How hard is it to study after marriage? Is anyone married and studying?
Is it wise to study after marriage?
Thanks.
How hard is it to study after marriage? Is anyone married and studying?
Is it wise to study after marriage?
Thanks.
Re: Studying after marriage
Should be easy if you don't have any kids and no meddling in-laws.
^^this
I've been studying. All the wisdom in these life1 threads.
it depends on hubby. friend of mine got married at 18, shifted to usa and planned to study .. she didnt and at age 20 she was a mommy and now no plans to study.
on the other hand, another friend moved to usa at age 19, studied and had a baby at the same time and now has a diploma and works.
i think it is best to study asap, before you have kids.
Its not impossible.
There are so many girls at my uni from arab backgrounds who study and who have children.
What you need is a supportive husband and the will power. Rest are all excuses.
Should be easy if you don't have any kids and no meddling in-laws.
this and a supportive husband.
its a luck of the draw, cz u cant predict how you in laws will turn out to be like.
i would suggest to finish your studies before hand but if you cant, the status of the other bhabis in that household should give you a clue as to what would be expected of you.
a supportive husband and in laws are needed. It's doable then
I am studying after getting married too. And a lot of people in my family studied after getting married especially my mum, who did almost her entire telecom engineering after her marriage. Which is saying something.
But it is never easy!
If you have the right people, it is doable!! Online courses and soe on capmus classes combined can work.
it's a challenge but as long as your husband is supportive, its doable. like someone else said..it all depends on your willpower.
Don't know about women mujh se toh shaadi se pehlay studying nahi hoti
It's possible but not as easy as it sounds in theory..
I know a lot of girls who insisted they would study after marriage.. a few did but the majority didn't (and in all those cases the inlaws and husbands were supportive of the idea before marriage)
^ same here. A lot of girls plan on studying after marriage but most are not able to due to their circumstances. It's definitely possible but requires a lot of commitment and dedication. Ideally it's best to finish your studies before getting married.
shaadii ke ba’d miyaan ko baawarchii Khaane kaa ruKh dikhaa kar Khud paRhne baiTh jaayeN to mumkin hai varna to bas Allah Allah Khair salla hii samjheN…paRhaaii ba’d az shaadii is like zindagii bad al maut. ![]()
What about guys? Is it easy for them to study after marriage. I think it would be nigh impossible after having kids, because of the financial responsibility alone.
my bro did his PhD after he had 2 kids...men just stop doing things at home...it's the wife who does it ALL...she fully supports her husband so he could succeed but men don't support their wives this way...they think wives go to school as a hobby and NOT as a necessity.
But still there are wives, who wouldn't want to change their lifestyle or sacrifice temporarily. There might be be some who'd not be willing to live with less money for the two or three year period.
vo ‘pati-varta’ patniiyaaN nahiiN haiN…unko desi samaaj achchhii nazar se nahiiN dekhtaa ![]()