"SUNNI / SHIA Brothers"

Re: “SUNNI / SHIA Brothers”

It is so hard to actually follow the sunnah of our dear Prophet (s.w) in reality brother.

We all claim to be polite and nice, but how much practically we are doing to please the Prophet (s.w) is the main question.

Thanks for your feedback.

By the way, do you have a copy or link of the fatwa by Hazrat Sheikh Saltoot (Jama AlAzhar) regarding you (ahle tashee) people?

Please share it with me.

Jazak Allah khair,

Ajmal.

Re: "SUNNI / SHIA Brothers"

*Head Office of al-Azhar University: *

IN THE NAME OF ALLAH, THE BENEFICENT, THE MERCIFUL

Text of the Verdict (Fatwa) Issued by His Excellency Shaikh al-Akbar Mahmood Shaltoot, Head of the al-Azhar University, on Permissibility of Following "al-Shia al-Imamiyyah" School of Thought.His Excellency was asked:Some believe that, for a Muslim to have religiously correct worship and dealing, it is necessary to follow one of the four known schools of thought, whereas, "al-Shia al-Imamiyyah" school of thought is not one of them nor "al-Shia al-Zaidiyyah." Do your Excellency agree with this opinion, and prohibit following "al-Shia al-Imamiyyah al-Ithna Ashariyyah" school of thought, for example?His Excellency replied:1) Islam does not require a Muslim to follow a particular Madh'hab (school of thought). Rather, we say: every Muslim has the right to follow one of the schools of thought which has been correctly narrated and its verdicts have been compiled in its books. And, everyone who is following such Madhahib [schools of thought] can transfer to another school, and there shall be no crime on him for doing so.2) The Ja'fari school of thought, which is also known as "al-Shia al- Imamiyyah al-Ithna Ashariyyah" (i.e., The Twelver Imami Shi'ites) is a school of thought that is religiously correct to follow in worship as are other Sunni schools of thought.Muslims must know this, and ought to refrain from unjust prejudice to any particular school of thought, since the religion of Allah and His Divine Law (Shari'ah) was never restricted to a particular school of thought. Their jurists (Mujtahidoon) are accepted by Almighty Allah, and it is permissible to the "non-Mujtahid" to follow them and to accord with their teaching whether in worship (Ibadaat) or transactions (Mu'amilaat).Signed,Mahmood Shaltoot.The above Fatwa was announced on July 6, 1959 from the Head of al-Azhar University, and was subsequently published in many publications in the middle east which include, but are not limited to:

1. al-Sha'ab newspaper (Egypt), issue of July 7, 1959.
  2. al-Kifah newspaper (Lebanon), issue of July 8, 1959. The above segment can also be found in the book "Inquiries about Islam", by Muhammad Jawad Chirri, Director of the Islamic Center of America, 1986 Detroit, Michigan.

Since I'm new here, so I can't post a link till I'm 25 posts old :) . But this fatwa is found on al-islam dot org (Shia site) and Sunnah dot org (Sunni Site)

Wasslam

dont play the game that shia and sunni bhai bhai .shia sunni thay have so many problems .In pakistan MMA poltical party NEEDS THERE SUPPORT for politits.but if u go deeply there r so many big differences.same like in the middle east saudia never supports shia people .even saudia arab never supports hezbollah .Shia they have different qalma tayaba they dont believe in Khulfa rashideen so how is it possible that they r our brothers.there namaz is different they never pray namaz with sunni .there masjid is different from sunni masjid .american knows that in islam there r two majors community dispute shia and sunni .american always support shia coimmunity .

Jazak Allah khair Marbles.

I found the link at http://www.sunnah.org/history/fatwa_ashar_shia.htm with the original fatwa.

By the way, I had prayed alot of times along with my Amir (Qazi Sahab) when your leader (Sajid Naqvi) was leading the prayer. The ISO (shia)youth were also with us (Jamiat) and they were all being very friendly.

According to our Amir (Qazi Sahab) it is allowed to pray with you brothers (shia jaafri).

I had seen many fatwas in the past insisting eating together, praying together, sharing knowledge between us (ahle sunnah wal jamaat) and you (shias) by our great muftis (rehmat ullah aleh).

This is the first time although that I have seen such **a great fatwa **by our (ahle sunnah wal jamaat’s) highest religious authority (Hazrat Mufti Sheikh Saltoot rehmatullah).

I can imagine how much happiness we (muslims) would give to Allah and his beloved Prophet (s.w) by simply uniting under one banner as wished by them, Insha Allah.

Jazakh Allah khair,

Ajmal.

