collective screams of joy and booos from every single house. Just because we have other problems, doesn't mean we can't savor and be passionate about the little joys we get so rarely.

This was not the intent of my thread ... but hey interesting posts nonetheless ...

I realised people were becoming really disheartened ... just like some here are saying we should feel this way for our fellow people, I'm saying we won't ever have to feel this way if we supported Allah (SWT) all the time.

as you wish. and yes in 92 we were not in such a condition still it did wonders for us but now we need all the more of such positivities arnd to uplift our nation.

Ofcourse how can we? we have better things to worry abt na as in why the girl next door is nt married yet or why the guy on the 4th house not wearing a chaddi under his jeans. Seriously now those are the worries that shud keep us so busy, god knows where this nation is getting time out to worry abt cricket. so sad na.

Very valid point. :k:

being a team mate of either country's team must be the most stressful thing. the whole country's mindset, mood, everything is dependent on how they perform in these matches. how is it they haven't gotten heart attacks after any of these matches??!!?? i feel bad for them

I like that Boom Boom Afridi was smiling on the pitch, even when things were not looking up. Felt like someone was sending him positive energy.