Sufism Exposed.

The Sufis, regardless of their tareeqah, worship others than Allaah, such as Prophets and “awliya’” “saints”], living or dead. They say, “Yaa Jeelaani”, “Yaa Rifaa’i” [calling on their awliya’], or “O Messenger of Allaah, help and save” or “O Messenger of Allaah, our dependence is on you”, etc.

Also, they believe in wahdat al-wujood (unity of existence). They do not have the idea of a Creator and His creation, instead they say that everything is creation and everything is God Hinduism].

They unscrupulously claim that they take knowledge directly from Allaah, without the mediation of the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him). They say, “Haddathani qalbi ‘an Rabbi (My heart told me from my Lord).”
Similarly to Ibn Taymiyyah and Ibn Al-jawzee (5 AH), Ibn Qayyim Jawziyyah refuted, on many occasions, the heresy of Al Fanaa (annihilation), which is a key element in the Sufi thought. Once the Sufi becomes constant in dhikr - remembrance of Allaah (subhaanahu wa ta’aala), they claim that he acquires sufficient tranquility of heart to experience a delusion that helps them pass through the various stages described below.

First he is bewildered, then intoxicated with love of the Remembered One, and finally he passes through the stage of fanaa’, or annihilation, in which he becomes fully absorbed to the point of becoming unaware of himself or the objects around him. Every existing thing seems to vanish, and he feels free of every barrier that could stand in the way of his viewing the Remembered One and nothing else.

This is clear disbelief since Allaah (subhaanahu wa ta’aala) says:
“There is none like unto Him; He is the All-Hearer, the All-Knower.” [42:11]
Like most Sufi tenets, fanaa, as understood by these extremists, is mentioned neither in the Qur’aan nor in the Sunnah. It is rather a Sufi gimmick, a way to fit in Hinduism and a satanic deception.

Another deviation that deserves to be raised is to do with Kashf - Literally means ‘unveiling.’ It is the ultimate end, which the Sufi looks forward to. The Sufi tolerates seclusion and succumbs to the will of his sheikh precisely to become one of the people of kashf, who are privileged with Divine manifestation. The Sufi masters claim that through this state of kashf they perceive and witness all of the realities of existence as well of those of the al-Ghayb (the Unseen).

In Sufi terminology kashf means to expose the heart to metaphysical illumination or ‘revelation’ unattainable by reason. There is supposed to be yet a higher stage beyond kashf (third stage of kashf) which is called al-tajalli, or Divine manifestation: the appearance of Allaah to man.

This is nonsensical since no one can see Allaah Almighty including the Prophet Muhammad sallal Allaahu alaihi wa sallam. Rather, according to Ibn Qayyim Volume 3 page 228, this was alleged by Ibn sayyad [labelled as Dajjal] who disclosed something that the Prophet didn’t say. As result the prophet sallal Allaahu alaihi wa sallam consider him as a fortune-teller. Not only was Ibn Sayyad assisted by shayateen but also many others were, namely Musailimah Al-Kadhaab; Al-Aswad Al-‘insi; Al-Harith Al-Mutanabbee and others. The real kashf, undoubtedly, is the insight and the sharp discernment of Abu Bakr and ‘Umar (Radhiyya Allaahu Anhum) and other sincere awliya’.

Praise be to Allaah (subhaanahu wa ta’aala) who is high above what these Sufis attribute to him.

The Statements of the Scholars on Sufism

Imaam Ash-Shaaf’iee said concerning Sufism:
“If a person exercised Sufism at the beginning of the day, he does not come to Dhuhr except an idiot.” [Tablees Iblees]

“Nobody accompanied the Sufis forty days and had his brain return (ever).” [Tablees Iblees]

Shaykh Abu Bakr Al Jazaa’iree stated:
“Sufism is a shameful deception which begins with Dhikr and ends with Kufr. Its outward manifestation appears to be piety, but its inward reality forsakes the Commandments of Allaah.” [Illat-Tasawwuf Yaa Ibadallah]

(Extract from the book Stations of the Wayferers)

Re: Sufism Exposed.

Sharaabi bhai: tau phir fatwaa kiyaa hai..???

Anyone who believes in Sufism is Kaafir?

Oh and, aap zaraa wahdat-ush-shahood bhee bayaan kar dijiye... woh kiya balaa hai?

Assalam O Aalaikom brothers, I came from Sufism site. It is one of the largest Islamic website. I will not mention it here. I went through lots of strugles in that site where many people disagree with me. Bralvis is related to Sufism just like Deobandism is related to Wahhabism.

Here are the Supernatural Characteristics from Hadrat Muhammed (Peace Be Upon Him) I got it from that site. The majority people from that sites believes in these characteristics.

Prophet Muhammad (Sallallaho alaihi Wasalam) did not have a shadow, even out in the sun.

When Prophet Muhammad (Sallallaho alaihi Wasalam) sat down in any gathering or meeting, He (Sallallaho alaihi Wasalam) seemed to be much taller than anyone else.Everyone could see Them.

When He (Sallallaho alaihi Wasalam) used to sleep, His (Sallallaho alaihi Wasalam) eyes used to be closed, but heart was never asleep. He (Sallallaho alaihi Wasalam) was born circumcised.

Excretion (faeces) from Prophet (Sallallaho alaihi Wasalam) were never seen on the ground

Prophet (Sallallaho alaihi Wasalam) never had a yawn.

