I have a few big problems, i will be leaving at the end of the month for my wedding in pak.. mehndi and barat will be in lahore and the walima will be in rawalpindi … according to the bridal shopping in lahore, i know quite a lot, as gupshup was a big help
…
my biggest problem at the moment is, that i absolutely have no idea how to deal with the fact that its damn damn damn hot in pak right now or may bewaqoof shaadi karri hoon .. i mean, i really dont know what to keep in mind, kiss baat ka kheyaal rakhna chahiye, especially according to my dressing, just abt everything… and i absolutely dont know, what to tell my inlaws abt the bridal make up in pindi, i dont want them to take me to some mohalle kay parlor kay paas … … thats why, need some names of some good and reasonable priced parlors …
now, ladies.. plz try to help me out … tell m everything i should know and keep in mind…
samajh hee ney ari kya poochoon or kya ney .. hope to find some helpful answers …
i dont know its so hot right now and i hear load shutting is going! get a good hall where u ask in advance if they have generators...do a big hotel instead of a small shadi hall.
makeup...dont do too heavy and cakey as it will melt off ur face! ask the parlour they would have an idea.....
as far as parlours go....i am not too sure but i always hear depilex in islamabad and also theres a new place in F7 i think called DIVA or something like that....im not sure if they are good or not but they are new!
umm other htan that wear lots of deodorant and carry a small perfume bottle in ur purse! try to get any fabric that is light and get beading work on it to make it fancy? id focus on wearing something not to heavy...tell them to make ur duputta in a lighter fabric?
hey Honey ... i got married in Lahore last year July and was dreading going to Pak just like you. However everything went great. All/most shops in Fortress and liberty have air conditioning or even if they dont, go out for shopping in the evening around 6. all shops open after 12 around noon and are open till late night. thats where i did my shopping from.
Got ready from Madeehas on wedding day, make-up was not cakey and very close to my skin colour. The hall we booked was just opposite the gaddafi stadium called Dewan-e-Khas and the air conditioning was excellent.. i could feel the air on my back as well as in front, lol i was actually abit cold.
Have no clue about Pindi though.. Just don't stress much and let your inlaws know you want to get the make-up and hair done from a decent place. talk to a younger person, your sister in law perhaps who would understand what your trying to say and that your not trying to judge their effors. where are you getting your wedding make-up done from?
Thanks a lot Maheen :) ... even i have decided to get ready from madeehas and do my wedding shopping from liberty .. :) thats why im quite realaxed, that hopefully make up kay maamle say sab khuch acha hee ho jaye ga ... :)
u know any shops there, who make the ecxact dress if you show them a pic of a dress or so ..
oh and another thing, while your doing your own shopping, instead of getting kaam waale suits, get mostly fancy i.e with embroidery and stuff coz your in-laws are bound to get some kaam waley suits for you. Except a couple of heavy suits, my in-laws got mostly with light kaam and fancy which i'll be able to wear in london as well and they kept in mind the weather in pak. Plus majority of the houses you'll go to for dinner parties and stuuf would have AC and i had my AC on nearly 20 hours a day around my in-laws , they knew i was dressing up for them and it was so boiling hot, so they didn't mind a bit.
most shopping i did was ready-made stuff but my in-laws got some excellent suits made from lahore somewhere. The stuff was from top-designers and quite expensive, however if you want to i could prob get details from them. How long before the wedding are you going, because you’ll need alot of time if you get suits custom made.
Theres not much load shedding in Lahore, the electricity would go for in total about an hour in the whole day or 2 hours on bad days but in sialkot, it goes like every 2 hours for about 2 hours
i think i will only have maybe three weeks to get everything done .. but i am not sure yet .. mujhe suites ki itni tension ney hai ... major sirr dard is the wedding dress and the jewellery for that ...
i love dresses from labase khas..i think in liberty....also mohsin sons in Pindi is the best....tehy made my dress beautiful and they onlyhad a small picture to go from..they made it in better colors with a matching purse!
i love IRFAN jewelry from lahore....they havve more modern styles....also if u see something u like...change the stones to a diff neutral color to make it look more updated.
i will definitely have a look at Irfan Jewellers when im in lahore .. and what a coincidence .. my hubbies name is Irfan too .. lolzzz... chelo kya peta thora discount mil jaye .. hehe
naah .. seriously ... will check it out
and yes herad abt labase khas in liberty as well will check that out too .. :)
LISTEN WEAR LAWN KA LAHENGA HAHAHA B'COZ IS GERMI ME TO WOI CHAL SAKTA HAI BUT JOKES A PART ZIADA SE ZIADA THANDI CHEEZEIN KHAO TAAKEY MAKE UP JAB KARO TO TUMHEIN GERMI NA LAGEY AUR AIK HAND FAN ZAROOR RAKHNA APNE PAAS TAAKE AGER LIGHT CHALI B JAYE TO USE KER SAKO ANYWAYS DNT MIND JUST JOKING.