Students Unfurl Pakistani Flag at the University of Kashmir

If you wouldn't put up with people like me why do you come here why are you replying to my posts? Challo rasta napo..left right left right....

Re: Students Unfurl Pakistani Flag at the University of Kashmir

^ why, you cannot read the whole sentence I wrote? you want me to type slowly to suit your reading speed?

say what, mufakkar? :)

I am Kashmiri, I always have been Kashmiri…you Indians can throw your tantrums all you want, but it won’t change reality.

I hate to break it to you, but most people in Kashmir don’t identify as “Indians” and don’t refer to their homeland as part of India. 60 years of Indian occupation hasn’t changed the fact that, to this day in Kashmir, visitors from Delhi and Mumbai are said to have “come from India”…call us your “atoot ang” all you want, it doesn’t change the fact that we will never recognize your imperialist aspirations.

You simply don’t know what you’re talking about.

Kashmiris have never had any significant difficulty in getting visas to visit Pakistan. It’s a prohibitively expensive trip for many [Srinagar-Delhi-Lahore - all by plane] because the Indian imperialist authorities don’t allow us to travel directly to mainland Pakistan from Srinagar…but if you can afford the trip (and you’ve managed to get a passport from the Indians…no small feat for a Kashmiri Muslim) the visa is hardly an issue. Our relatives in Pakistan, on the other hand, are virtually banned from getting visas to come to Kashmir (but what do you expect? These are the very same Indian imperialists who wouldn’t even allow us to make phone calls to Pakistan for decades).

I don't care if you are kashmiri or keralite. It is what you write here that I am talking about. According to you you have a Indian passport, that makes you an Indian by all legal standards. And when you talk ill of your own mother land, it simply shows your lack of gratitude.

What 60 years of occupation? do you know anything at all or just sit here and whine away bla bla bla with Pakistani propoganda? Have you heard of Sage Kashyap? Was that 60 years ago or 6000 years ago?

Obviously you know nothing about your own history and yet sit here and wail away page after page "ohhhh these bad Indians....ohh these imperialists ohhhhhh these people took my shoe and lollipop"

go learn something first

I've never spoken ill of Kashmir. As for India...it's not my "motherland" any more than the UK was your grandparent's motherland.

Give me a break...Hindu mythology doesn't change historical and cultural reality. No one here is using the Quran to try and justify anything...but of course, you pathetically communal-minded Indians always drag your religion into the equation (and then have the gall to accuse us of "playing the Muslim card").

If you want to discuss Kashyapa, feel free to do so on a Hindu forum. The story is utterly irrelevant here.

^ You havnt still answered the question janab.

Whether you consider it relevant or not, fact is fact. Also if you don't use the muslim card, who else does?

What mythology? Your forefathers are mythology?

No, but your stories about them are.

I’m sure people would be more interested to discuss that stuff here:

great lier

Good for them. They have the right to choose who they want to be with.

I, as a Kashmiri, would rather have an independent Kashmir. People who choose to be with India can go to India and people who choose Pakistan can go to Pakistan. But first we need independence, where neither Pakistan nor India can interfere in Kashmir. Until then...

Janab - I will only say this once and stop wasting anymore time on hopeless bitter people such as you

1. you don’t get to choose your mother or mother land. When you’re born you’re stuck with that. You can whine and cry all you want but that is what it is. Anyone who schemes against their own country is known as an ingrate at best and a traitor at worst.

2. History is not merely a story. The name Kashmir came from Sage Kashyap. To this day the Kashyap lineage is alive and well traceable through the gothra system. Thousands and thousands of Hindu boys borne into that lineage are taught the lineage when they are between 6 and 10 usually. I don’t expect you to know that since someone in your ancestry stopped being Hindu and therefore you would have lost that part of history.

So either make a sincere attempt to learn some rudimentary history of your own self or continue beating your chest …it is your time and you waste it anyway you like.

Say that your oedepial tendencies are getting the better of you and you still too much of a coward to say anything.

we simply don’t believe you Aunty, either you r Pakistani or Talibani coz your mentality is like Talibani jihadi and you roam freely in Pakistan, where others start hitting their heads here on the wall when they don’t get their Visa to Pakistan, like some Punjabis to whom i know personally. So you first prove your identity that you belong to Indian Kashmir, post something solid in image section like your Indian Passport or tickets to Pakistan or something related to Indian Kashmir only then we will believe you that you belong to India, till then :wave:

I dont see any resolution to Kasmir issue until India gets its prime land which is "Pakistan Occupied Punjab (POP)", which constitute 80% of Pakistan territory.

chill out, mufakkar. I dont want to waste my time on losers. Adios.

Blah blah blah…how pathetic.

You people run out of intelligent things to say (rather quickly) so all you have left is throwing tantrums and insisting that I must not be Kashmiri (as if you people ultimate judges of what “real” Kashmiris are like), or that I’m an extremist…I’m not sure which accusation is more absurd.

Feel free to continue whining…you’re just making yourself look stupid.

As I pointed out earlier, I’ve never worked against Kashmir, so my conscience is clean. As for India, it’s as much my motherland as the UK was your grandfather’s. Call me a traitor all you want…I’m sure the British thought the same of all your “freedom fighters” too.

“History” traditionally refers to independently verifiable fact…not religious stories. The story of Kashyapa, father of the snake gods and the fire goddess, magically draining a lake and creating Kashmir is not independently verifiable fact…it is religious mythology. Feel free to go and discuss it at a Hindu forum, but it is beyond irrelevant in a discussion of the modern political realities of Kashmir.

You simply don’t want to be exposed that’s why you r hiding your identity and that is the only reason you can’t prove that you belong to Indian Kashmir, so either you are Pakistani or Talibani or can also be Afghani, don’t be so scared yaar just prove prove prove!! that you are an Indian, we are very **Sharif Bache **and we are not either sending any terrorists to torture you so be cool and be honest atleast for once :smokin2:

You're just behaving like a petulant child...I see no reason to indulge you.

The 700,000 soldiers your government pollutes Kashmir with (not to mention the thousands of counter-militants) are nothing but terrorists, and are reviled more than the militants themselves in Kashmir.

In addition to the long list of complexes you have exhibited, now you've added inability to comprehend anything. Sage Kashyap is at least as verifiable as Prophet.Muhammed receiving revealations resulting in the Holy Quran. Plus I have already told you that Hindu boys are informed of their history which includes details of Kashyap's descendency.

Still you continue chest beating because of your half baked knowledge of your own history and your own forefathers. Which is probably what leads to your insecurities and treason