I just wanna scream ..this lady whose son is about to get married. I met at a social gathering…i was sitting just next to her due to seating arrangement and I asked her how the preparations for her sons wedding were going. He is getting married in a month. She turns to me and says "my dear we unlike you wish to see things through. " Meaning that i am recently divorced and that I wasn’t able to keep my husband and basically was putting me down.
Now I wanna report her and kill her and make her life hell…
Tell her that You unlike her dont point out peoples flaws... because you unlike her were not raised to say bad things about other people... you unlike her have respect for others... maybe she should learn some, and if she cannot she should learn to keep her mouth shut...
Zash…dont give a hoot about what she said..who cares!!! only you know what you went thru… and she can just stuff it!!!
Its not you but her who has the problem…
What a mean thing to say someone. Its like kicking someone when he/she is down.
Don't lose heart, our prayers are with you. But, I would recommend of thinking up something witty to respond to moronic one liners like this.
…Dont you worry Z..we here for you to give you that much needed when you need it most…and you know that what she said was just that…spite..
What you give comes back, so dont you worry, she too will get it back:)
I just wanna scream ..this lady whose son is about to get married. I met at a social gathering....i was sitting just next to her due to seating arrangement and I asked her how the preparations for her sons wedding were going. He is getting married in a month. She turns to me and says "my dear we unlike you wish to see things through. " Meaning that i am recently divorced and that I wasn't able to keep my husband and basically was putting me down.
Now I wanna report her and kill her and make her life hell....
How do i get over this........
Zash , some people ! I tell you are just worth being killed like a fly !
My mom tells me all the time , when someone says something hurting , ignore them... and dont reply to them .. its the hardest thng to do .. but trust me in your heart tell yourself that its not you who will seek the revenge , you leave it on Allah to do the justice ... and then just leave it to Allah and forget about it ..
I have many times seen people get justice for their deeds right infront of my eyes ... and now am a firm believer of the fact that what one does comes around to haunt him/her in this lifetime .
Sometimes I am all for ignoring...but other times Im not and this is one of them. Divorce is hard enough as it is without some lowly ***** making it worse with her nasty tongue. I would have said something back to her..."how sweet...and I unlike you have respect for other peoples' privacy and know when to shut up". Yes, its harsh but I would have put her in her place.
Next time you see her and everytime after that...ask her if she is feeling okay...she is looking a little tired lately...has she been sleeping well...is everything alright at home..."auntie, kya baat hai...kuch thaki thaki lagrahi hein". Say it a few times and she'll be freaking out like no other. Its mean but women like that are just despicable and need to be taught a lesson.
I just wanna scream ..this lady whose son is about to get married. I met at a social gathering....i was sitting just next to her due to seating arrangement and I asked her how the preparations for her sons wedding were going. He is getting married in a month. She turns to me and says "my dear we unlike you wish to see things through. " Meaning that i am recently divorced and that I wasn't able to keep my husband and basically was putting me down.
that's pretty rude... but ignore her. There are many people out there who want to jump at you at every opportunity. It gives them a high.
(can you please translate or say it in urdu/hindi - I just can't get the words she might have used).
Firstly, sorry to hear about ur divorce..
secondly sabar is the best remedy.. what goes around comes around.. and in some form or another ull get to see it right infront of ur eyes.. i can understand how hard it might really be to hear that but sometimes u jst have to take some remarks with a grain of salt.. i knw it might sound a little childish but maybe telling ur mom about this might relieve u a little.. moms are amazing with things like these and they usually know exactly when to speak up for their child.. in all honesty that aunti needs someone to teach her a lesson or 2! just because ur divorced doesnt mean u have to sit there and take the verbal abuse or comments made by ignorant people who refuse to grow up!
i know people like that. and im assuming she said it in urdu. anyway i would say what goes around comes around. People like adding masala to other peoples lives, id say ignore it, cos what doesnt kill you only makes you stronger.
Dude call me what ever,But I am not surprised.
Look at the wedding forum, Getting married seems like ULTIMATE aim of girls life.
holy shyt, as long as a BREATHING man says yes to them, they think their reason of being created is fulfilled.
Next time, you see her, tell I am happy being single then have a man like your son in my life!!
as matter of fact say this "Aunty I will rather have a dog as pet, then having son of a woman like you in my life"(that you talking)
After that you look away and take a sip on what ever you were drinking.
^ agree on the second part of ur comments...first is just wrong...there are many factors behind why girls want to get married...that "aim" u r are ref. to is there because if we dont achieve it in time...we have to listen to ppl talk, and even if thats not a problem we have to considered parents and their feelings.
hey zash just ignore the woman, some people just cannot help themselves, they need something/one to talk about all the time....'logon ki baatein kabhi khatam nai hoti', they can't stand to see anyone happy and can't resist to chuckle when things arent working ...shes a sad, miserable lady who has nothing better to do...sod her....you should feel sorry for her not yourself