Re: Students Unfurl Pakistani Flag at the University of Kashmir
^so you didnt tell me what happened to the hindus in Azad Kashmir. Where did they go.
Get independence from pakistan first.
Yep...First get independence from dependent pakistan.
you meet people of Gilgit, Kashmiri or Talibani using your Indian or Pakistani passoport it doesn’t matter, first listen to their chief here and never say that they are happy or independent, even **UN**will listen to them not you :nono:
Tell me...on what basis did your decided that the head of the BNF is "their chief?" Where are the international surveys indicating that a majority of the population supports independence from Pakistan? Where is the 2 decade long popular uprising against the Pakistani government? Why is most of the political agitation in the state (Balawaristan National Front included) pushing for formal recognition as a province or autonomous territory within Pakistan? When did 25% of Gilgit-Baltistan's population turn out to protest against Pakistan, shouting pro-India and pro-independence slogans?
Like I said, you Indians always seem to forget the fact that the parts of the state currently under Pakistani control actually rebelled in favor of Pakistan in 1947, and fought tooth and nail to keep India out. Now you just lavish attention on fringe groups in a feeble attempt to divert attention from your army's genocide in Kashmir.
This news item is very surprising to me. All news I have read were pointing to things getting better and favorable to India. For example, below shows that protests and violence has been steadily and dramatically declining in Kashmir, which means people are happier with India than before.
Kashmir Witnesses Less Violence In 2007
2 January 2008
*Newsblaze.com
Fayaz Wani*
Srinagar: Militant violence in Kashmir was remarkably low in 2007. The militant attacks and related casualties, according to statistics, was much reduced in 2007, the lowest in the past several years. The statistics reveal incidents of grenade and IED blasts had come down to 104 and 55. In 2000, Kashmir witnessed 243 grenade and 294 IED explosions. In 1995, incidents of grenade throwing were 579 and IED blasts were 366. A total of 664 militants were killed last year and about 400 cross-firing incidents were reported. The number of policemen killed declined to 29 from 77 in 2006 and 156 in 2000. Casualties in the Army and the Paramilitary forces were down to 92 from 102 in 2006 and 311 in 2000. The statistics further reveal that 33 civilians were killed in hand grenade blasts and 23 in cross-firing last year. As many as 92 of them were killed in 2000, while 116 died in cross-firing that tear. According to statistics, the number of encounters between militants and soldiers came down to 400 in 2007 from 535 and 1,241 in 2006 and 2000, respectively. The statistics further reveal that police and Indian army arrested 666 militants last year. Fayaz Wani reports on life in Srinagar, Kashmir.
PS: I wanted to provide the googled url for this but it says I must have 25 posts to do so. So may be you can see yourself at jammu-kashmir dotcom/archives/archives2008/kashmir20080102a
A few "idiots" hoisting a flag sends a clear message across the board, and on this board (pun intended) that even the youth are for independence. You must've missed some member(s) of this forum bragging (in another thread) about how the youths of Kashmir are more open to Indian occupation than their ancestors were, and that overtime the thinking will change, etc. Well, i guess that's not so true or accurate.
Like Janab said, they should have put up a Kashmiri flag. It is Kashmir's right to be as it wants (i.e. Independant). Keep in mind that it is called Occupied Kashmir or 'Disputed Territory' for that very reason, and even U.N. recognizes that. Then why pretend it's an integral part of India, when that has not even established?
disputed according by whoom???? UN says the entire state including the not so AZAD kashmir as disputed..
u hear the term indian kashmir and pakistan controlled kashmir other than that no one ever describe indian kashmir as disputed kashmir...
Also in 2007:
87 pct in Kashmir Valley want Independence
Militancy may be declining…people are getting tired of war, and watching Indian soldiers butcher 80-100,000 of their relatives. But that doesn’t mean that they’ve decided to accept Indian occupation…there’s just more support for independence through peaceful measures.
so who will decide their future YOU? :halo: he is a **CHAIRMAN **of BNF not koi aira gaira nathu khaira Kashmiri or Baltistani or Baluchi and I’m sure you will never ever admit until I prove his credibility by a world famous media source who represent the world, like Pakistan’s most trustworthy most widely most genuine circulated English newspaper agency “DAWN”:hehe: please click here, actually Independent media was/is always halak ki haddi of Pakistan govt. that’s why they have always been targeted by Pakistan (I can give proof if you want, thanks to Mushy uncle :p) next time don’t try to hide the reality of Human right violations which is going on in Pakistan which also includes northern area of Pakistan, now please do read this once again word by word to gain some knowledge and get your facts cleared.
