"SUNNI / SHIA Brothers"

It was a pleasant feeling to see my muslim brothers from other sect (shias of Tahreek-e-Islami) holding our (sunnis of Jamat-e-Islmai) hands and saying:

Shia Sunni bhai bhai
Amreeka nay aag lagai

Here is the link from the occasion:

http://www.jamaat.org/news/2006/aug/04/1002.html

It was a wonderful feeling literally hard to explain. It now ponders me to think about events all over the world showing the same sense of unity among Muslims:

**“The millions of Egyptian (SUNNI MUSLIMS) marching in support of Hizbollah on the streets of Cairo” **

“The great Palestinians (SUNNI MUSLIMS)flying Hizbollah flags and carrying Hasan Nasrullah’s Posters”

“Millions of Syrians (SUNNI MUSLIMS) chanting slogans and pledging alliance to Hasan Nasrullah and Hizbollah”

“Indonesians (SUNNI MUSLIMS) pledging to sacrifice their lives for Hizbollah”

**"The dedicated tableeghee jamat dawa Muslims (BanglaDesh Ahle-sunnah wal jamaat) named a bridge after Hizbollah’s name. **Its definitely love of Allah my dear friends, its love of Prophet (s.w)."

“Mohammed Akif (akhwan al muslimeen sunnah jamaat) pledging to send 10,000 Egyptians to support Hizbollah in Lebanon”

“Amir (Qazi Sahab) (SUNNI MUSLIM) calling for complete support of Hizbollah”

“And most important, The fatwa of Highest Ranking SUNNI Mufti (Mufti Goma of Jama-Alazhar) in the world to support Hizbollah:”

News below:

http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20060728/ts_nm/mideast_egypt_mufti_dc_1;_ylt=AgUO5vns6wQAgrK76k6c KwTFCBEB;_ylu=X3oDMTBiMW04NW9mBHNlYwMlJVRPUCUl

**Egypt’s mufti defends Hizbollah operations **

Fri Jul 28, 11:11 AM ET

CAIRO (Reuters) - The Mufti of Egypt, the country’s senior exponent of Islamic law, said the Lebanese guerrilla group Hizbollah was defending Lebanon against Israeli injustice.

“The attacks, killing and destruction that are taking place in Lebanon now by Israeli forces are injustice itself,” Mufti Ali Gomaa told a meeting in southern Egypt. He was quoted by the state news agency MENA on Friday.

“This gives the Lebanese the right to defend themselves. Hizbollah is defending its country and what it is doing is not terrorism,” said Gomaa, a government appointee.

On Thursday Egypt’s Muslim Brotherhood, one of the largest Islamist political movements in the Arab world, rejected fatwas or religious rulings by Saudi clerics against Sunnis supporting Hizbollah, which is Shi’ite Muslim.

I guess we are finally understanding the true meaning of Islam and pleasing the Prophet (s.w) and truly acting on his sunnah.

We need to get out of this limited mentality shell of shia-sunni and start thinking in a broader perspective.

I think its time for us (ahle sunnah wal jamaat) to prove to our shia brothers that we are not only claiming to be their brothers in Islam but we will actually sacrifice our lives for them!!!

As well said by the Muslim Hezbollah leader Hasan Nasrullah addressing sunni muslim arabs living in Haifa and asking them to leave today:

“Your (sunni muslim) blood is our (shia muslim) blood”!

Re: "SUNNI / SHIA Brothers"

mera paigham muhabbat hay!

jahan tak jayay!

muhabbat paighaam her muslim ka hai aur yeh quran sae milta hai.
*"And hold fast by the covenant of Allah all together and be not disunited, and remember the favour of Allah on you when you were enemies, then He united your hearts so by His favour you became brothers; and you were on the brink of a pit of fire, then He saved you from it; thus does Allah make clear to you His communications that you may follow the right way." (Al-Qur'an 3:103) *

Death to america
wassalam

JazakAllah khair brother Masoom.

Allah Hafiz,

Ajmal.

Here is a question for all my muslim brothers,

How sincere are we in unity?

Even if differences exist, now is the time to talk sense and remove differences. It is in our own interest and according to the true sunnah of Prophet (s.w).

Thats one of the top priorities of our (ahle sunnah wal jamaat) scholars of Jama Al Azhar these days and they are closely working with the shia scholars on it.

It will take some time but the root cause is to remove hatred from the hearts. It should not be only saying it through words.

salam,
Good start brother and we you are doing exactly what is the order of Allah .

*You know, when the fire of Nimrood had engulfed Prophet Ibrahim (as), there was a little frog. This little frog used to full its mouth with water, and pour it on the fire. Others laughed at this 'mindless, random act of kindness', and told him that your mouthfuls of water won't stop the fire of Nimrood. You know what the frog said? It said, on the judgement day, I will be asked of what I did within my capacity, just a frog's mouthful of water." *

I remember the words of Imam (a.s), that we are responsible for the duty, and not for the result. A warm smile washes away the tension of confusion, as I thank Allah for the presence of my friend, whom Allah may protect, and guide.

wassalam

Good good, now lets do the same with other fellow Pakistanis like Ahmedis, Chrisitans, Hindus, and Sikhs and show our tolerance to them as well. And let's also remove all hatred, incldue that of America or Israel. Hatred leads only to violence.

Thanks for sharing those nice thoughts brother. I am obsessed with Maulana Moududi's writings and normally have not read that many of your books. Is there any simple one without accepting any of the your aqeedas.

I am a sunni but would like to learn more about you people.

By the way what is your concept of Dajjal? Anti-Christ?

^ If u want to keep the unity do not learn bout their aqeeda.
By the way Hasan Nasrallah has more moderate views than other shia scholars from Iran.

I agree with most of your comments.

But what would you call the hatred of Shaitan then?

Re: “SUNNI / SHIA Brothers”

:hmmm:

Let me know if Allah has allowed Muslims to create or adopt any sect?

One nation Muslim!

Takbeer!

Allah Akbar!

It is completely against Prophet's sunnah.

To make or adopt a sect is also totally against his sunnah.**

Then how does Shia/ Sunni/ Wahabi/ Deu Bandi etc. came to existence? Say NO to all sects and adopt the true religion Islam.**

I totally agree with you OMG!

Good reply brother.

There should not be any fight even if we have difference of opinion. I refer to my scholars fatwas from time to time and follow ulema-e-deoband and Hazrat Maulana Modudi and Hazrat Maulana Mufti Mehmood in daily masail. But that does not mean I hate bralvis. Personally I dont get along that well with bralvis because of their singing (qawwalai) practices and stuff but these are minor differences. We are all ahle sunnah wal jamaat.

And before anything else, we are all Muslims!

Good slogan one nation muslim and i add death to america and israeil.

wassalam

Masha-Allah!

I completely agree with your thoughts brother.

Jazka Allah khair,

Ajmal.

and those who follow sunnah are muslims.

wassalam