So has anyone here ever thought about killing themselves, I mean really seriously thought about it, and even made a foolproof plan. Like you know exactly where, when, and how you would do it with just the slimmest chance of survival. And I don’t mean thoughts you’ve had once or twice but something you think about every single day, Thinking of what you would write down on the note, thinking about talking to everyone you knew, telling them how much they mean to you and how much you love them before ultimately ending your own life peacefully and pain-free.
Re: Suicidal Thoughts
plz dont tell me ur thinking bout it:emmy:
Please call a suicide hotline, or whatever they are called, in your area! Ending your life is cowardly. Whatever you face in life, remember, there is someone out there who is facing something far worse than you are and is still trying to survive. You are meant to face these hardships in life because when you get through them, you will be a stronger person. When your time will come, you will die. Your life is not for you to take.
So has anyone here ever thought about killing themselves, I mean really seriously thought about it, and even made a foolproof plan. Like you know exactly where, when, and how you would do it with just the slimmest chance of survival. And I don't mean thoughts you've had once or twice but something you think about every single day, Thinking of what you would write down on the note, thinking about talking to everyone you knew, telling them how much they mean to you and how much you love them before ultimately ending your own life peacefully and pain-free.
it ain't gonna be pain-free and peacefull, do you really think u are at this point in ur life able to take what will be int eh afterlife? whatever goes on right now is still much better than what can possibly happen once u die, esp if u commit sucide.
Shahid Afridi commiting suicide is haram
No one has a perfect life. One has to cope with things whether we like it or not ![]()
Afridi
are you looking for tips on how to successfully excecute your own suicide plan (taken that was the purpose to open this thread unless it's for some reseach paper you are doing) or is this thread meant to encourage others who may have such thoughts?
To be completely honest, I think I have lost faith in religion, so I'm skeptical about the afterlife. And no I don't need methods, I know exactly what to do, and last thing I want to do is encourage someone, I'm not evil.
thinking about talking to everyone you knew, telling them how much they mean to you and how much you love them before ultimately ending your own life peacefully and pain-free.
Nothing peaceful and pain-free about suicide.
Thinking about everyone that knows you and you know should be the reason NOT to do it... if you actually mean something to them and vice versa.
And why would you leave a note? You want people to talk about your death/suicide for next 5 10 years... keep them guessing.
To die: to sleep;
No more; and by a sleep to say we end
The heart-ache and the thousand natural shocks
That flesh is heir to, 'tis a consummation
Devoutly to be wish'd. To die, to sleep;
To sleep: perchance to dream: ay, there's the rub;
For in that sleep of death what dreams may come
When we have shuffled off this mortal coil,
Must give us pause: there's the respect
That makes calamity of so long life;
'Hamlet'- W.Shakespeare
Ok so thats some thing that happiness when you think too much. Dude GS is the place where you can vent. Just talk about your problems/Confusions here and let us help you out. You should understand that thinking these thoughts is not healthy. You must work out some cure for it. But you your self have to get up and ask for people’s help.
Be confident about one thing, that every problem has a solution. All you have to do is to find it.
Good Luck and All the Best ![]()
thinking and planning about suicide is an indication of clinical depression. it isn't easy to accept that you might have depression, but once you admit it, the path to healing will begin and will be easier to walk on. there isn't anything cool, or respectful, or good about suicide. it is the msot selfish thing you can possibly do on earth. there are other selfish things you can do if you do want to be that. but suicide is a pain that will afflict your family and loved ones for years. i don't know what your situation is, but trust me, there is one person out there who cares deeply about you. you parents, your friends, your siblings. each and everyone of them does care about you.
like &passionate said, call a suicide hotline. talk to them. then talk to a counsellor or a leader in your community and have them refer you to a psychiatrist.
but most of all, remember, even the most peaceful of deaths isn't peaceful. death is a greusome process. it wreaks havoc at your soul, and your body.