He (Sallallaho alaihi Wasalam) never had a wet discharge during sleep.

An animal never ran or turned away from Prophet (Sallallaho alaihi Wasalam) whilst mounting or galloped whilst riding it. Animals used to speak in their own language to complain about ill-treated from men

Flies never sat on the Prophet (Sallallaho alaihi Wasalam)

Prophet (Sallallaho alaihi Wasalam) could well see things at His back, as one can see in front

His sweat gave a pleasant fragrance. People used to know when He (Sallallaho alaihi Wasalam) was about. They used to collect His (Sallallaho alaihi Wasalam) sweat and use it as perfume

People could hear the Prophet (Sallallaho alaihi Wasalam) in a gathering whether they sat near or far from Him. This was true of Ghaus-al-Azam-Sheik Abdul Qadir Jilani (Radi Allahu Anhu) as well when he addressed gathering of over 100,000.

I have disagreed with those characteristics listed above.

Sharaabi bhai-

have you read tiblees iblees or is it just copy paste? :)

Sufi practices ALLAMA Jaweezee refuted were much different then what is practicsed today in Ahl e Haq tasawuf circles.

AQ bhai, iam not passing any fatwa, neither am i doing takfeer on all sufis. Just those who have extreme sufi beleifs like the ones mentioned. And as bao bihari mentions, those practices were prevalent back in those days and they dont exist today...so i guess present day sufis dont have anything to worry about.

Bao Bihari, I have quoted my reference at the end of the article. And no, i havent read Tablees Iblees yet, but inshallah i plan to do so...as soon as i get my hands on it.

Everyone likes to call themselves ahl al haq, and there are still some circles out there that practice extreme sufism, such as this one group of people from Kazakistan, whose video i saw...they were whirling around in trance with knives half way through their heads. They called it "enduring pain".

what about the naqshbandi order of sufis ....are they not different from others

Atleast Sufis arent calling for suicide bombings and terrorist attacks. Regardless of their interpretatin, the Sufis just seem to be closer to the original spirit of Islam then anyone else. Their interpretation of Islam is the most progressive and all inclusive.

I have previously posted links to the site of Naqshbandi order in Chicago. You can reach Imam sanad and ask any questions you wish.

oh btw it is very easy to be both a deobandi and a sufi. if one looked at the gentlemen who were behind the development of maaher al aloom and dat al aloom. two institutions which later became the birthplace of deobandi school of thought you would notice that they were inclined towards both.

and yes, the family of the people who were behind these two instutuions are known as Piradgan-e-ambetta, i.e. the Pirzadas of Ambetta. The family of Shah Abu'l Mu'Ali and Qasim Nantwi etc..

what is deobandi?

^ it is a school of thought that is basically against all the things that have been added on to religion and get paraded as religion. Of course there is no one deobandi school of thought now, ppl have taken that initial thought and tried to grow it in ways that suits their interests and motives. You will find deobandi scholars who differ quite significantly on some issues, esecially the more outlandish and minutia type of things.

I think Deoband is a bihari stuff- It originated in Bihar, India where some Hindoos started Dar-ul-Uloom Deoband madarssa to give bad name to Islam in general- it is still existing and giving headaches to the true believers of Islam. I have met quite a few Indian muslims so called Deobandi scholars and when they talk Islam to me, all I have feel like is Allah aapko aqal de!
Those who condemn something as pious as Sufism shud be kicked outta Pakistan.

Deobandi = Kafir !! Kehne me kaya harz hai !! yahan sab ek dusre ko yahi bulate hai !

I am fed up.:(

a SCHOOL OF THOUGHT.....

I do not know much about relation between Sufism and Islaam, but what I have known is that Sufi's are tolerant people.

Great post Sharaabi. Although your name alludes to something else entirely you seem to be an intelligent man of great education and upbringing. Its good to see that more and more people are exposing the lies of these sufi pandits.

Most of the sufi characteristics mentioned in the initiating post are not a thing of the past, they are still practiced today. They are the core of sufism and not against shariah at all. Sufism is a servant to Islamic Shariah, not something beyond.

Sufis have always spread love and tolerance among the masses. They were also one of the reasons why Islam has spread in the sub-continent.

If one wants to deny Sufism, one has to deny:

1- Imam Abu Hanifah and his contemporaries
2- Imam Ghazali
3- Moulana Rumi
4- Sheikh Saadi
5- Sheikh Ahmed Sirhindi
6- The great Sufi Saints of Ind-o-Pak subcontinent - Hazrat Mueen-ud-din Chisti, Hazrat Ali Hajweiri, Hazrat Laal Shahbaaz Qalandar and many many many more.

The chain of Sufism extends right up to the beloved Prophet :saw:, through the taba-tabaeen, tabaeen, and the sahaba-e-karaam :ra: (including Hazrat Ali :ra:).

I propose reading http://qa.sunnipath.com/issue_view.asp?HD=1&ID=1763&CATE=126 by Imam Ghazali on Sufism and the Reality of Spiritual Inspiration.

If you don’t like Sufis then stop quoting Iqbal as well. Iqbal was a Sufi too and was bait to a saint in Sharaqpur. Read his poems about his visit to Hazrat Mueen-ud-din Chishti’s grave. All of his work is about Sufism.

great points ramyssysIX.

Have you gone mad? Is there no respect for truth?

has who gone mad?
please be more specific