Amir-e-Jamaat Hazrat **Qazi Hussain Ahmad **kee awaz:

sunni shia may ho aika
Israel rahay na Amreeka

www.jamaat.org

Shias can't be considered muslims in my opinion. They go beyond the line and as if worship Hazrat Ali rather then the rasool. I've met a few and they talk more about him then the prophet of Islam - I tell them there wrong all the time.

I agree with most of your comments.

But what would you call the hatred of Shaitan then?

Remember,

**America=Israel=Saudi **is the shaitan of this time.

Satan ... hmm a religious character... Dont you guys get it .. every religion says the same thing... whats the point in fighting for ideologies that are so old ..and might as well be wrong... or made up... Now nationalism on the other hand is current and is somthing that could be realated to.. Whats wrong in rationalizing what you believe in.. the only problem is the more u rationalize the more you realize how much of our own faith is baseless..

Br. Rockistan,

In my humble opinion, we (you or me) are nobody to declare them (shias) non-muslims.

Our (ahle sunnah's) greatest Muftis of Jama Al Azhar (Hazrat Sheikh Saltoot and Hazrat Gomma), and great scholars like Maulana Fazlur Rehman, Qazi Hussain Ahmad, are all declaring:

"SHIAS as Muslims and a whole lot better muslims than the psychos of Sipah-e-Sahaba"

Brother,

I dont think you or me are more knowledgable than our great scholars.

Jazak Allah,

Ajmal.

I dont even know who these people are ... but who are you to declare them as psychos... Just cuz their beliefs dont allign with u ..dont make 'em wrong!

That was a very hypocritical statement ...knowing that u were preaching someone not to call Shias non muslim.... u didnt really lead by a very good example...

Note: Sorry to say but its mullas like you who have corrupted a whole generation of muslims who could have done much better than blowing themselves up in smoke!

You have a right to disagree brother hahaha.

The reason I called them (SIPAH-E-SAHABA) psycho was because of the mughalizats (cursing words) they have used against our great scholars **Maulana Sami-ul-Haq, Maulana Fazlur Rehman, and Hazrat Qazi Hussain Ahmad **on their websites.

**SIPAH-E-SAHABA **believes in the idealogy of killing / destroying anyone who disagrees with them.

The MMA Alliance under the great leadership of Qazi Sahab is creating unity among Pakistanis and that is whats bothering SIPAH-E-SAHAB, SAUDI, and ISRAEL!

I guess they are considered non muslims beacuz they have disrespected ur scholars... I guess little things like believing in God ... prophets are all secondary..right? In order to be a true muslim its req to show respect to Maulana Sami-ul-Haq, Maulana Fazlur Rehman, and Hazrat Qazi Hussain Ahmad .... very intersting..
Since i dont even know these people... I guess I am not a muslim then.

AjmalFarooqi...
I was confused by something you said...someone ridiculed your statement by suggesting that we unify with everyone and i gathered that you said fine to hindus, ahmedis, sikhs as long as we unify against the Jews, Saudi and America...

If thats what you are trying to say then your post is ridiculous...

btw I would like the read that .. I dont see what wrong with the Jews americans or the Saudi.. (I dont like the saudis reeally cuz of all the once i have interacted with.. the experience has been ewww)

I never called them non-muslims. We (Jamiat) were the ones who financially supported **Sipah-e-Sahaba **on all the campuses in the beginning.

But then later on they (Sipah-e-Sahaba) turned against us (Jamaat-e-Islami and Jamiat Ulema Islam).

I dont care if you know my Amir (Qazi Sahab) and Maulana Fazlur Rehman or not, but stick to the subject “SUNNI / SHIA Brothers” instead of starting the bashing game against Jamaat.

Khalid kee Talwar Jamiat!
Modudi afkar Jamiat!

www.jamaat.org

Our (Jamaat's) differences with Sipah-e-Sahaba started when we (Jamaat) started MMA.

MMA is a similar platform like HAMAS / HIZBOLLAH coalition to defend Islam **against **enemies of Islam (namely=ISRAEL, AMERICA, BIN LADEN, and SAUDI).

Bin Laden in actuality is an American puppet **who was created to **defame Islam.

HAMAS / IKHWAN UL MUSLIMEEN / JAMAAT-E-ISLAMI **have all distanced themselves from **Sipah-e-Sahaba, Bin Laden and Taliban **since **now we know the game.

Eik hon Muslim haram kee pasbanee kay liyay
Neel kay sahil say laykar taba khakay kashghar

The question is when? How much more bloodshed?

Is the ending there yet?:confused:

Mr Farooqi...care to answer my question...are the idolators our brothers too??

Which idolators are you talking about? Sikhs, Hindus?

No. Never. not at all!

Sikhs, Hindus, etc are not our muslim brothers.

Lol it sounded like you said we should side with them against the Americans, Jews and Saudis?...correct me if i misunderstood...