Suicide at age 24!!!!

I just heard a very disturbing news…one of my best friend’s sister had a boyfriend back in Pakistan and he committed suicide like few days ago…now his family is blaming my friend’s sister…they are really angry at her…I mean i knew that girl too she was kinda bigiri howi and she used to flirt with many guys but i just cant believe that her boyfriend will go to that extent just for her..she was a shia and the guy was sunni so their family were strictly against their relationship and the guy also knew that his girlfriend is having other relationships here in US…

Its weird and shocking that nobody in his family or his girlfreind realized that he had suicide tendencies…i just beleive somebody could have stopped him especially his girlfriend…He was only 24 and was the oldest brother…Nobody knows what was the reason behind this act but everybody is really shocked…i really feel bad for his parents!

Suicide is haram but i know we are no one to judge him…May Allah bless his soul..Aameen.

:frowning:

Re: Suicide at age 24!!!!

I am sorry to hear that.

Muslims should not have boyfriends/girlfriends.

Suiside is haraam as in Sin and we all commit sins in our life. His was just different than mine and yours. Allah is Ghafoor-ur-Raheem and Inshallah will bless his soul. We should just pray for his Maghfirat

Yes we should stay sexually frustrated and deprived till marriage, concentrate on masturbation, and harass our cousins.

people who are suicidal don't generally go around and announce it, unless he asked for help no one could have stopped him but himself. I'm sure the girlfriend is dramatized enough, and doesn't need to be reminded that she could have done something.

Hope his parents find peace and sobr.

I agree with you we cannot blame the girl but there must be some reason why his parents are blaming her.

lol....i am sure there are alot of people who live happily without a girlfriend/boyfriend!

I am sorry that has been your experience. Others seem to be managing quite well.

yeah happily masturbating and watching porn 24/7 and harassing their cousins..

before you go on taunt us about our cousins-- make sure you do some research on how many girls are raped every year, by their immediate family, In non islamic world.

I promise you we wont look like the biggest animals to you.

I totally agree with the famous saying that love can make u do silly things.....but in my opinion if a guy kills himself over a girl...without even thinking about the fate of his poor parents....i think such kinda person deserves a VIP pass for hell.....i have no sympthy for these kinda people....

Are you trying to say that this kinda stuff **only* happenes in Non-Islamic world..... ???*

LOL!

I agree with Muali here. I think it's stupid to kill yourself for a girl, regardless of whether the girl was a flirt, had other relationships, or simply ditched the boy. Same is true for girls committing suicide for guys. There's more to life than relationships. He didn't even think about his parents' fate who gave birth to him and raised him for 24 years? Instead, he chose to end his life for a girl whom he has been with only for a few years? Suicide is not a small sin as someone suggested above, it's a major sin and I believe it's clearly said that those who end their lives will take a direct flight to Hell, unless Allah chooses to forgive them and he knows the best.

Re: Suicide at age 24!!!

thats sad…:frowning:
i know of a similar story. only they guy didnt commit suicide. he used to cut him self… the guy, in pak, had a relationship through the net with a girl, i knew of here in the states. she was also bigri hoi :bummer: and had many guy friends. she wasnt shy abt it at all. the poor guy used to practice self harm. it got so bad his parrents had no other choice but to contact the girl’s parents and explain her life to them. her parents were living in a cloud… had no idea their daughter was how she was. of course, out of anger, her parents had no othe choice but to get her married with him. she is now paying for her mistakes. she was forced to marry a guy she didnt want any attachment with to begin with.

yea… even tho, like belle stated, people try not to make it evident, there are always signs leading up to it…
maybe it was that “typical desi mentality” that made the family think “koi baat nai. avain drama kar raha hai”

Allah (swt) oonke rhoo ko sakoon dai aur oonke ghunnao ko maaf kar dain… AMEEEEEEN

:bummer:
Allah (swt) oonke rhoo ko sharmindaghi se bachai

really very bad all in all …
i dont knw y ppl play with other’s lives …

par is mai larkee ka be qasoor hota hai :konfused:

kasoor sirf oska hota hai jisne mistake ki hai...
u cant blame someone else for ur mistakes
not talking abt this situation... just an over all statement :)

me stil remember 1 gal hav done suicide in our streeet ..un ki story be kush aisee hee theee …:chai:

NO

^^ OK.

**Shikra: whats going on bro.....havent seen any of your post in a while.... hope things are good with u in your NO.