I forgot to mention something else
suicide is no way out. You must analyse why you are feeling the way you feel. After you’ve done that you need to find a decent solution and NO suicide is not a solution
Talk to someone close about the way you feel. I’m not being funny but you may need help perhaps ![]()
Doctor sahab is so right here. Plus buddy we care about you too yaar. Don’t worry at all. InshaAllah every thing will be fine. ![]()
To be completely honest, I think I have lost faith in religion, so I'm skeptical about the afterlife. And no I don't need methods, I know exactly what to do, and last thing I want to do is encourage someone, I'm not evil.
trust me every one go through this once in life.have doubts about everything they always believe in i also at one point went through this i thought im a muslim just becoz my folks are .it was like sumthing im just suppose to do but then i really started reading not just Quran but also other religious scriptures n trust me they all are alike but only Quran is the complete one. plz start praying.or think aboutother people suffering,young kids diagnose with cancer or aids or watever do u how precious life is for them? n u r just acting ignorant
i know no matter wat anyone will post here u wont listen.u need a real friend who can put sense in u
There are many people in their lives who at a particular point lost faith in religion,some of them later became stalwarts of their respective religion.
I think there still exists a relation between man and his creator, whether religion is the basis of it or not. May i suggest reading Iqbals book on reconstruction of religious thoguht in Islam.
There was someone in my life whom we lost coz of suicide, don't put your family through it, you can't even imagine the pain and agony.
By the way, i have had thoughts of suicide at one point in life, i am happy that i didn;t do it. I saw lots of happiness later.
I had this friend who always wanted to hurt herself or kill herself...once she heated up this metal ruler and carved her boyfriends name...she also cut her wrist with a blade...and she was like its fun to hurt yourself and the stress goes away as well...freaky..weird :O
So has anyone here ever thought about killing themselves, I mean really seriously thought about it, and even made a foolproof plan. Like you know exactly where, when, and how you would do it with just the slimmest chance of survival. And I don't mean thoughts you've had once or twice but something you think about every single day, Thinking of what you would write down on the note, thinking about talking to everyone you knew, telling them how much they mean to you and how much you love them before ultimately ending your own life peacefully and pain-free.
I did, numerous times, in in 2004-2005 ..this is from a time after the twins passed away and I was severely depressed, only a few things kept that from becoming an action, faith being one, and what it would do to my wife and parents being the other one, and knowing that suicide would mean that I will not be in the same place as my kids was the last one.
I will add, if someone has these thoughts, please seek a counsewlor asap. I should have and did not, I also had become fairly reclusive, buried in work and GS being my only outlet and even here I was pretty guarded about what my emotional/mental state was. Only a handful of people close enough to me here knew how I was doing, and I could never forget the support I got from them.
in hindsight, I would have sought counseling and not shut myself off from my family and friends support.
Thinking of what you would write down on the note,
:(.............simply write down................Return to Sender..............:biggthumb
yup i did.. not really seriously tho.. i was a really depressed child so i remember once after having had it.. i went to the bathroom cryin and well couldnt realy think of ne thing and wasnt brave enuff to hurt my self physically.. so i just looked around and saw a bottle of sun screen.. i read the label and it said report to the doctor immediately if ingested.. i assumed it mite be fatal so i drank it.. well not enuff appearently:D coz not did i not die.. i didnt even get sick.. the only thing that happened was that i was sweating sunscreen and smelling like it for atleast a week...:s...
well having said that.. i have to share that i once lost all faith too.. in religion, Allah and the whole deal.. i had stopped praying and became so dishearted that wont even say Amin at the end of duas that others made.. coz i was So sure that no one heard.. BUT... all it took was some time and Allah showed me how what i thought to be the end of my life was actually the best thing for me.. and how I really didnt kno what i was stepping into .. and if Allah hadnt Not heard me and let me do what i wanted.. i would have ended in living hell hole..
so afridi .. all i am saying is.. tho all seems lost.. just wait THORA sa.. not even a lot.. just thora sa.. and BELEIVE.. just BELEIVE..... that this will end and things WILL get better.. and trust u ME.. they will.. just Hold on:d.. Peace
God Bless
Your signature does not reflect that you have lost faith in religion. It appeared to be a very sarcastic, harsh toned statement to me.
Any which way, before I was married, I had some major conflicts going on with my immediate family and I thought of suicide, just to teach them a lesson. I admit that now it seems selfish, at that time it looked like a sweet form of revenge.
First analyze why are you thinking of this option. Is it because of anger, depression, hopelessness ?
What are those reasons? are they long lasting reasons? If they are not going to last for more than few years, then why to look for a permanent solution for a temporary problem.
In short, I would suggest that instead of looking at the solution (suicide), re-analyze the problem and see if you can find a better solution for that.