Aunty ji do one thing, open www.google.com then write “top or worst genocide by an army” you will get your answer right on top :hehe:
No one is claiming that he isnt CHAIRMAN of the BNF genius.
The question is, on what basis are you claiming that the BNF is representative of the will of the majority of Gilgit-Baltistan? Your extensive travels in the region? All the polls and surveys that have been carried out there? The massive protests in their favor? Moreover, in your pathetic attempt to divert attention away from the actual topic of the thread, you seem to neglect the fact that even the BNF is just asking for autonomy under Pakistani suzerainty.
I see…so Mao Ze Dong killing 49-78 million Chinese people makes India’s butchering 100,000 Kashmiris OK. You people are disgusting.
Get independence from pakistan first.
Hahahahahahahahahaha lol u r funnY, but definitely, Indian Occupied Kashmir will Become Part of Azad Kashmir, InshaAllah:)
why dont you tell us? where did they go?
I am happy that violence has come down this dramatically in Kashmir. There will be a spectrum of movements ranging from outright separation and independence to merging with Pakistan on one side and wanting to completely normalize as Indian state on the other. Given the sordid recent history such spectrum of views cannot be avoided but as long as violence is dealt with and abated, normalcy will return and well being of the people. Let us hope the trend continues and at long last people get to lead normal life
Mohtarma you first need to learn that how to run a Business or Organization coz the one who work on clerk level job can’t understand the role and responsibilities of Chairman, m i right? :halo: let me also clear you one thing polls and surveys are carried out by an independent media, now where the Govt. is run by a dictator how can you expect freedom of press there? first let their media be independent like Indian media then they will show you what exactly is going on there and let me remind you Mohtarma it was you who diverted the topic not me so pls spare me ![]()
please search again and be honest this time
and also let us know whose army did the worst genocide of the century, pls click **here **for research ![]()
The will of 90% of the population must be suppressed to maintain the integrity of Indian imperialism [by all estimates, less than 10% of the population believes the state should remain in India]. Truly pathetic.
I don’t know how I can make this any simpler for you to understand. At this point your “logic” is just making it abundantly clear that you simply don’t understand written English. Yes, I know that man is the chairman of the BNF. Yes, I understand what the chairman of an organization does. Here is my question (again):
ON WHAT BASIS ARE YOU CLAIMING THAT MOST OF GILGIT-BALTISTAN SUPPORT THE BNF OR ITS AGENDA?
Anyone can start an fringe organization and declare themselves chairman. That doesn’t mean they enjoy popular support. I’m sure you still don’t understand (or are too busy coming up with things to say in yet another asinine post that does nothing but expose your ignorance) so I’ll give you an example. Pandit Bhushan Bazaz is a Kashmiri Pandit, and the chairman of the Jammu Kashmir Democratic Front…he supports the independence movement, and is a member of the Hurriyat Conference. Based on your idiotic logic, I guess that means that most Pandits want independence for Kashmir too, since their chairman does.
Here are the top three:
Mao Ze Dong - 49-78 million dead
Stalin - 23 million dead
Hitler - 12 million dead
Again, you’re just demonstrating what kind of a morally bankrupt cesspool of a nation you are by claiming that justifies what your barbarian army is doing in Kashmir.
oh!! so you indirectly saying Hurriyat is a puppet dhakkans of Kashmir coz Indian govt. doesn’t listen to them and hits them only danda ![]()
I see...so Mao Ze Dong killing 49-78 million Chinese people makes India's butchering 100,000 Kashmiris OK. You people are disgusting.
Very true. Indians are quite morally bankrupt because they support the rape of Kashmiri women with no shame whatsoever. Now let's wait for their typical and predictable replies.
This thread and the nature oif arguments (on both sides) is so bereft of reality that it ought to be categorized fiction.
I used toi laugh at thosw who said the Kashmir issie is a conspiracy to divert Pakistan from real issues. May be there's something in it.
While these arguments are going on Zardari and Advani are making deals.
Hahahahahahahahahaha lol u r funnY, but definitely, Indian Occupied Kashmir will Become Part of Azad Kashmir, InshaAllah:)
twade bolne se jaise ho gaya. bus soche reh jayohge..yeh waada hain mera reee(rajesh khanna tone)
The will of 90% of the population must be suppressed to maintain the integrity of Indian imperialism [by all estimates, less than 10% of the population believes the state should remain in India]. Truly pathetic.
if your country doesn't want separate Baluchistan it is not pathetic but we defend Kashmir and you say it is pathetic.
I did not want to say it so hard before and gave you ultimate proof about how Kashmir violence has come down dramatically but still you write such garbage
^ janab-e-ali is not Pakistani.